Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 439 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    14

great clean room and superb service

By

August 05, 2016

club

We as a family stay at the holiday inn Arena in Binghamton N.Y. every time we visit there. My wife is from Binghamton and she knows all the good places to stay. We will not stay at any other hotel than the holiday inn. We have stayed at the best hotels in N.Y.C the Plaza , the Park Central , the Waldorf Astoria and many more. None have ever given us better service than the Holiday Inn Arena in Binghamton. We look forward to our next visit to the city and your wonderful hotel, thank you for all you do for your guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Hello julie1997, We greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback, and we thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to hosting you again! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 04, 2016

great hotel. clean, comfortable. many amenities. new furniture and TV

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Hello mona123123, Thank you for the 5 star review! We greatly appreciate it! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

heading to steamtown NPS

By

August 01, 2016

Clean, safe location. By the river so nice view. The kids loved the pool. Kids eat free. The french toast....really guys use peppridge farm bread and eggs. Sliced up cinnamon rolls fried is not French toast. Other than that great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello pavacationer14, Thank you for your 5 star review and for your feedback! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Steamtown National Park! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Leisurely visit

By

August 01, 2016

the hotel is located from many nice shops, restaurants and pubs. One night we ate at the hotel and it was excellent. The chef came out and ask how everything was. Nice touch. Great service and bartender. The front desk was helpful telling us about local restaurants. It is within walking distance of the Number5 steak house. Great local place.

Many thanks to the staff for their help. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello TomUpstate, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to see you enjoyed your experience at our hotel as well as our location, and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

poor restaurant service

By

July 30, 2016

platinumelite

Staff was not trained. Multiple trips to complete the order. Did not get what was asked for.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 10, 2016
Dear yuup, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your taking the time to make us aware of the service issues you encountered and we apologize the level of service did not live up to your expectations. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again and make up for your poor experience. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

room size

By

July 26, 2016

club

Room was very small with 2 dbl beds and closet
space was tiny. Light in bathroom made it hard to shave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello Old mayor 1, Thank you for the 5 star review! We do have varying size rooms, upon check-in we invite you to ask your front desk agent about one of our larger rooms and they would be happy to accommodate you! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Good and comfortable

By

July 25, 2016

Would recommend this hotel. Great location
Good value for your money. I would stay there again if I was in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello Tweetylou, Thank you for you review and the wonderful feedback! We appreciate your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

July 18, 2016

Convenience to downtown activities. The front desk is always willing to offer suggestions of a whole host of places for excellent dining in downtown Binghamton. We also went to the ballgame which was within a short walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello NYSTraveler, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and the time you have taken to share them with fellow IHG travelers. It is great to see that you were able to enjoy a Binghamton Mets ball game during your stay! Binghamton Senators Hockey is always great during hockey season, and located directly across the street from the Holiday Inn Binghamton hotel at the Floyd L. Maines Veterans Memorial Arena! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 18, 2016

My only negative comment regarding this hotel was the parking. Upon my arrival, there was not one parking spot to be found. I parked on the exit road leaving the parking area. An hour after arrival, I found a parking space after a car had left the lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello kozy65, Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your feedback! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel - service lacking

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

It is a nice and conveniently located hotel. Clean. I have had more than 1 stay where the management stage is less than fully accommodating, and not properly communicative. I once was charged a bill for another room, and was never able to get the charge corrected, even after 10 calls, never able to speak with a manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello dg00, Thank you for your nice comments regarding our hotel. I regret to see that a failure of communication has led you to give us a less than stellar review and I hope to change that, immediately! Please feel free to contact me directly about any issues you may have and I will do all that I can to correct them. -Guest Relations Jenny 607-722-1212
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 13, 2016

Two adults and two children in a room with two beds. The room itself was much smaller than what appears in the picture on their internet page. The bathroom was very small in comparison too. Room size and the bathroom size is good for one to two people but not for four. Would prefer a room with at least a bigger bathroom. Otherwise, this facility is in a great location downtown and is top notch for the area. No problems with anything else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Hello Doc48, Thank you for your feedback. We do have varying size rooms! We hope you choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Binghamton again in the future. If you do, let your check-in agent know you would like to be in a larger room, if available we would be more than happy to accommodate you! -Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Convenience

By

July 12, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Binghamton-Dwtn for a wedding in town. It was convenient to the wedding location, breweries, and eateries. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We happened to be staying during one of the hotels Cans and Clams, where they have drinks, food and music outside overlooking the river. The band was good and it was a nice night. The only issue we had was with our keys being deactivated and the window shade was sheer. We faced the sunrise and the sun came up and into our room around 6am.
Overall, I would recommend this holiday.

Read More
Read Less