Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3,9

based on 859 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

859reviews

  • 5 Stars
    354
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    63

poor quality sofa bed

By

22. Februar 2017

club

We went as a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 kids 13 and 10
The sofa bed was so uncomfortable and we woke up with a bad neck and back. It needs to be changed certainly.
The staff were good and ambience was decent.
sleep quality was very poor unfortunately.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

21. Februar 2017

club

I always feel very welcomed from the moment I arrive, the staff are courteous and friendly and now remember me on arrival. The gym is small but well laid out and with everything that is needed and so, though I am away from home I find that my routines are not interrupted except in the nicest possible ways of having someone else do all of the hard work. The rooms are comfortable and clean so I always sleep incredibly well...as much as you can ask for when away. All in all a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Februar 2017
Dear Teesside, First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon ! Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Generally good

By

19. Februar 2017

platinumelite

Check in a bit slow, a queue as usual. Refurbed room which was good, internet a bit slow. Food over pruc d in Marco's.

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us after your recent stay at us. We appreciate your time in providing us with feedback as our guests’ comments help us to improve and deliver a service in line with our guest’s expectations. I would like to apologies for the disappointments you encountered and I hope that this did not detract you from enjoying your stay with us. Thank you for commending our Executive bedrooms, I will make sure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. David, we look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind regards, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice food and lovely room

By

19. Februar 2017

club

Received great service from the treception desk to the restaurant. Room was lovely and bed very comfy

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Dear Woz1, Thank you for writing a review after your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and I am happy to hear that we met your expectations. It is always great to receive positive comments in regards to the staff and the service we provide. I will certainly pass them on to our team. Woz1, once again, thank you for such a wonderful review. I do hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay, always welcoming and rooms fresh and clean

By

19. Februar 2017

Great stay, always welcoming and rooms fresh and clean. The staff were very attentive and listened to specific requests. Breakfast is excellent, and don't forget to try the porridge!
Car parking can be a bit tight but you can usually find a space.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Februar 2017
Dear Porky101, Thank you for your positive comments about the team here at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport. We pride ourselves on high quality trained team who go that extra mile. Your feedback is used to assist myself and my team to continually develop and evolve the service and standards we offer to our customers and I thank you for commanding the porridge too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay

By

17. Februar 2017

The overall experience and the helpfulness of the reception staff and both the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant was (and is) excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
19. Februar 2017
Dear Jobber AKA Mr. Peter Holland, Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience of your time with us. The team and I were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely look to stay with us again. With this in mind, we look forward to having the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

14. Februar 2017

Clean, modern hotel. Room was a good soze for a family of four. We would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Februar 2017
Dear Jamie11 Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us. I am delighted to read of your appreciation for the hotels services and facilities and it gives us a great pleasure that the room was comfortable for your family too. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White. Warm regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not too shabby for brum

By

13. Februar 2017

Perfect little hotel with a little twist nice restaurant good staff not to shabby on the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Not too shabby for brum

By

13. Februar 2017

Perfect little hotel with a little twist nice restaurant good staff not to shabby on the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Februar 2017
Dear Dotstar, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed it here and you liked the hotel's offerings from the helpful staff and tasty food from Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White also that you enjoyed our breakfast in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Airport Hotel

By

13. Februar 2017

club

Clean, good parking, excellent staff. Room was cold but too tired to worry about it.

Breakfast good.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Februar 2017
Dear Business user 47, I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations from the cleanliness aspect, good parking facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for commending our staff, it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team. The team are always here to help through any situation or issue that may occur. We want you to have a relaxing comfortable stay in your room. I have reported to our maintenance engineer the room you occupied who has confirmed the heating system available in the room does function. Please contact me direct for further assistance. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian By Marco Pierre White. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return stay

By

13. Februar 2017

I called the night before requesting a room Road side and also to advise I would be arriving eatly a feeling that the hotel wasnt busy Saturday night
Arrived at 1120am check in smooth and room was ready - had requested a couple of extra items in the room they were . Chsngref got the shuttle bus to the station at mid day
The was warm and everything was perfect except for a couple of things
1) About 915pm went to bar only 1 lady serving
She had go off and get some milk on her return about 10 mins later admittedly with a colleague a few others were waiting ordered a drink and an excellent room service meal
2) Breakfast on arrival at about 815am there were about 3 other people in the returant. I always have a full English by the time I'd toasted my bread (had to put that through 3 times ) then got my hot breakfast
It wasnt very warm and soon got cold. The other thing I wasn't very keen on the staff almost standing by the table almost removing the plate as I finished
I always rate highly a Holiday Inn breakfast but on this occasion I think there was to much food out getting cold

Finally check out was smooth & bill correct
Excellent reception staff
Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Will be back

By

13. Februar 2017

Great executive rooms and wonderful hotel. Very close to Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
14. Februar 2017
Dear Kris, Thank you for sharing your great comments with us all. I'm pleased to learn that you found our hotel to have 'Great executive rooms and wonderful hotel and perfectly located' close to the airport. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes Fozia Rasool - Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less