Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 568 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    42

Hotel TV Service

By

January 20, 2017

this is an extended stay property and should be billed as a stay Bridge or some other than Holiday
Inn. there were people living here with things in the windows and BBQ pits outside the rooms. the television did not get hardly any of the channels on the guide and the main stations two of them the sound was muted. the room was just ok but it was old style drive up with just a glass window for the front of the room so anything going on outside was clearly heard. the food in the restaurant was spot on but the rest was second class.

Read More
Read Less

快適でした

By

January 19, 2017

いつものホリデイインのクオリティをしっかりと保ってくれていました。知らない街で困ったときはとりあえずホリデイイン、でまちがいないですね。

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Needs a few things...

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was nice but the staff wasn't too accommodating at all during check in. I was disappointed with the way I was treated during check in. The lady at the front desk was nice but very distracted. Other employees were standing behind the desk talking to another employee on the other side of the desk. The lady checking me in had to stop numerous times to answer the phone while the others kept talking. No one could answer my question as to if my room was away from the elevator as I had requested when I booked. It was a bit of a mess but at least the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The pool was cloudy and cold. I'm not sure if it is heated or not but it should have at least been clear and clean. We had room service deliver breakfast and it was very good and priced well. So thank you for that! This hotel has a lot of promise, I think it just needs to have a little more attention paid to it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

January 15, 2017

Choose Holiday Inn College Park instead. Furthermore, the website requires that my response be a minimum length or it is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 15, 2017

This location is very busy due to the past flood and the staff maintained a friendly and attentive attitude on every encounter.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

January 09, 2017

I stayed here in January 2017. I was disappointed by the fact that my room was in another buildingreat and I had an outside door on my room. The lights in my room were hard to get on and for the price I paid shoukd of had a free breakfast.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 19, 2017
Dear Tcarlson, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Baton Rouge-South, LA. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding lighting and the lack of free breakfast. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good people on staff...Friendly and professional.

By

January 08, 2017

My room smoke alarm kept us up most of the night, and we had an 8 hour drive ahead of us...The staff was nice, but there was little opportunity to fix it since it happened in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

We enjoyed staying here for a few days over New Year's. The room was comfortable, although it did take a while for the A/C to get the room up to the right temperature. The restaurant is good, I especially enjoyed the Ahi tuna. Even my picky 9 year old tried it and started stealing it from my plate!!

Read More
Read Less

IHG member

By

January 02, 2017

club

A good hotel to stay when in the Baton Rouge area. The staff at the hotel is the best I have encountered in my travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

As I said before, Miss Mary, the hostess in the breakfast room is a delight and always greets us with a smile. We stay here whenever we are traveling from Georgia to Texas and look forward to seeing her each time. Our room looked clean but had a peculiar smell. The bed, however, was very comfortable and we slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Impolite and disinterested

By

December 09, 2016

The ladies at the front desk barely acknowledged my presence when I tried to check in early. I sat in the lobby for an hour and they made zero attempts to check availability. At 3p the gentleman informed me they were out of King tower rooms. Finally got a room - but it didn't have towels. Wouldn't spend a nickel there.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 19, 2016
Dear beauty22, I am happy to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. I appreciate your honest feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, LA. I am sorry if you felt ignored and have to wait a long time before you where able to get your room. I assure you that this concern has been recorded and forwarded to management for immediate action and will make sure that this will not happen again. I have sent you a private message with regards to this concern. We are hopeful that you will grant as another chance to host your stay so we can better serve you. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Great services; friendly staff; awesome food.

By

December 06, 2016

club

The hotel is very comfortable. The staff is super friendly, and above all, I was so happy that I didn't have to go out and find restaurants, they were conveniently placed inside the hotel. I was exhausted when I checked in on Friday evening, and I was able to relax. The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was fit for a king.

Read More
Read Less