Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
63%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 563 reviews
63%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    81

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great hospitality food and bar experience. Loved the free shuttle and proximity to the airport. Would recommend the place to anyond staying in Birmingham

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind words about the amenities you took advantage of such as the restaurant and shuttle. Please know it warms our hearts to find you were satisfied with your stay. Come back to see us the next time you are in Birmingham. Adria M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice size room and bath

By

January 11, 2017

the only draw back is the location and the surrounding area, not much to offer those staying in regards to leisure, had to drive a few miles to find a good place to eat other than at the Holiday Inn. Staff were very nice, I believe they were a bit understaffed in regards to the dinning area, as it took more time than usual to get food ordered and delivered. Overall great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Night of the ice storm

By

January 11, 2017

We were met at the airport with the roads being closed and no rental car available due to the ice conditions on the road. The hotel's telephone communication system was also hampered by the weather but the 800 number got us booked although we were not able to use the van service to reach the hotel due to lack of telephone communication that morning. Upon arrival we were advised it would be a littler longer to check in to our rom due to the weather but were accommodated within 20 minutes and the room was spotless and warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Despite some problems...

By

January 08, 2017

club

Despite some issues with room assignment, I would still recommend this hotel. The desk staff and security went above and beyond to help me. The room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 06, 2017

club

Comfortable bed but property needs renovating and some touch up to paint and carpet. Definitely is a much used hote.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
We appreciate your candid feedback about our hotel. You are important to us and the 'guest experience ' you gave helps us to know where to implement change. Thank you for your kind words about the sleep quality. We are undergoing extensive renovations and the carpet and paint will be the first to remodel. We pride ourselves in providing the very best 'southern hospitality'. Please let us know if you have any questions or comments. Adria M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

unpleasant night and morning

By

January 05, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for just one night. This place was messy by its look and all the staffs were new and untrained. It seemed that the hotel was going through a renovation, but not in any sense/manner of organization. Paints all over, elevator stunk like paints, no decorations I could find at this place. I couldn't get any sleep while staying at this hotel because the heater was making a very loud noise. In the result of that noises, I woke up 3-4 times during the night.
I would not recommend anyone I care to spend their nights at this hotel. I usually have a great service and pleasant experience at holiday in, but this was disappointingly dissatisfying. Staffs were so new that they didn't even know how to load IHG points to my account.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We are regretful that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you allowing us to be made aware of the issues you mentioned. Your review has been brought to the attention of the entire management staff and we are making provisions because of it. Thank you for your honesty and we hope you will return so that we can show you an enjoyable lodging experience. Respectfully, Adria McRae Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG I've stayed in

By

January 05, 2017

I'm a Spire member and am on the road every week. I've stayed in many different IHG locations and have had great experiences at most facilities. I have never stayed in a property as bad as this. To begin with, as I was checking in an elderly couple came back down to the lobby, handed over their key and said "they could not stay here"! As I entered the hallway of my floor the carpets were dirty, doors to the rooms were filthy and marred. The room was not very clean and smelled of old carpets. It is the only hotel where I actually took the bath towels and laid them on the floor from the bathroom to my bed. Stayed for two nights. Upon coming back to the hotel on the second day I found my room had not been cleaned, the bed was still un-maid.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
We sincerely apologize for the issues you mentioned in the review. Our hotel is undergoing renovations, and we are placing new carpets on many floors. We hope to be finished with our remodel soon. You are a valued guest and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. Your loyalty to the IHG brand is very commendable and your status of Spire Elite is even more so. We do offer our most respectful apology and hope you come back so that we may redeem ourselves in the future. Adria M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Stay

By

January 04, 2017

The service was great the representative at the front desk was nice and very polite. I would visit this city again and stay at this same hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and great service

By

January 04, 2017

club

This was a great hotel to stay for airport travel. My family had an early trip out with my family. It was easy to to to the airport from the hotel. The room is nice and clean. The staff was so nice and inviting. We will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you for taking time out to share with us your experience. We appreciate your candid response and hope to serve you in the future. Please know that we are delighted to find that you and your family enjoyed the 'southern hospitality' shown by us. You are welcome back anytime you are in Birmingham. Thank you again, Adria M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

disapointed with overall condition of hotel

By

January 03, 2017

needs make over, redecorate, update bedrooms update bathrooms change out carpet

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconveniences due to our guest bedrooms conditions. We are currently working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will have a fresh and modern hotel by spring of this year. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Hospitably, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

January 02, 2017

club

Construction is loud partly from hotel construction and from highway construction. The bed seemed to be 15 years old. If you are staying at this hotel to get rest after spending time at uab hospital. I wouldn't recommend it.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Efficient, check in

By

December 22, 2016

club

Everithing went smooth. Nice Accomodations. Clean rooms. Nice staff. Multiple convience stores and reastaurant directly across the street,made it easy to get stuff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
We appreciate you allowing us to know how your guest experience was. You are a valued customer and we always want to provide the most successful stay. Thank you for being a loyal member and for patronizing our location. Please come back and visit the next time you are in Birmingham. We would love to handle your lodging needs. Front Desk Supervisor Adria M.
Read More
Read Less