Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 561 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Nice location

By

June 27, 2017

From the moment I checked in until the next day when I checked out everything was perfect. I will definitely come back

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 26, 2017

club

Family of 4 (2 adults 2 children)
Had a great stay at the hotel. Very clean staff were very quick with service. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel bad noise from neighbours carpark

By

June 26, 2017

club

The hotel it's self is very good but any rooms at the front of the hotel is subjected to the nightly rituals of local youths racing round the car parks in loud cars. Some nights this goes on till 2.00am.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service.

By

June 26, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at Basildon on a few occasions and the service is always excellent. The staff are always friendly, attentive and have a great rapport with the guests. Always made to feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great Clean friendly hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

Always use this hotel when in Basildon, can't fault it

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

June 23, 2017

club

After the issues I'd had the night of my stay I had nothing with me the staff were fantastic, just the small things they helped with such as tooth brush and paste made a difference
Nothing was to much bother
Thank you basildon staff

Read More
Read Less

Beware of parking when visiting guests

By

June 20, 2017

club

Booked my parents an amazing stay- now got £400 parking fines for popping on to have a drink with them at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Excellent situated
Lots of alternative places to eat if needed

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

June 20, 2017

club

Overall a nice enjoyable weekend stay. The only reason I down marked cleanliness was a huge stain on the bedroom carpet which looked like red wine or similar. I do think that the Room Staff would have been aware of this, and the management should have had it properly cleaned before letting the room again.

Read More
Read Less

Baby sitting duties

By

June 20, 2017

club

We booked in, left. Came back, had breakfast and checked out. Nice and simple and just what we required.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Basildon

By

June 18, 2017

Hotel is in need of a refresh
The décor in the room was looking very tired.

Read More
Read Less

Basildon Feedback - not great

By

June 11, 2017

The corridors were too narrow for two people to walk through together. The heaters in the room went off on its own due to a radiator issue and in the first instance it was out for three days and in the second instance the same was out for the last two day and remained so until i checked out. At the first instance i had to request the reception that the heater is not working and they said that it will be taken care but did not happen. Then they offered me a separate heater which did not work initially and i had to carry it to my room since the they did not have any help available to deliver it. After few days they got a new heater delivered to my room which was in working condition. I was debited to my card as required by the staff. At the first instance i was debited in pounds & then later in Indian rupees and at the checkout again in pounds. This has led issues with my Forex card where I now end up paying unnecessary Foreign Exchange conversion charges which was totally unnecessary. This could have been avoided if the reception had asked me before charging the amount to my card and also checked my first slip which was in pounds only. Overall not such a great experience with regards to stay. During the breakfast the fruits provided were very fresh and good. With regards to hot meals for breakfast the choices for a vegetarian was limited to baked beans only.

Read More
Read Less