Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 432 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

432reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great Customer Service

By

September 28, 2016

club

Staff at this Holiday Inn were very helpful with a minor room issue that had arisen upon my arrival. Staff quickly responded to my complaint and made sure that I was completely satisfied with the outcome. Excellent work.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

September 27, 2016

Everything was good, room was clean, bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 27, 2016

club

Everything was great except for the small bathroom and low to floor toilets.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

If you are travelling with your pet this is an outstanding hotel. The rooms that allow pets are nicer than most hotels and had great direct access via patio doors from the room to a park like setting. We definitely will be booking with Holiday Inn from now on.

Read More
Read Less

an excellent visit

By

September 26, 2016

club

We stayed here for the first time and we're very happy. Clean and quiet room with friendly staff. We will be back

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk needs work

By

September 20, 2016

Accuracy when booking and better access to parking lots would improve this score. Excellent service in the food and beverage area. Every staff member we encountered in a hallway was very friendly and courteous.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear Puntinpie, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you found our restaurant service excellent and we are sorry for the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to our parking and booking accuracy. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

reservations and check in

By

September 20, 2016

club

See previous comments. I don't think we were really appreciated in staying at this hotel When I asked to speak to upper management - it was denied ! We finally gave up ! We are old and don't count I guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Dear Jake12, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you felt unappreciated. We value your business and let me assure you that your feedback is very important to us. I apologize that we were unable to make you feel that way and hope you give us another opportunity to be of service thank you
Read More
Read Less

One problem resulted in my poor review

By

September 19, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many, many times over the years and each stay was good. However, on my last stay there was an infestation of fruit flies on my floor. Front desk staff seemed surprised by it but housekeeping were fully aware that the tower was infested. I had to ask to be moved to a different room but now understand the reluctance since the fruit flies were in both rooms.
While I understand that this kind of stuff happens I got the impression that it is not being dealt with seriously enough. Housekeeping staff told me that they spray in the morning but not much else they can do.
If this was my hotel I would have a professional exterminator company on site to eradicate the bugs from my hotel.
Guests are not impressed with buzzing and flying bugs in their rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Rest assure this is very important to us and helps us improve. I would like to apologize for your experience at our hotel and appreciate your repeat business when in the Barrie area. We will make sure that your concerns are looked into to improve the guest experience and hope to welcome you back at our hotel Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Check your reservation email closesly!

By

September 16, 2016

club

I called the reservation desk to reserve specific dates for a company meeting, however upon arrival was told I had no reservation. I was able to get a room, well away from my conference and other workers rooms...luckily getting a room. Later, I checked the confirmation email to find out they had booked me for the week before. I have no idea why that happened, but am confident I asked for the dates of my event. And, they were out of breakfast passes so I had to keep going to the front desk each day to get another pass or pay for my breakfast. Room was fine, no issues there. Conference room was sort of small for our group size. Lunch was delivered late so pushed our day out later for finishing. Food was fine. Bathroom entry was awkward with narrow entry, then 90 degree turn to another narrow entry that was not so well marked, but I found it. Overall, we got our conference meeting done, but was not the best conference center I've been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the mix up with your reservation and other service issues you highlighted in your review. This is not our normal standard and we apologize for this lapse in service. We hope you give us another opportunity to be of servixce to you thank you
Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast

By

September 14, 2016

club

A hot breakfast buffet was advertised throughout the hotel but upon going to it in the morning quickly found that it was paid...I haven't paid for a hotel breakfast in years. $30 for (2) people, and the food was not that great. Had there been a notice stating that it was not included in the room we would have just gone to Tims

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are a full service Holiday Inn and breakfast in fact is not included in the room rate. We are sorry that you are dissappointed. Our Holiday Inn Express does not have an onsite restaurant but serves a breakfast each morning that is included in the rate. thank you
Read More
Read Less

Good location to highwayy 400; excellent service

By

September 13, 2016

club

My overall stay was excellent and I would recommend and stay at this location if back in the area again.

Found the room to be roomy and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back thank you
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast and supper

By

September 13, 2016

staff and quality of food great as to be expected...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you back. thank you
Read More
Read Less