Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 566 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

566reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    41

Nice Hotel Needs a few things...

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was nice but the staff wasn't too accommodating at all during check in. I was disappointed with the way I was treated during check in. The lady at the front desk was nice but very distracted. Other employees were standing behind the desk talking to another employee on the other side of the desk. The lady checking me in had to stop numerous times to answer the phone while the others kept talking. No one could answer my question as to if my room was away from the elevator as I had requested when I booked. It was a bit of a mess but at least the room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The pool was cloudy and cold. I'm not sure if it is heated or not but it should have at least been clear and clean. We had room service deliver breakfast and it was very good and priced well. So thank you for that! This hotel has a lot of promise, I think it just needs to have a little more attention paid to it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

January 15, 2017

Choose Holiday Inn College Park instead. Furthermore, the website requires that my response be a minimum length or it is not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 15, 2017

This location is very busy due to the past flood and the staff maintained a friendly and attentive attitude on every encounter.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

January 09, 2017

I stayed here in January 2017. I was disappointed by the fact that my room was in another buildingreat and I had an outside door on my room. The lights in my room were hard to get on and for the price I paid shoukd of had a free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Good people on staff...Friendly and professional.

By

January 08, 2017

My room smoke alarm kept us up most of the night, and we had an 8 hour drive ahead of us...The staff was nice, but there was little opportunity to fix it since it happened in the middle of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 05, 2017

club

We enjoyed staying here for a few days over New Year's. The room was comfortable, although it did take a while for the A/C to get the room up to the right temperature. The restaurant is good, I especially enjoyed the Ahi tuna. Even my picky 9 year old tried it and started stealing it from my plate!!

Read More
Read Less

IHG member

By

January 02, 2017

club

A good hotel to stay when in the Baton Rouge area. The staff at the hotel is the best I have encountered in my travel.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

As I said before, Miss Mary, the hostess in the breakfast room is a delight and always greets us with a smile. We stay here whenever we are traveling from Georgia to Texas and look forward to seeing her each time. Our room looked clean but had a peculiar smell. The bed, however, was very comfortable and we slept well.

Read More
Read Less

Impolite and disinterested

By

December 09, 2016

The ladies at the front desk barely acknowledged my presence when I tried to check in early. I sat in the lobby for an hour and they made zero attempts to check availability. At 3p the gentleman informed me they were out of King tower rooms. Finally got a room - but it didn't have towels. Wouldn't spend a nickel there.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 19, 2016
Dear beauty22, I am happy to hear from one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite member. I appreciate your honest feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, LA. I am sorry if you felt ignored and have to wait a long time before you where able to get your room. I assure you that this concern has been recorded and forwarded to management for immediate action and will make sure that this will not happen again. I have sent you a private message with regards to this concern. We are hopeful that you will grant as another chance to host your stay so we can better serve you. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Great services; friendly staff; awesome food.

By

December 06, 2016

club

The hotel is very comfortable. The staff is super friendly, and above all, I was so happy that I didn't have to go out and find restaurants, they were conveniently placed inside the hotel. I was exhausted when I checked in on Friday evening, and I was able to relax. The bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was fit for a king.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience at checkout gave bad taste to visit

By

December 06, 2016

club

I am writing this letter to explain two things that I felt needed to be addressed concerning my recent stay out the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South, from Thursday, December 1 to Saturday, December 3, 2016. I was attending a Louisiana Beekeepers Association (LBA) Conference being held at the hotel and was renting a room for two nights. I’ve been a Priority Club member since 1994-95.

First, I would like to commend the hotel for providing the Louisiana Beekeepers Association (LBA) a great facility to host our annual conference. All the accommodations and the facility were top-notch. For the most part, the service staff was very helpful and congenial and those providing service at the breakfast room and our Friday night banquet were exceptional and pleasant to talk to.

The second topic I wanted to address was an issue I encountered with the staff at the counter when I was getting ready to check out. Having a day to mull over what occurred I see what probably happened and why. Let me explain:

Prior to my retirement from the USDA Forest Service in January 2013 I traveled extensively throughout the southeastern U.S., sometimes 3 weeks a month. When staying in a motel/hotel, on my last day I will generally leave the room in the morning and take all but my toiletry bag to the car, go to breakfast, then return to the room, complete my toiletries and check out. When at a conference or if I’m to stay till noon or later, I again go to breakfast and take my luggage to the car. Following breakfast, I do my toiletries and take any remaining luggage to the car. If I have food and there is a refrigerator, I will leave those items until I am ready to leave and checkout.

