Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 446 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Great Holiday Inn

By

July 06, 2016

club

Nice clean rooms. Very friendly staff. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you Deb2218 for a great 5 star review. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back soon! Best Wishes, Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and great staff

By

July 05, 2016

This is my 'go to' hotel anytime I am in the area. The rooms, internet, staff and amenities are great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location nearby shopping and restaurants! Recommended!

By

June 30, 2016

I enjoyed our stay at this specific location. We were very close to shopping and restaurants. The view from our location looking out to the hills was pretty.

Our room was very spacious which included two doubles and a couch. With a family of 4, we didn't feel cramped at all.

We did get to enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi as well during our stay.

If I am every back in the area, I would definitely stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you bronz37 for a great 5 star review. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and comfy quarters

By

June 28, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn in Barboursville is a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay. The staff were very pleasant, and the rooms were well apportioned and clean. The location is easy to find, just off Interstate 64, and is conveniently located just outside Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and comfortable

By

June 28, 2016

club

Good service, nice staff, clean rooms, quiet and comfortable beds.

Only disappointment is that the cost of the room did not include breakfast as so many hotels do now.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Rogersroost, thank you for the great 5 star review. As a full service Holiday Inn & Suites we are prohibited from breakfast being included as complimentary. However, we have rates that do include breakfast. Next time, we would be happy to quote that for you! Best, Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

Overall OK

By

June 28, 2016

club

Sofa was much to soft to sit on. In door pool was great. Slightly heated very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you codye for the great 4 star review.
Read More
Read Less

Gross pool

By

June 28, 2016

Water in pool was cloudy and lots of hair in pool(not my hair). Hotel room had lots of damage in it and even though I have a dog they put me in a room right next to a room with another dog. A dog they said they didn't know was there(how do you not notice a dog). Not only had to change rooms but go to a different holiday inn.
Also one guy (the handyman) there pretty much does everything. So maybe hire more people.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you Guest1993 for your review. We will look into the issues you stated.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel every time I stay here

By

June 18, 2016

I stay here a few times a year for work, and everything is always great. The restaurant is always good and the staff is always very friendly. It is also a nice area as far as shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
boyce584 thank you for the 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay or have a meeting

By

June 15, 2016

platinumelite

I visited the hotel for business and pleasure had a great stay. Front desk was so helpful in telling me where things were that I asked about and how to get to them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you PGPchar for the wonderful 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

June 08, 2016

platinumelite

Our destination was North Carolina and our stop for the evening was Barboursville. We had no idea what the town was like, but we saw that they had a Holiday Inn. We pulled in and the staff was able to accommodate us with a room for the night. The staff and the hotel were very accommodating. Hotel was clean area was nice. The only disappointment was the breakfast wasn't complimentary as other Holiday Inn's. but was satisfactory anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you CeCe68 for your wonderful 5 star review. Please note all Holiday Inn & Suites are full service meaning that we cannot offer complimentary breakfast like our counterpart Holiday Inn Express hotels. We hope to accommodate you and your family again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Holiday Inn

By

June 06, 2016

We usually stay at a Holiday Inn Express but found this hotel convenient for us to stay for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful, from front desk to the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you Acveykus for your wonderful 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in WV

By

June 05, 2016

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Barboursville is a great place to stay. They have a steady and loyal business clientele and many folks passing through. The hotel is spacious, have many amenities such as a restaurant and bar, and is convenient to restaurants and shopping area. Everything exceeds Holiday Inn standards.

The staff is very friendly and professional.

Highly recommended..

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you WLC_Lex_KY for a wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate your kind comments regarding the hotel. We hope to see you back again very soon! Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less