Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 467 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    344
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable bed and great room service

By

September 21, 2016

club

Even though the entire Marshall University football team was spending the night I had a quiet room and very fast room service for dinner. The bed was comfortable with a nice selection of pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you Nimgee for a great 5 star review! We are so glad you were able to relax and rest while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Thank you, Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and friendly

By

September 15, 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. The facility was clean, comfortable and attractive. The bright and spacious lobby area was inviting. The staff was friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome. We appreciated having a restaurant on site. If traveling in this area again, I would definitely choose to stay at this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Barboursville

By

September 14, 2016

club

The breakfast in the restaurant that's located in the hotel is too expensive for the few select breakfast items. The juice is also too expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 15, 2016
Thank you RoyREN for a solid 5 star review! I just wanted to let you know that as a full-service Holiday Inn & Suites our breakfast is priced per IHG standards, as is our juice. Next time you are in the area and plan to stay, try booking the rate that includes breakfast it really is a great deal and that purchase includes juice! Hope to serve you again soon! Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

nice big room just for me

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

lovely room with everything I need-- love that they have access to food and drinks without having to leave

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you waynifer for a great 5 star review! So glad you were able to enjoy our on-site bar and restaurant! We hope to welcome you back soon! Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay and easy off and on highway !

By

September 05, 2016

club

If I travel to Barboursville in the future I will be sure to stay at the Holiday Inn !

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you Travelergreg for a great 5 star review! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area!
Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Thank you Travelergreg for a great 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon! Macy Dingess
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

August 31, 2016

club

My brother, sister and myself took a short trip together to reminisce about times past. The hotel was perfect in every way except we were disappointed that they didn't offer a hot breakfast or even a continental breakfast as many hotels are now doing. The entrance from the main street to the hotel is a little tricky but that was the only downside I saw to this very nice hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you for a great 5 star review! We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon!
Read More
Read Less

Exceeded expectations

By

August 28, 2016

club

Not our normal choice as is usually a little pricey. We had an outstanding experience however. Great night staff and excellent room and bed. Clean and well maintained. Slightly awkward to get to but drive was well marked. Was a great alternate choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you Freddy 62 for a wonderful 5 star review! SO glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

August 23, 2016

club

excellent place to stay, nice clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. also enjoyed a very nice buffet for breakfast. the stay was great and we will continue to stay the next time we are in the area.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Thank you for a wonderful 5 star review! I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 22, 2016

club

I have stayed in this hotel several times and am overall pleased. The only problem I had was with the internet being in and out the entire stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Thank you shomper for a great 5 star review.
Read More
Read Less

Great facility

By

August 22, 2016

platinumelite

Will stay here again when in the area. Friendly staff, Convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you nhnc for a great 5 star review!
Read More
Read Less

disappointing visit

By

August 20, 2016

When I travel to Huntington for business I choose to stay at this property for its friendly staff and easy access from the interstate. on my recent visit I was disappointed to find that the complimentary breakfast for Rewards Club member has been discontinued to save money. I suppose I will eat my free breakfast at a different chain next trip

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Mr. Mayfield, Thank you for honest 4 star review on your recent stay. I am sorry that your experience was not all that you had hoped due to breakfast. Only Holiday Inn Express's can serve breakfast complimentary. We did use to offer breakfast to members, but IHG does not allow us to do that anymore as we have a full service Holiday Inn & Suites, with a restaurant on site. This was not our choice, and it was not done to "save money". We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Macy Dingess AGM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

August 15, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay! I highly recommend it! Very relaxing after a long day of training.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
Thank you rkm2715 for a great 5 star review! Macy AGM
Read More
Read Less