Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 500 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    25

Business Stay

By

February 26, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel for a recent business trip. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn locations in other states (U.S.) and this location generally met , or in some cases, slightly exceeded my expectations. Room was average (not quite up to date, but overall clean and orderly), and bathroom was same, basic, but clean. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff, and the breakfast was pretty decent, with staff serving as a wait staff (pouring your coffee for you, etc.). There may be better hotel options in Barrie, but from my experience, I would recommend this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable with excellent amenities.

By

February 26, 2017

club

Very comfortabe room. Would rather have not been on the side facing Hwy 400...very noisy. Pool and fitness room very good and clean. The shower did not work in one of the rooms (we had adjoining rooms) therefore not sn issue as we had one that worked. Had to call IHG as I did not receive points tor the stay. Overall, very good and will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Terribly treated customer

By

February 24, 2017

club

I was over charged X3 on my Visa and when I brought it to the attention of the management at this site I was treated unfairly. It has been an entire week of calls and messages. I only asked to be accommodated at my next stay at the Holiday Inn. I was told that it was not necessary as Mr. Brown felt that it was an honest mistake made by his staff, it was taken care of efficiently and that he felt there was nothing else that they owed me. The charges still remain on my Visa at this time and now they will not take my calls. I am transferred to voice mail with no call back.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Thank You for your review. I am happy to know that we were able to resolve the issue.
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms. comfortable bed

By

February 23, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Hotel is very clean. Good food. Quiet. Warm pool

Read More
Read Less

Be prepared to wait for hours to even get in!

By

February 23, 2017

Rooms were not available upon check in. Was told to leave and come back later. When we did, room was again not available. Eventually (over 2 hours later) we were granted access to our room. Front desk said they would speak to management about getting us a discount for the inconvenience. Had to cancel dinner reservations as we did not have time to get checked in and ready. Dirty trays of dishes were outside our room in the hall all evening. Kids were running the halls and very loud (hockey tournament). The bar was closed at 9, so we could not even go for a drink. Overall was a terrible experience, poor sleep and poor customer service. Never did get the discount. I will not be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Large hotel offering good location

By

February 23, 2017

Large hotel in a good location with nice rooms. Restaurant had great food. Internet was very weak in our room location. Overall a good stay though.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate Experience

By

February 23, 2017

Besides the 2 to 4 hours delay checking in with our hockey team, there was the inability to provide us with the conference room that we requested. We tried to make some adjustments to the conference room (additional tables, extension cord to make the heater/Ac functional), with regular contact with the hotel staff nothing was done. The staff would not move us to a functional room because the conference room bookings are not open on the weekends. So we sat in the sweaty room and some of us on the floor......Good Times!!

Read More
Read Less

great service lovely room very clean

By

February 22, 2017

club

Loved it was in the executive tower made our stay away enjoyably thanks for your hospitality

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk

By

February 22, 2017

club

We asked for a couple of requests and the were looked after right away.
Breakfast was also very good

Read More
Read Less

Very good for business travel

By

February 16, 2017

Have stayed at this location twice in Dec 16, Jan 17 and had a good stay both times. Typical Holiday Inn rooms, very nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overall not happy

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Comments already made and survey. I really don't feel like doing this all over again.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

February 14, 2017

The pull out couch mattress was covered in blood stains. When I brought it up to management and ask for compensation she was completely unapologetic and offered no such compensation.

Read More
Read Less