Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 568 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Customer Service

By

October 18, 2017

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis. The standard of customer service is at all times of the highest quality. I would highly recomed this hotel to stay for either business or lesuire.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 16, 2017

Lovely hotel and staff. Breakfast very nice and rooms pleasent

Read More
Read Less

Mostly great.

By

October 14, 2017

Hotel looks lovely both inside and outside.
Quick and easy check in and a friendly welcome from Matthew on reception (I am still waiting for my welcome points though).
Room was lovely and comfortable.
I had my evening meal in the lounge bar, was ok.
It was Jamie's first night on the bar and he did very well. He was nervous but did well. My only concern was that I was charged three different prices for the same drink £4.10, £4.40 and £4.70. I was drinking pints of Stella with a dash of black. Didn't make sense to me.
Overall a decent stay and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

October 13, 2017

Normally enjoy staying here but this time not up to the standard expected
We were disappointed with the "executive room" which although a good size and well appointed, the noise from some kind of machinery running outside the room all through the night made sleep impossible
Hope this can be rectified - we had room 135 so avoid unless noise issue gets resolved

Read More
Read Less

Barnsley Visit

By

October 11, 2017

club

Price of drinks in the bar is very expensive and only in cans.
You can get a full case from a local supermarket for the cost of 3 beers in the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Superb and friendly

By

October 09, 2017

club

Absolutely fantastic hotel
Staff were friendly and helpful and always smiling
Room tremendous
Bed fantastic
Shower fantastic
Brilliant experience and will recommend staying there to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, spacious hotel.

By

October 08, 2017

The hotel was everything we needed it to be. Plenty of room and not overcrowded. Generally friendly. Some of the bar staff were new which led to poor service. Food was hit and miss, but the breakfast lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

October 06, 2017

club

Great night again at this lovely Hotel, im a repeat customer due to the high level of service from all staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 06, 2017

platinumelite

Found this place by accident and will always stay now...

Read More
Read Less

Poor due noise

By

October 05, 2017

Nice room but noise terrible. Wafer thin wall to next door and here them talking. Noise from corridor horrific. Hotel gave 300 points for ihg but booking was for 743 sort that out please.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay at Holiday inn Barnsley

By

October 04, 2017

club

We felt a warm welcome the minute we walked through the doors , from check in to check out nothing was too much trouble . Rooms clean

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, superb staff

By

October 04, 2017

club

Excellent staff which were very accommodating as we had arrived early to attend a funeral and needed to change clothes. Without hesitation the desk staff found us a suitable room for our use and stay. This made a very sad occasion trouble free. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less