Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 632 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    50

Things to address at hotel

By

March 22, 2017

club

Overall staff friendly. Room relatively comfortable. The hotel is older and some upkeep/cleanliness need to be addressed. Mold in the bathroom, dirty vents, bad odors coming off the elevator on 5th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

By

March 22, 2017

club

My stay was very comfortable. The Hotel is conveniently located and safe. The room was clean and quiet

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 22, 2017

club

Room was very clean. No issues at all. Great hotel to spend leisure time at

Read More
Read Less

Not too bad

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and friendly but showing it's age. Wallpaper in my room was peeling off the wall a little.

Read More
Read Less

My reservation was given to someone else

By

March 21, 2017

club

I reserved a room traveled with 2 small children for a dance competition and my room was already given to someone else. How no choice but to sleep 3 ppl in one bed.

Read More
Read Less

An ok experience

By

March 20, 2017

club

This was not a very enjoyable hotel to stay at. Although the staff was kind the service offered as well as the value was not worth the price paid. Not sure I expected more seeing how it is holiday inn but the images online portray something different then what you get in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

March 2017 - be prepared to wait for cribs

By

March 20, 2017

club

Hotel room was fine, clean. Lobby dirty. If you've requested a crib, be prepared to wait HOURS. Staff at desk simply put in requests but don't necessarily care that your child needs to sleep in a crib.

Read More
Read Less

Dissatisfied

By

March 18, 2017

club

The room was not what I expected the carpet was badly stained,the refrigerator wasn't cleaned and the from desk personal lack professional skills. The attire worn was very inappropriate and embarrassing for the establishment. The hotel should attempt to uniform the staff so that they may be more suitable for the type of work. Some type of education is a must and it may even attract more customers to that hotel.

Read More
Read Less

favorite in baton rouge

By

March 17, 2017

This is one of the original holidome hotels. the large open arae is really cool with an indoor pool. The staff is alway great and the rates are friendly as well.

best choice in baton rouge

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

March 16, 2017

club

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The indoor outdoor pool looked inviting, but I was too tired from driving to try out the pool. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean

By

March 16, 2017

I recommend this location it's very clean I slept like a baby and it's very nice overall!! Great price!!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Room - that's about it

By

March 15, 2017

We stayed at this location in 2013, and it was such a good experience, we've been looking for a reason to stay again, despite the fact that we lived in the area. We finally had a reason and this is our experience:
Get to the hotel and there was new employee training at the front desk. No big deal. I needed a plastic knife and something to light birthday candles. Got a disposable knife and the bartender found a lighter for me to borrow and bring right back. Great! Got to our room, looked clean, bed was comfy, temp was comfy. Try to leave to go downstairs and the buttons for the elevator don't work (we're on 5th floor). Later that night, my husband tries to call downstairs to request an extra blanket, phone doesn't work and elevator buttons still don't work. Next morning, elevator buttons still out.
My husband went to get a luggage cart and stopped to ask about breakfast - the host told him to get breakfast tickets from the front desk. He said the front desk lady was rude to him.
We eat breakfast and the lady that waited on our table was awesome! I wish I remembered her name because I would definitely give her a shout out (dark lady with short, blonde hair). She was wonderful - nice to us and our kids!

The indoor pool was warm, but the air in the building was too cold to enjoy a swim. The water was cloudy looking - didn't seem clean. Fortunately we got the last clean towels at the pool, the rest of the guests did not have any. Pretty sure the "conditioner" in the bathroom was lotion - not typical conditioner. The blow dryer was struggling also.

We were overall quite disappointed that the experience was not as pleasant as our first time staying there. I don't think we will stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less