Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 409 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Service

By

August 08, 2016

club

The staff at this Holiday Inn were amazing. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. There were a lot of choices.

Read More
Read Less

Great guest room

By

August 08, 2016

club

We stay at this location in Barrie as a layover. I see a specialist in Barrie and have to stay one night before going back home. When we travel to and from Florida during the winter months we also stay at Holiday Inn Express. We know what we'll get no surprises with Holday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Basic Holiday Old Style Hotel

By

August 07, 2016

club

Its a standard old style tired hotel. Breakfast brunch was poor, but staff was great.
I stop staying at Holiday Inns when I travel. This was a last minute thing and the company recommended it.
I usually stay at small boutique hotels for the same or less money.
This hotel is no different than Holiday Inn Houston, Calgary, Montreal......same old, same old.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 06, 2016

club

Room was non smoking but smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, room was ok not the cleanest but I managed to get a descent night sleep. A/C worked but not the best and made the smoke smell worse. Is it that hard to vacuum around baseboards and around the bed. Do they ever vacuum... probably under staffed for cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Good for pets, great restaurant

By

July 31, 2016

The restaurant manager, Paul, was exceptional. He went out of his way to accommodate our kids with special treats and was just all around wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 27, 2016

We have stayed here several time and have never been disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us whenever in the Barrie area. We are happy that you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcome you back
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel , Nice Pool , Great Food and Srvice

By

July 26, 2016

club

Nice place to stay , love the pool and whirpool , not so busy "=)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are the only hotel in Barrie with an Indoor and an outdoor pool with a hot tub and sauna. We look forward to welcome you back Thank you
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

July 25, 2016

club

We stayed for twelve days due to a Insurance claim at our home. It was a very stressful time for our family and it was much appreciated that at least our hotel stay was pleasant and uncomplicated. Staff were always accommodating and did their best to be helpful. The motel section we stayed in was "pet friendly" so we were able to keep our dog with us instead of putting her in a Kennel. This was awesome. My only suggestion would be that the hotel invest in installing more accessible rooms. We had a disabled family member and were not able to get a room that he could safely and comfortably stay in. This was the one and only stress we had in relation to our hotel stay. There is a total lack of rooms that can accommodate a wheelchair. This hotel has only two.

The section we stayed in really needs to have some updating in the hallways. The carpet is hideous and smells musty.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your email and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can understand how stressful the circumstance would have been for you and are glad to hear that we were able to be of assistance. We are happy to inform you that we will be updating the hallway carpets very shortly. We look forward to welcome you back. thank you
Read More
Read Less

Awful Reception Employees

By

July 24, 2016

Reception staff were not timely nor did they create a positive and inviting atmosphere. I felt like a number versus a customer.

Directions to the room were awful resulting in me having to return to the desk to find out where the room was. I needed to navigate two sets of stairs with luggage. Not a pleasant first impression.

Entrance door to the hotel (on the other side) is broken.

Bathroom extremely small, poor lighting and what can only be described as a speed bump (transition strip) between the room and the bathroom.

I stay in hotels all the time and this was the worst experience by far.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the reasons you have mentioned in your review. Your feedback will assist us in improving our services. We understand that you have several choices when you stay in Barrie and hope that you give us an opportunity to serve you again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent staff. Very friendly. Extremely attentive to my needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments we look forward to welcome you back
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay at this hotel.

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great place to stay in Barrie. Our room was clean and well furnished. Very quiet at night.
Our king size bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows and we had a good night's sleep.
Be sure to have a meal at the hotel restaurant. The food is well prepared and excellent!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Read More
Read Less

Overall a pleasant stay and comfortable room

By

July 19, 2016

I stayed for one night for a wedding and overall the room was fine and staff were very helpful and pleasant. The only thing I would comment negatively on was the state of the carpet on the stairs leading up to the 3rd floor where my room was. It had a number of stains and some were still wet and sticky. Otherwise the rest of the hotel and the room was clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable and room was well maintained. The room looked a little dated but otherwise ok. I did not use the pool or restaurant so I cannot comment on those. No charge parking was available and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you back. thank you
Read More
Read Less