Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 487 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    23

Holiday Inn Barnsley

By

May 29, 2017

club

Very pleased overall for the week I was there. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and conforable

By

May 27, 2017

club

No complaints, very relaxing stay. Food in the bar was very good. Pool table in the bar was good fun.

Read More
Read Less

It just needs one person to let you down

By

May 26, 2017

Stayed here a few weeks ago and it was ok (I had an issue resolved by management) so I thought I would stay again even though I was working in Leeds
Checked in ok with friendly staff and then proceeded to get my rewards drink. The girl serving me looked miserable and when I asked what snacks they had she said ‘Ready salted’ ( or words to that effect). I asked is that was te only choice of crisps and was greeted with a grumpy yes. Luckily for me I had the energy to go and look and incredibly I found more than one choice in the other end of the bar. Please apologise to the girl for me almost making her go and check and come back to tell me what other flavours you have. For her attitude alone you will not get me back in your hotel ever. All the previous experiences have now been forgotten

Read More
Read Less

great stay and good company

By

May 25, 2017

the manager went the extra mile for us and was very helpful in all aspects of our stay even took time out from a very busy schedule for a chat the staff and reception were spot on

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

May 24, 2017

club

I thoroughly enjoyed, what could have been a very sad journey. My daughter and I stayed in Barnsley to mark the first anniversary of my mothers death. I was scattering her ashes back in her town of birth.
The wonderful experience of this hotel combined with the opportunity to use the facilities of the neighbouring gym made our stay delightful. The actual anniversary and scattering of her ashes was more of a celebration of her life and I am certain that this was partly due to the relaxing time we'd had prior to this event. Thank you and well done Holiday Inn Barnsley.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Hotel

By

May 21, 2017

Very lovely and nice Hotel to stay for Holidays with Family.


Regards
DHAMEE

Read More
Read Less

Top Class

By

May 21, 2017

platinumelite

Pity it was only one night loved this hotel, will be back whenever I am in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great connecting rooms, bathrooms need updating

By

May 17, 2017

club

Had interconnecting double and twin rooms for us and our children, rooms really good size, bed comfortable and a good night stay. Bathrooms do need to be updated though. Shower over bath was not great and felt as though some money should be applied.

Read More
Read Less

Clumber park

By

May 16, 2017

club

Very enjoyable stay great countryside, comfortable rooms with veryhelpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

May 15, 2017

The hotel is located just off the M1 but on a minor road, well hidden and some distance from town centre. Some additional signage would help. Large reception area and prompt check-in. Room had seen better days with carpet stained and grubby. No drawers for clothes unless you wanted to use the empty cupboard where the minibar probably previously resided. Coach party of Koreans kept us awake late into the evening, banging doors, TV on full and shouting outside the room then more of the same early in the morning prior to their departure. Complaint to front desk brought little benefit. Went to bar for drinks and was served by a grumpy member of staff who seemed more interested in talking to some regulars at the bar. Bar area almost empty, cold and uninviting. Didn't bother taking breakfast in hotel as restaurant only had one guest and buffet looked stale and dry. Asked at check-out if everything was satisfactory and when mentioned lack of sleep due to the Korean coach party I was offered a cup of coffee as some sort of compensation! I declined the most generous offer. I won't be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel was pleasant and I enjoyed my stay and got a good nights sleep. I used point breaks so was very pleased. Food was good for dinner but bar area wasn't as pleasant with staff a little snippy at us and I wished for a better choice of ales but not complaining much. We enjoyed it but dont fall asleep with the tv on as the staff woke up my brother to tell him to turn the tv off in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and friendly staff

By

May 10, 2017

club

We enjoyed the stay as we did in the past. Meals excellent and cleanliness very good. We hope to return.

Read More
Read Less