Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
62%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 571 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    81
  • 1 Stars
    85

Birmingham, AL, Airport Location

By

January 22, 2017

club

Most Holiday Inns are are excellent. This location, however, is not to standard. Holiday Inn must refurbish this hotel if it plans to maintain it's reputation.

Read More
Read Less

Very unsatisfied

By

January 21, 2017

Not sure how to relay this, but the entire reason for staying in a hotel is to sleep. The bed was very worn and a large sink hole in the mattress made it very uncomfortable to get the rest I would expect from a hotel. When I told the front desk at checkout, I was literally told " yes, we are getting new mattresses soon". No discount or concern about a gold member being dissatisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Closed to the airport,

By

January 20, 2017

You can not walk out - it was recommended by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

January 19, 2017

I reserved close to my destination, using the IHG app. Little did I know this place was as run down as it was. There were stains on the carpet throughout the entire hotel, the bed (queen) had a huge "sink hole" where there was no comfortable spot, there were people milling around the property and my vehicle was damaged in the parking lot.
When I checked out, I made the clerk aware of the horrible bed and her reply was "yeah, we are getting new beds in the future". I didn't know about the damage to my vehicle, until I stopped an hour done the road. I attempted to talk to management, to see if they have security footage, but cannot get them to return a phone call. I think they have got their money out of this bed!

Read More
Read Less

Worst experience with Holiday Inn

By

January 19, 2017

club

This was the filthiest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed in. The sheets had hair and blood/drool stains all over them. The floor hadn't been vacuumed. The elevators looked like they were about to fall apart any minute. The shuttle service to and from the airport was very poor. When waiting to be picked up at the airport, we waited over an hour even after calling the hotel several times within that hour. Do not stay at this hotel, you will be highly disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Halls and Room were nasty

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

My girlfriend and I decided to stay here on our way through Birmingham. The lobby looked fantastic and the staff was great but when we got off the elevator on our floor it was a different story. The floors were stained, the walls stained and marked up. There were even light fixtures missing ripped off the wall with wires hanging out... The room was kinda clean but the bathroom was not fully wiped down. My girlfriend refused to walk in the room bare foot... It didn't feel clean... We feel like it was a mistake staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the condition of the hallway and the room. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael G Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

tired tired tired!!!!!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Needs repairs and updating. Everything is old and wornout.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel, and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconveniences. We are currently going through a complete renovation in order to provide everyone with a stay that is up to the standard. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael G Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

D- Room was dirty and in need of a remodel. Mold found in bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We apologize for all of your issues with the hotel. Rest assured that the issues are taken seriously, and looked into. We are currently undergoing a complete renovation of the hotel in order to deliver a more comfortable environment and stay for all guests. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Michael G Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great hospitality food and bar experience. Loved the free shuttle and proximity to the airport. Would recommend the place to anyond staying in Birmingham

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We sincerely appreciate the kind words about the amenities you took advantage of such as the restaurant and shuttle. Please know it warms our hearts to find you were satisfied with your stay. Come back to see us the next time you are in Birmingham. Adria M. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Nice size room and bath

By

January 11, 2017

the only draw back is the location and the surrounding area, not much to offer those staying in regards to leisure, had to drive a few miles to find a good place to eat other than at the Holiday Inn. Staff were very nice, I believe they were a bit understaffed in regards to the dinning area, as it took more time than usual to get food ordered and delivered. Overall great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Night of the ice storm

By

January 11, 2017

We were met at the airport with the roads being closed and no rental car available due to the ice conditions on the road. The hotel's telephone communication system was also hampered by the weather but the 800 number got us booked although we were not able to use the van service to reach the hotel due to lack of telephone communication that morning. Upon arrival we were advised it would be a littler longer to check in to our rom due to the weather but were accommodated within 20 minutes and the room was spotless and warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Despite some problems...

By

January 08, 2017

club

Despite some issues with room assignment, I would still recommend this hotel. The desk staff and security went above and beyond to help me. The room was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Warm Regards, Nayeli Vargas Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less