Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 884 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

884reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    64

Quiet comfortable rooms, helpful staff, useful minibus

By

March 22, 2017

club

Just had a 2 night stay for NEC, Birmingham city centre and Snowdome leisure visits.
Luxurious executive rooms were very quiet and weren't disturbed by airport even though our room looked onto the runway.
Great to have the pool and steam room to relax. Just one thing to note: there aren't any towels in the pool/spa so need to take room towels. We asked cleaners for extra and they provided them with a smile, no problem. Also the lockers, you need a key from reception, but on Sunday morning found none available for the female lockers, possibly kept by a Aquafit group from a function being held in a conference room there.
Friendly and helpful staff, especially ' Ellie' on reception. Gave us quiet rooms as requested and some very useful local suggestions for visits etc.
The courtesy minibus was very useful. The driver even did a special trip for me after I'd just missed the half-hourly service. I was so impressed with the 'can-do' and helpful attitude of all staff. Well done!
Parking was expensive, but if it pays for the courtesy bus it makes sense.
We're already planning a return stay.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Stay before flying to Punta Cana

By

March 20, 2017

Great hotel very convenient for Birmingham Airport will be first choice when in the area again

Read More
Read Less

Crufts visit

By

March 20, 2017

club

I normally stay on the NEC site and was a little worried, but the shuttle bus service to and from the NEC was excellent. The room was very comfortable and clean, apart from some dirt on the window sill. I had a meal in my room on the first night and the food and service could have been better, but the hotel was exceedingly busy. Excellent meal on the second night in the restaurant. Staff were all very helpful. Breakfast was on a self serve basis and there was a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - but little things count....

By

March 19, 2017

club

Overall a good stay but please remember little things count:

Getting food orders out correctly
A decent internet service
A beautiful bathroom need a great shower not a dribble
The TV should be working and have more than 5 channels

But the staff were all outstanding....

Read More
Read Less

Geat people, good accommodations

By

March 19, 2017

club

Delayed there by weather in the U.S. they made the unexpected complication easy to deal with

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 17, 2017

Friendly staff and great welcome. Comfortable beds and good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear McFlurry, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recommended for NEC users

By

March 16, 2017

I really can't comment on the value of the hotel as I won a trip and this is the hotel that was paid for. It was perfect for our use. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was perfect for our needs!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Lorl, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

March 09, 2017

The staff at this hotel were incredible--pleasant to deal with, professional, and willing to go the extra step to answer questions, give recommendations and assist with any issues.
This made for a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear beatwithit, Thank you for taking your time to write a fantastic review of your experience with us. I will share your feedback to the rest of the team and management. Hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Erfahrungsbericht

By

March 04, 2017

club

Ich war mit dem Hotel sehr zufrieden. Da ich nicht wusste, dass es einen Shuttle gibt, musste ich bei der Anreise ein Taxi nehmen.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear riniswini, Thank you for your loyalty and most of all thank you for taking your time to post your positive review. In relation to the complimentary shuttle bus service, our guests can use this service to Birmingham International train station, which has a free monorail connection to the airport. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel with good vibe

By

March 03, 2017

club

staff were really helpful, hotel minibus service excellent, hotel and room was really clean, the hotel feels really good we ate in the restaurant and the bar and both had a really good vibe about them would recommend this hotel if staying in the Birmingham area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Foxypop, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We do value your comments and indeed your feedback. We do hope you will return. Thank you Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Birmingham airport

By

March 03, 2017

Always check availability of restaurant as conference guests take precedence over normal paying guests. The hotel was very busy and it took over 20 minutes for a duty manager to be found to deal with our query. He did resolve the matter but it left us feeling as if we were less important than the conference guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Julez D, Thank the for your loyalty as a Gold Elite Member of the IHG rewards and most of all thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback of recent stay. Our Front Office Manager Conor O’Sullivan is deeply sorry that he was unable to fully restore your faith in the hotel, and that should we be fortunate to serve you again in the future, you can reserve tables in advance through http://www.mpwrestaurants.co.uk/. We wish your recent stay will not dissuade them from staying with us again, as your custom is very important to us. Kind Regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay at the holiday inn bhx

By

March 02, 2017

club

Hotel was very good, clean, staff very polite. Hotel Had all the modern facilities you would expect from a hotel of this size , wifi, gym, swimming pool and breakfast included in the morning . Great location and access to the airport. rooms are very clean and modern and looks like it's been recently been refurbished.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Kind regards Fozia Rasool Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less