Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 857 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

857reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    63

Generally good

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Check in a bit slow, a queue as usual. Refurbed room which was good, internet a bit slow. Food over pruc d in Marco's.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice food and lovely room

By

February 19, 2017

club

Received great service from the treception desk to the restaurant. Room was lovely and bed very comfy

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, always welcoming and rooms fresh and clean

By

February 19, 2017

Great stay, always welcoming and rooms fresh and clean. The staff were very attentive and listened to specific requests. Breakfast is excellent, and don't forget to try the porridge!
Car parking can be a bit tight but you can usually find a space.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent stay

By

February 17, 2017

The overall experience and the helpfulness of the reception staff and both the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant was (and is) excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Dear Jobber AKA Mr. Peter Holland, Many thanks indeed for sharing your experience of your time with us. The team and I were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would definitely look to stay with us again. With this in mind, we look forward to having the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

February 14, 2017

Clean, modern hotel. Room was a good soze for a family of four. We would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Jamie11 Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your stay with us. I am delighted to read of your appreciation for the hotels services and facilities and it gives us a great pleasure that the room was comfortable for your family too. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White. Warm regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not too shabby for brum

By

February 13, 2017

Perfect little hotel with a little twist nice restaurant good staff not to shabby on the breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Not too shabby for brum

By

February 13, 2017

Perfect little hotel with a little twist nice restaurant good staff not to shabby on the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Dotstar, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed it here and you liked the hotel's offerings from the helpful staff and tasty food from Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White also that you enjoyed our breakfast in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the very near future. Yours sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham Airport Hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

Clean, good parking, excellent staff. Room was cold but too tired to worry about it.

Breakfast good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Dear Business user 47, I am delighted to hear that our service met your expectations from the cleanliness aspect, good parking facilities. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for commending our staff, it is always great to receive positive comments and I will certainly pass them on to our team. The team are always here to help through any situation or issue that may occur. We want you to have a relaxing comfortable stay in your room. I have reported to our maintenance engineer the room you occupied who has confirmed the heating system available in the room does function. Please contact me direct for further assistance. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian By Marco Pierre White. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Return stay

By

February 13, 2017

I called the night before requesting a room Road side and also to advise I would be arriving eatly a feeling that the hotel wasnt busy Saturday night
Arrived at 1120am check in smooth and room was ready - had requested a couple of extra items in the room they were . Chsngref got the shuttle bus to the station at mid day
The was warm and everything was perfect except for a couple of things
1) About 915pm went to bar only 1 lady serving
She had go off and get some milk on her return about 10 mins later admittedly with a colleague a few others were waiting ordered a drink and an excellent room service meal
2) Breakfast on arrival at about 815am there were about 3 other people in the returant. I always have a full English by the time I'd toasted my bread (had to put that through 3 times ) then got my hot breakfast
It wasnt very warm and soon got cold. The other thing I wasn't very keen on the staff almost standing by the table almost removing the plate as I finished
I always rate highly a Holiday Inn breakfast but on this occasion I think there was to much food out getting cold

Finally check out was smooth & bill correct
Excellent reception staff
Will be back

Read More
Read Less

Will be back

By

February 13, 2017

Great executive rooms and wonderful hotel. Very close to Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Dear Kris, Thank you for sharing your great comments with us all. I'm pleased to learn that you found our hotel to have 'Great executive rooms and wonderful hotel and perfectly located' close to the airport. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes Fozia Rasool - Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

February 11, 2017

club

Poor service awful response bad food . Didn't meet expectations

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

February 10, 2017

club

Very nice stay.
Good friendly staff.
Good food in the restaurant.
Would defiantly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Dear Tiptoes, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback after staying with us at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport & Marco's New York Italian by Marco Pierre White. The constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments. . Tiptoes, thank you for your feedback and we all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less