Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 887 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

887reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    64

A short visit for NEC.

By

March 28, 2017

club

We visited Crufts dog show and after spent a few days in the area before continuing our travels. The hotel was conveniently located by the airport and train9station We were able to take days trips to Coventry and London.

Read More
Read Less

Fine hotel unfortunaly with poor kitchen

By

March 27, 2017

club

Fine hotel, nice and helpfull personel, fine rooms, but unfortunaly with a poor a la carte-kitchen. I could have done cooking better with one hand tied to my back.

Read More
Read Less

NEC visit 25 March 2017

By

March 27, 2017

Booked a room using my Priority Club points for an over night stay Saturday 25 March 2017. Booking the room was as efficient as usual, as was the welcome staff at reception who were also very polite and I was delighted to have been upgraded. Rooms were as expected, comfy, and familiar. Hotel is next to Brum airport so aircraft noise was inevitable but no major issue. This is clearly a very busy Holiday Inn and from what I saw the staff were on top of their game and smart. Well done! As good a nights stay in a Holiday Inn as I have ever had.
The down side though - was the grub!!! With a delightful Asian wedding in progress, the staff at the bar were clearly under immense pressure. Bought two rounds of drinks at the bar, wine glass had to be reused for second different wine. They had run out of wine glasses. But worse to come - we ordered the two different burgers, well aware of the colour coded notice explain food delay times. No problem, but where the staff failed was delivering very cold food. after 7 hours in the NEC, we were very hungry. Chips had to be returned they were so cold. Eventually the same chips were returned long after we had eaten the burgers only for them to be still very cold. Upon second time of infoing the very patient bar staff new chips were eventually delivered a noticeably long time after the initial delivery! A family next to our table were having similar issues. The adults had their food delivered and had eaten by the time the children's grub was delivered. Only when they had eaten and were about to leave was the garlic bread delivered.

Hotel is definitely recommended but beware the food. If it is busy, anticipate disappointment. Bar Staff coped admirably with all the complaints. I bet they were glad to get home that night???

Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable rooms, helpful staff, useful minibus

By

March 22, 2017

club

Just had a 2 night stay for NEC, Birmingham city centre and Snowdome leisure visits.
Luxurious executive rooms were very quiet and weren't disturbed by airport even though our room looked onto the runway.
Great to have the pool and steam room to relax. Just one thing to note: there aren't any towels in the pool/spa so need to take room towels. We asked cleaners for extra and they provided them with a smile, no problem. Also the lockers, you need a key from reception, but on Sunday morning found none available for the female lockers, possibly kept by a Aquafit group from a function being held in a conference room there.
Friendly and helpful staff, especially ' Ellie' on reception. Gave us quiet rooms as requested and some very useful local suggestions for visits etc.
The courtesy minibus was very useful. The driver even did a special trip for me after I'd just missed the half-hourly service. I was so impressed with the 'can-do' and helpful attitude of all staff. Well done!
Parking was expensive, but if it pays for the courtesy bus it makes sense.
We're already planning a return stay.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Stay before flying to Punta Cana

By

March 20, 2017

Great hotel very convenient for Birmingham Airport will be first choice when in the area again

Read More
Read Less

Crufts visit

By

March 20, 2017

club

I normally stay on the NEC site and was a little worried, but the shuttle bus service to and from the NEC was excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean, apart from some dirt on the window sill. I had a meal in my room on the first night and the food and service could have been better, but the hotel was exceedingly busy. Excellent meal on the second night in the restaurant. Staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was on a self serve basis and there was a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - but little things count....

By

March 19, 2017

club

Overall a good stay but please remember little things count:

Getting food orders out correctly
A decent internet service
A beautiful bathroom need a great shower not a dribble
The TV should be working and have more than 5 channels

But the staff were all outstanding....

Read More
Read Less

Geat people, good accommodations

By

March 19, 2017

club

Delayed there by weather in the U.S. they made the unexpected complication easy to deal with

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 17, 2017

Friendly staff and great welcome. Comfortable beds and good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear McFlurry, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended for NEC users

By

March 16, 2017

I really can't comment on the value of the hotel as I won a trip and this is the hotel that was paid for. It was perfect for our use. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was perfect for our needs!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Lorl, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

March 09, 2017

The staff at this hotel were incredible--pleasant to deal with, professional, and willing to go the extra step to answer questions, give recommendations and assist with any issues.
This made for a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear beatwithit, Thank you for taking your time to write a fantastic review of your experience with us. I will share your feedback to the rest of the team and management. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erfahrungsbericht

By

March 04, 2017

club

Ich war mit dem Hotel sehr zufrieden. Da ich nicht wusste, dass es einen Shuttle gibt, musste ich bei der Anreise ein Taxi nehmen.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear riniswini, Thank you for your loyalty and most of all thank you for taking your time to post your positive review. In relation to the complimentary shuttle bus service, our guests can use this service to Birmingham International train station, which has a free monorail connection to the airport. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less