Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 492 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Pleasant basic hotel.

By

March 29, 2017

club

We stayed due to going out in the evening. A very good location if venturing out on the leisure park.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 27, 2017

All staff are very accommodating, Debbie at front desk will always go above her duties to make you feel welcome and settled.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good stay

By

March 25, 2017

I stay here a lot on business. It's a decent place with friendly staff and clean rooms. Everything you need for a work trip.

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty facilities

By

March 23, 2017

club

Room cleanup was awful. Clean sheets and towels were placed on the floor by the cleaning staff. Windows did not seal very well and noise was coming from outside. Breakfast included basic food such as slices of turkey or slices of cheese.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 20, 2017

club

I found my stay at holiday inn Basildon an enjoyable experience. i had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 18, 2017

Great staff keeps this Hotel on the list! Sharron is very attentive at Breakfast sorting out my coffee, with Debbie looking after you during Check in. The bar staff, especially Daniella who always acknowledges you with 'Hello Mr ...........'

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at HI Basildon

By

March 16, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service from the staff as always during my stay. Look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

March 15, 2017

club

I just love my 15 days stay. very friendly staff. awesome food. value for money.

Read More
Read Less

February Trip

By

March 13, 2017

What we experienced food quality in the hotel is very poor. Some staff very rude. We have been told Water Bottle and Small Biscuit should be kept in the room every day. But it hasn't happened after complaining as well. I stayed in other Holiday Inn hotels, there is service more better than here. However some staff are good though.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly comfortable clean would recommend

By

March 08, 2017

club

Comfortable clean and friendly. Great location. Lovely staff. The air con didn't work for a few days and was extremly warm in the room. The key card stopped working 4 times which was a little annoying however was resolved each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but must apologise for some of the shortfalls you experienced while here at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to resolve any issues as they arise, making it better for our guest as they stay with us in the future. Thank you again Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room but too cold

By

March 07, 2017

club

The room was lovely so spacious the beds were pristine and so comfy, the bathroom was very tidy it's just such a shame that it was freezing and I couldn't sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am so sorry that you were cold during your stay and that you didn't sleep properly as a result. Thank you for you feedback in relation to the bedroom product and I hope that you will choose to use us again in the future. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Did everyhting it said on the tin

By

March 02, 2017

club

Enjoyable stay at the hotel, whilst at an event in the conference facilities, Breakfast was very good, but surprised it wasn't included in the room rate. Hotel bar areas are nice and roomy and good light in most areas if working or reading. Room very comfortable, and clean, only gripe is the distance of the sockets from the head of the bed, as charging a phone over night or using anything which needs power cannot be placed on the bedside table.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the location of the sockets has been noted for our future reference - thank you. We look forward to having you back with us soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less