With this event, my wife and I were to attend, but my son, who has asthma, became ill and the wife stayed home. I’d purchased two banquet tickets and was able to have one of the meals placed in a container which I left in the room’s refrigerator. I’d also purchased a pizza when starting out from home, to eat while on the road and for lunch on Friday and Saturday. On Saturday morning, I followed my normal procedure of removing all the luggage and had finished the toiletries, then joined the meetings at the conference. At 10:15 am I returned to the room to remove the dinner and eat some pizza for an early lunch. Much to my chagrin, I found the food gone and the room cleaned. When I went to the front office desk they told me I’d checkout out! I waited around and was able to speak to the manager (assistant-manager?) on duty and she said they would check with the cleaning staff and get back to me to see what happened. I left a cell phone number they could use to send me a text. I checked back two more times before 1pm and was told that they couldn’t do anything until her manager showed up after 4 pm. Our conference ended at 4 pm so I came back to the front desk and met with the "uber-manager" on duty. I explained my dilemma and he stepped behind a wall to speak with the assistant manager. Following their conversation, without a word, he stepped to the desk, opened a drawer, pulled out a $20, a petty cash draft which he filled out, then put it in front of me and said sign here. I told him I wouldn’t and that the twenty didn’t cover the meal taken from me (I’d paid $30/plate at the banquet; we can forego the pizza). He said, “OK”, put the twenty back in the drawer, tore the blue sheet up and then went about doing something else.

Here’s the sticking point to this whole affair: Management never apologized (other than offering me the $20 as recompense with nary a word). From my point of view, management took the position, that I did such things often and used this ploy to make a quick buck. He was paying me off to get rid of me in a very succinct manner. If I didn’t take the money then tough luck. Both the assistant manager and "uber manager", I’m sure took the position that 1) I’m telling the truth and all he was going to shell out was $20.00, or possibly, 2) I’m a liar but it’s not worth arguing about so here is $20, take it or leave it.

I am not a crook and have never had to go through this process in the past.

Thinking back on the event I realized what had occurred. Sometime Saturday morning the individual in charge of the cleaning staff, walked to all the rooms where people would be leaving that day or had already checked out. I’m sure they knocked on the doors and when no-one answered they entered, looked about and if it looked like the tenant had departed, they indicated to the front desk and the cleaning staff, via a sheet showing rooms needing cleaning, that those tenants had left. The front desk took that sheet and made a call that said, “Yes indeed I had checked out”.

I can see where management stands, but what really riles me is:
1) their not admitting to the glitch in their system,
2) not one person apologized or said “sorry”,
3) making equitable restitution – they probably didn’t know how much a dinner plate cost but they had time to find out and yet chose to ignore what I’d told them was the cost of the food and
4) being callous and un-business-like in the handling of the situation. [By the way, one of the other LBA board members, after I’d explained what happened to me, said she watched and heard Mr. Gates being tart to another guest as well.]

OK, I’ve spouted off enough and though the lost monies are a pain, the horrible way my concern was addressed is the real cause of the bad taste in my mouth. You can keep the money, but please work on the way your front desk people treat their guests. Otherwise the whole conference and stay was great. Sorry for bending your ear – just thought you’d like to know.

P.S. It would be inappropriate to say what I wanted to do to that "uber-manager".

Posted byCustomerCare
December 16, 2016
Dear Tim212, I appreciate the time you invested to leave an informative feedback on your stay with the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge South Hotel, LA. Thank you that you've been part of our loyalty program since it was then called Priority Club and now IHG Rewards club. I am happy that you found our accommodations and facility top notch. It is unfortunate to learn that you had to go through problems particularly with our check out staff. Rest assured that your concerns have been forwarded to management to be addressed accordingly. On behalf of the hotel my sincerest apologies. We are hopeful that this will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. I have sent you a Private Message to your e-mail on file to further discuss this concern. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manage IHGService
Read More
Read Less

This Holiday Inn needs new management

By

December 05, 2016

platinumelite

We travel often for work and leisure and we always try to stay at Holiday Inns. This hotel needs a shakeup. There were issues in the restaurant, housekeeping and general staff.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 13, 2016
Dear Timi54, Thank you for your review regarding our hotel and for choosing to stay with us. I would like to apologize for any challenges that transpired during your stay, particularly with the dining experience, housekeeping and level of customer service received from the staff. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. As such, I have sent you a private message to discuss your experience. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, your feedback is valuable and will be shared with the management for improvements. Again, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less