Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
62%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 656 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    94
  • 1 Stars
    98

Guest Services

By

May 19, 2017

club

The hotel was renovating so I could not use the fitness center or the swimming pool.

Read More
Read Less

As good as the chain's name

By

May 19, 2017

club

Hope the renovation done soon. The airport shuttle is very convenient and friendly. Recommend this hotel especially for the travel convenient. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

great staff and services

By

May 19, 2017

club

Needed room service and transport service to the airport was very prompt and very cordial . Staff was very accommodating and cheerful.

Read More
Read Less

Peace of Mind!

By

May 17, 2017

club

I was staying at this hotel because I was scheduled to have surgery at UAB Highlands the next day. Upon arrival, a line started to form but a staff member passing by noticed and decided to offer everyone popcorn and water. I thought it was a great gesture!

The next evening, after my surgery, I was terribly hungry but it hurt so bad to move around. I wobbled to the restaurant area and I believe the manager (if not, then he needs to be) saw me struggling and had me to sit to the nearest table and he said if I just tell him what I want, he'll just bring my food up to me in my room. I thought that was a very nice gesture as I was surely uncomfortable in the seat. I was worried if they would have considered that "room service" and billed me, but he did not. *happy smile* The next day, he saw me in passing and asked how my meal was.

Since I had surgery another plus (and this I didn't know about how it was setup before coming) was the hand-held shower head in the bathroom...it may seem minor to some but for someone who just had surgery, it was a God-send!!!!!

The TV was HD quality and I was very pleased with the channel line-up. The pillows (OMG) - the pillows - Jesus....it was like sleeping on marshmallows. I could relax and recover quite nicely from my surgery. And the fact that check out is at 12 noon was even better. I didn't have to feel rushed to get out the next day!

Everything exceeded my expectations for what I have experienced with Holiday Inn in the past so I will definitely look forward to my next stay!

Read More
Read Less

check-in confusion may 5, 2017

By

May 16, 2017

male receptionist at counter was very difficult to deal with and lacked knowledge. After 2nd encounter with this rude staff member, a very nice female staff member came to our rescue and made sure we were correctly checked in. However, seems the same rude dude forgot to post our welcome amenity points.
Won't stay here again. A special thanks to the female angel who got us into our room. Confirmation # 68641545

Read More
Read Less

Good Customer Service

By

May 15, 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The TV didn't work, it was replaced within 15 minutes. Good job!

Read More
Read Less

Gunshots rang out during the night

By

May 15, 2017

club

I was woken up by a lot of gunshots. They came from the outside of the hotel not from the property but the neighborhood is very sketchy. I would not recommend staying her At all. Hotels is under construction the elevators were full of Sheetrock dust.

Read More
Read Less

Piggly Wiggly Convention

By

May 14, 2017

club

Asia and Michael are very professional and helpful. Attentive property.

Read More
Read Less

Upbeat friendly staff. Fantastic smiles

By

May 13, 2017

Even though this property was under renovation I was not disturbed by either the workers or noises. The room was appointed very nicely.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed

By

May 11, 2017

club

The mattress was old and should have been replaced

Read More
Read Less

Airport convenience

By

May 11, 2017

Enjoyed our stay, we had an early flight that morning and we had plenty of time to make the airport,

Read More
Read Less

Staying in Birmingham

By

May 10, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Birmingham, our stay was wonderful and we have no complaints.

Read More
Read Less