Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 724 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

724reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    67

Disappointed

By

June 24, 2017

platinumelite

Issues with room were not resolved . The shower head was broken. I ask for it to be repaired. I was told it would be. But nothing was done

Read More
Read Less

Great pool

By

June 23, 2017

club

The stay was nice. The pool and the bed were great. Although my room could have been cleaner and I would have liked my issue attended to reguardin the bathroom. Other than that my family had fun

Read More
Read Less

Poor managment and Hotel maintenance

By

June 21, 2017

club

Hotel ice machines were all broken down on all floor but the 5th floor. We had 4 people staying in a room to share 2 towels on night one and 1 towel on night 2. Hotel said hotel out of towels and there is nothing they could do.

Read More
Read Less

clean room, friendly staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

friendly staff, good location for the hospital visit that we were in baton rouge for. Only problem was air conditon was not working up to par.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Family Experience

By

June 18, 2017

This hotel once had some nice amenities but the overall condition of the place has become run down.The carpets worn and dirty and the bathrooms are so small that the bathroom door misses the toilets by centimeters. The stucco on the outside of the building is peeling. There was some paperwork that got misplaced after my wife asked the cleaning staff not to clean the room and they did it anyways. When my wife requested help to track it down the management had a dismissive attitude and refused to fully assist. When I called the GM to try to address the matter I never got a response.

My wife took the kids to the pool when I went to get towels from the front desk they tried to hand me towels the size of hand towels. When I asked for larger towels they I got the fifth degree as to why I needed them.

If your pay for the breakfast to be included with the room bring your own coffee and juice because it does not include drinks.

One of the elevator doors sticks and has a hand written note from management in place of an inspection sticker.

While I was working in the lobby one evening, five people came rushing in to escape the roaches running around outside in the pool area. One of them was an elderly woman who was afraid she was going to be eaten by them.

If you are traveling on your own and need somewhere affordable, this place might be an option.

Read More
Read Less

Good place!

By

June 15, 2017

club

Great staff, great food, awesome amineties, really impressed!
It was a short notice trip, check in was fast and easy. The staff was very accommodating. I was blown away with the restaurant, bar, lounge areas, fitness center, indoor/outdoor swimming pools, security, and so much more to list! I will recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory

By

June 14, 2017

club

Lied to about free breakfast to entire softball team, pool closed early, and didn't feel like a valued guest

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 14, 2017

club

I was only passing through I arrived late at night and left early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Baton Rouge

By

June 14, 2017

club

The hotel is conveniently located for lots of shopping and dining but it is an old hotel and needs to be updated. You have to request a room in the "Tower" section when making your reservation, if not then you may be given a room on the outside where the doors open to the parking. The Tower section is on the inside.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 14, 2017

club

The room was great and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be booking this hotel again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 12, 2017

club

This particular hotel in Baton Rouge surprised me. First, with the price and next with the customer service. It's great to know that people in this world is still able to work with a smile on their faces. The ladies at the front desk always was very nice and polite. I will use this hotel for any business travel in the Baton Rouge area!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor Reception by the Hotel

By

June 11, 2017

We made a stay in the Baton-Rouge South Holiday Inn overnight as we are moving from Florida to Texas. Unfortunately, there were a variety of accommodations that the Holiday Inn failed to provide, which was quite a disappointment. To name a few, here's the issues we encountered:
- A/C System not working properly, slept hot all night.
- Broken fridge/cooler; all of the food we put in there is ruined
- Variety of non-working lamps, extremely dim room unless we kept the curtains open (keep in mind, that exposes the entire room to anyone outside.)
- Damaged furniture, very unsatisfactory look.

I don't want to seem like a "debbie-downer" or anything of the such, but this is pretty much the first time we've ever encountered such issues in our many years of staying in Holiday Inn locations all across the country.

Read More
Read Less