Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 910 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

910reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    71

Excellent value for money when booked in advance.

By

March 28, 2017

club

Please ignore name on review - nickname is from when I had received very poor customer service from a completely different company, but couldn't change the nickname for this review! This stay made me a VeryHappyMom!

Really friendly staff and very comfortable room. Nice and peaceful and very welcome after a four hour drive! Just be aware that if you come the back way into the hotel it is down narrow country lanes with very few passing places - may be best to come down the main road. I guess that depends whether your sat nav has an attitude problem like mine, and decides to take the "scenic route"...

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

March 28, 2017

club

Enjoyed the stay, hotel very clean and staff very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

March 28, 2017

For business needs this place fits the bill, close link to the motorway and to Birmingham.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and customer service

By

March 27, 2017

I spend alot of time in hotels as part of my work and one of the criteria I look for is a warm welcome from the staff. It's difficult being away from family and the staff at this hotel are simply ease the burden. One of the best for customer service I have come across. The front desk have to get a mention in particular as these are the fresh faces you meet, warm and friendly. Everyone from Christine & Natalie on the front desk to the restaurant and bar staff are very pleasant and helpful. It's no way a high end premium hotel that I have stayed in. But I having stayed in these 'upmarket' hotels and been grateful to get away, I sometimes ask the question "What a waste of money" This hotel, I would recommend for anyone staying in and around the Birmingham area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet location

By

March 25, 2017

Very nice hotel, comfortable bed and a very quiet location. No lift unfortunately which is no good if you have heavy luggage

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

March 21, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay would definitely book agsin

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff at the HI M6 J7

By

March 21, 2017

Booked a number of room for our customers at the HI M6J7,

All hotel staff were all extremely helpful,

The reception, restaurant and bar staff deserve particular praise.

Would definitely book this hotel again .

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn m6j7

By

March 20, 2017

club

Arrived at the hotel and met with a friendly smile from the reception staff we were then advised on a change to our original booking which proved to be very helpful .We then were directed to our room which was very well kept with modern design and all the things you could need for a comfortable overnight stay . The bathroom was immaculately clean as was the rest of the room ,there were two good size single beds which were very comfortable and an easy to navigate tv which itself gave information about the hotel and its facilities . There was also no noticeable noise from the other guests at the hotel which led to relaxing nights sleep .In the morning we were met with a smile from the restaurant staff before enjoying a freshly prepared breakfast which set us up for the day ahead .

Read More
Read Less

Smooth biz trip

By

March 19, 2017

club

It's exactly what you expect for a mid range hotel, good, consistent quality.

Read More
Read Less

.

By

March 17, 2017

club

Excellent hotel facility with very friendly staff and great service.

Read More
Read Less

Great colleagues great stay

By

March 16, 2017

As always a great stay at the Holiday Inn.the colleagues are always friendly and happy to help. The food is good and it's a great place to relax. It is beginning to show its age but that is outweighed by the service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 15, 2017

club

Excellent hotel, only problem room was not warm.
Very helpful staff

Read More
Read Less