Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 349 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    21

schönes Frühstück

By

August 09, 2016

club

Die Zimmer sind allerdings schon in die Jahre gekommen. Der morgendliche Andrang am Fahrstuhl kann schon nervig sein…. Gerade in den Sommermonaten wenn auch viele Touristen das Hotel besuchen

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank dass Sie unser Haus für Ihren Aufenthalt in Berlin gewählt haben und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar. Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit dem Ambiente unseres Hauses nicht einverstanden waren , freuen uns jedoch über Ihre positiven Zeilen bezüglich unseres Frühstücks. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie wieder in unserem Hause willkommen zu heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte

By

August 08, 2016

club

Im allgemeinen ok.
Betten und Service sind gut.
Im Sommer nur sehr warm wie überall,
Richtung Gesundbrunnen Nachts recht laut.
WLAN teilweise immer noch schwach.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Haus für Iren Aufenthalt in Berlin gewählt haben und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar. Wir freuen uns dass Sie mit unseren Service und Qualität zufrieden waren und würden uns sehr freuen , Sie wieder in unsrem Hause willkommen zu heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What you see is what you get.

By

August 02, 2016

club

We had an over night stay in a 2 room family suite. The size of the rooms was very good and generally clean. However, my overall perception of the hotel and the rooms is that it's dated and in need of modernization. The TVs in the rooms are at least 10 years old, and the selection of channels very poor. The surrounding area and recreational park opposite the hotel is bit grubby.

If returning to Berlin, I would book the hotel again based on price (which I felt was a fair reflection of what I got).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it witch we will share with our staff. A full renovation is in plan by the end of this year. We would be proud to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay here.

By

August 01, 2016

As a new to this area, it is a misleading for the location. Still the room has an old tube TV, staff was unprofessional and felt dirty once entered.
Complicated elevator locations and I had to take heavy luggage to the stairs to take the lift.
Staff didn't advise I had to take luggage to the room by stairs and not available to ask for help in the morning.
I should have stayed at other hotel with same value of money. Very disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very mch for chosing our hotel for your visit in Berlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We really feel very sorre that the quality of the hotel did not make your tsay successful. We will share your comments, especially about our staff to ensur better service in the future. Wew still would be very proud to welcome you again . Kind regrads Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ein Wochenende in Berlin

By

July 20, 2016

club

Das Hotel darf mal renoviert werden. Auftretende Probleme bei der Buchung wurden gelöst, hätten aber vermieden werden können.
Das Zimmer war sauber aber zu warm. Ein Doppelbett mit zwei Decken wäre wünschenswert gewesen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Haus für Ihren Besuch in Berlin gewählt haben und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar. Wir bedauern , dass Sie mit Ihrer Buchung Probleme hatten. Für eine zweite Zudecke wäre ein kurzer Anruf an der Rezeption sehr hilfreich gewesen. Wir würden uns sehr freuen ,Sie wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ottima posizione per le visite alla citta

By

July 19, 2016

club

struttura comoda come posizione per chi vuole visitare la citta. Edificio un po datato ma nel complesso propone un ottimo rapporto qualita\prezzo. Abbiamo soggiornato nelle giornate più calde del periodo e l'aria condizionata poteva essere utile. Ci è stato ervito un ventilator portatile, utile a mitigare il caldo.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We feel sorry that we have not been able to offer aircondition , we are glad that our service and quality made your stay successful. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sehr gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel

By

July 16, 2016

Das Hotel besuche ich seit vielen Jahren und ich wurde nie enttäuscht. Konstante Zuverlässigkeit in allen Bereichen. Das Frühstück ist außergewöhnlich reichhaltig, so dass ich mir das Mittagessen regelmäßig sparen konnte, es ist einfach alles da: american breakfast, continental und die ganze Palette von Bio und süß.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und danke für Ihre Bewertung und Ihren Kommentar . Wir freuen uns sehr , dass Sie sich immer wieder für unser Haus entscheiden und danke für Ihren freundlichen Kommentar, den wir sehr gerne an unsere Mitarbeiter weiterleiten. Wir freuen uns sehr Sie bald wieder bei uns willkommen zu heißen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average hotel with poor facilities

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The positives:
- free parking in front of the hotel
- popular dive bar next door with great selection of beer from all over the world (downside - it's noisy outside)
- cheap compared to other hotels in IHG network in Berlin

The negatives:
- there is no AC in the rooms and Windows don't fully open
- toilet didn't fully flush. It took me 5 minutes to flush a piece of paper.
- shower drain was stuffed and water was gathering on the shower floor
- there was no hair conditioner. Only an affixed dispenser with soap that was qualified as shampoo
- no vending machine and no place to even buy water except the minibar (3.5 Euro per bottle). When I asked the concierge where I could get a bottle of water he smirked and answered "you have the mini bar"
- I am a platinum member at IHG and I got none of the perks that I usually get at other hotels of the network

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. We really feel very sorry that you did not reaylly enjoy your stay with us. By the end of this year a full renovation will take place . We woild be very proud to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

serviço de quarto

By

July 11, 2016

club

A pressão da água do chuveiro estava muito baixa, tornando a experiência do banho neste hotel muito ruim.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for chosing our hotel for your stay and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it. We really feel sorry that our service and quality did not meet your expectations. we will share your comments with our staff in order to get better. We would be veryproud to welcome you again in our hotel. KInd regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Timewarp

By

July 11, 2016

club

This hotel hasn't been refurbished since the Berlin Wall came down. The TV was at least 20 years old.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very mucvh for chosing our hotel for your recent visit in Berlin and also thank you for your review and your comments about it. We really feel sorry that the standard of the hote as such did not meet your expectations , we will forward your points to our owner. We are still looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Verano Mala Epoca para este Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

Debido a que el Hotel no Tiene A/C esto puede ser un problema durante el verano.
El Hotel ya tienen varios anos de que no ha sido remodelado y las habitaciones lo demuestran.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Guest, thank you so much for chosing our hotel for your stay in Berlin and also thank you so much for your review and your comments about it . We are really sorry that your stay was not successful because of the missing aircondition wich is not mentioned in our homepage. By the end of this year a full renovation will take place . We would be very prousd to welcome you again in our hotel. KInd regards Rudolf Helmel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Könnte eine Renovierung vertragen

By

July 08, 2016

club

Das Hotel ist wohl schon länger nicht renoviert worden, es hat eher 90er Charme, inclusive mini Röhrenfernseher.
Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Das Restaurant ok.
Das Hotel liegt nicht im Stadtzentrum, sondern in der Nähe des S Bahnhofs Gesundbrunnen. Die Fahrt zum Brandenburger Tor dauert etwa 20 Minuten. Sehr praktisch.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 17, 2016
Sehr geehrter Andy4927, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im Holiday Inn Berlin Mitte und dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Mitglied sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich unserem Service, dem freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Mitarbeitern sowie der Sauberkeit der Zimmer. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über die Renovierung habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less