Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 568 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

568reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    21

Decent hotel, but expensive for what it was.

By

July 06, 2016

club

Decent hotel, but expensive for what it was.

It was clean inside and out. The staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

No Sleep

By

July 04, 2016

club

The noise outside the room sounded like we stayed at a truck stop.

Read More
Read Less

cost

By

June 28, 2016

For a 140.00 a night , you would think a breakfast would be included, even if it was a pop tart. other than that no issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I can understand your inquiry as to why breakfast was not included for $140, however the price you pay is to enjoy our full service hotel. Most hotels offer a simple buffet but we offer a full dining experience within the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

June 26, 2016

club

We were a large family group traveling in 3 separate cars stopping in Beckley overnight. The last group was coming from farther and arriving very late. We let the desk know they would be arriving after 2 am when we checked in, but they gave the room away.
The concierge did call my cell phone number at 2 am right before he gave our room away, but since we were dead asleep we didn't hear the phone. The desk should have made not of the last groups late arrival and communicated that to others. Personalized service is important, but apparently not here.
We arrived late and ate in the restaurant. Over all food was just fair . We had a fairly large group,but service was slow and the food didn't come out together. Energy and personality of the server was not good. Worst part was we got called back down because he made a mistake with the bill and didn't charge us for our last round of drinks. I had to get out of bed and go back
downstairs. I was tired and asked what we had given him already as I hadn't paid the original bill. I found out the next morning he didn't tell me about the nice tip we had already given him, which would have covered the bill and been the right thing for him to do!
The room was just ok, clean, but seemed old not fresh. None of us will ever ever stay here again!!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear Cherlynn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club members. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the service you received may have caused you during your stay. While we truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We would follow up your concerns to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Not a great experience

By

June 22, 2016

club

I had issues with my bill. I booked the room over the phone and asked if they had any rooms available at the government rate. I was told they did. My major screw was that I didn’t check to see what the government rate was. They gave me a suite that was $40 per night more then the government rate, which I now have to pay the difference. Basically they gave me a discounted suite and not a government rate room like I asked for and were told I was getting. I’ve been given suites at government rate on probably 10 occasions, so I didn’t think anything was strange about getting a suites at government rate and lets be 100% clear, their “suite” was almost identical to regular room, it was not a big step up.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Fed Travel, I am aware of this issue you had with Holiday Inn reservations and I am happy to say it was settled to your satisfaction. Please come back and see us soon. Jay Williams- GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel close to Tamarack Center

By

June 18, 2016

Nice Hotel is close to the Tamarack Center which is open from 8:00 to 8:00 making it a convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you got to enjoy Tamarack and all it has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Beckley

By

June 14, 2016

Nice hotel. Nice layout. Nice rooms. Awful pricey for a Holiday Inn and the area. Ate in the restaurant. Food was really good. My only complaint was either they were understaffed, or our waiter didn't have a lot of experience. I could have driven home and made dinner faster than we were served.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you got to enjoy our full-service restaurant and I will be sure to forward this to our F&B manager to look into in regards to your service. We look forward to seeing you again! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

June 14, 2016

club

I had the opportunity to come with my husband when he went on a business trip to Beckley. We traveled with our two small children and it was the longest we have taken them away from home. From the time we arrived, the staff was pleasant and helpful. They even helped us bring all our luggage upstairs. During our trip, we only had one car so the onsite restaurant was very convenient when my husband was away. The food was good and the breakfast coupon program saved us a lot of money! It also was great that our kids could eat free! Thank you for the hospitality and great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed everything and your family had a wonderful time. We definitely look forward to seeing you and your family again soon! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

June 13, 2016

club

I really liked the hotel.

We were able to make use of the pool and hot tub, which was wonderful after a long day of travel.

We had dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The meals were a bit over priced. The server in the evening seemed like he did not want to be bothered. The food was decent but the tea was really weak. However, breakfast was good and the server was really nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear about you restaurant experience with the waiter. I'll be sure to pass this information along to our F&B manager so they can take a look into it. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Beckley stay

By

June 11, 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay. Convenient, clean, comfortable.
Always a hotel worth staying at.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer relations

By

June 04, 2016

club

Poor Holiday Inn Club Vacations representation and all-out misinformation.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 19, 2016
Dear manard35, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Welcome

By

May 30, 2016

After a long day's drive, we were delighted to spend a night at this location, as we have stayed here several times before. Excellent service all round, with a special mention to Erika (with a K), whose welcome after a few harrowing hours driving on a wet night, went far beyond the call of duty. Thank you so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear we continuously provide you with excellent customer service. All of our staff are excellent at what we do and I'm glad you mentioned Erika in particular as she always goes above and beyond the call of duty for guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Adam Guest Services
Read More
Read Less