Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 764 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    63

great clean rooms and convenient location

By

August 10, 2016

club

have recently stayed at the above hotel. rooms were spotless so were the bathrooms. only thing that needs updating is pool area and they should may be have family changing rooms in pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 08, 2016

Welcoming and friendly staff...restaurant offer good selection of food and rooms are good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear tfk74, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously. We are pleased that you could enjoy our newly refurbished bathroom and bedrooms. I will see that your information is passed to the team, especially our Head Chef who will be greatly encouraged, I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

very good

By

August 04, 2016

club

For the money i have stayed nowhere better. only slight downside to the hotel is hallway noise but this is a common problem for cheaper hotels so i won't hold it against them ;)

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear bricstar, Thank you for giving us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We always take comments very seriously and are grateful for honest reviews. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

GREAT UNLESS YOU LIKE A DRINK

By

August 02, 2016

club

EVERYTHING MUCH AS EXPECTED, CLEAN ROOMS,GOOD BREAKFAST, EASY PARKING AND FRIENDLY STAFF BUT OH! THOSE BAR PRICES. I EXPECT TO PAY MORE THAN PUB PRICES AT A HOTEL BUT £11.25 FOR A PINT OF BEER AND A GLASS OF WINE IS ,I THINK, TAKING THE MICK. OTHERWISE VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY..

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

July 31, 2016

club

clean tidy rooms, helpful and happy staff, breakfast very good, beds not very comfy but that's my personal preference. good location to the motorway. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear mixxy1985, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

A great stay - let down by the dinner service

By

July 27, 2016

club

We had a great stay here, and the hotel itself is very nice. However the expensive dinner was let down by the poor service by the waiting staff. 2 hours to eat 3 courses, issues with plates being cleared LITERALLY as we were still eating off them, and then plates not being cleared for over 20 minutes, meant we wouldn't eat in the hotel again.
However the reception staff, welcome, room, pool, breakfast and checkout were all exceptional and we would stay again for these reasons!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear DurhamDazzler, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I read your comments with interest as feedback such as this is very valuable and useful to us and taken seriously. We have just appointed a new Food and Beverage Manager who will be keen to read such feedback and discuss with his new team as a priority. I do hope that despite your disappointment that we are able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

An Average experence:

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

The reception staff where great, very helpful and willing to assist.

The bar staff and restaurant staff where at times lacking knowledge of what was on the menu.

Please, please stop cooking the scrambled eggs in the micro wave.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Buffer1967, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. Your comments are very useful to us and also for future guests. Especially as we have just appointed a new Bar & Restaurant Manager who is currently working closely with his new team and our Head Chef to focus on service and standards and offering training. I do hope that despite your disappointment that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

just ok

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

2 main points tv lack of options on channels.
bar could do with more choices of local craft beers in bottles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Mont65, Thank you for posting your review of the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. We find all customer feedback incredibly valuable and it is always taken seriously. I will see that this information is passed to our Head Office as this is standard within Holiday Inn Hotels I hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

RELAXED

By

July 21, 2016

Relaxing hotel staff polite n professional breakfast really good facilities and rooms excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Gavla1402, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments and feedback. I was pleased that the team were able to make your stay so comfortable and you enjoyed your time at the hotel as all information is useful to us and taken seriously. I will ensure that the team are aware, especially our Head Chef, as they will be encouraged and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Staff

By

July 21, 2016

club

My wife and I have just returned from a 4day visit to this Holiday Inn and we were both very pleased with all the facilities in this hotel in particular the friendliness of all the staff and nothing seemed to be a problem. A lovely stay made all the nicer by the quality of the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear worldwideireland, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham M6 J7. I was pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and read your comments with interest. They are very useful to us and always taken seriously especially as we are undergoing a refurbishment. I will see that your information is passed on internally as the team will be greatly encouraged. I hope that have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast disappointment

By

July 19, 2016

Tables uncleared; tables sticky even when they are wiped down.
Requested tea cups and was pointed at two large thermos flasks . . . staff seemed confused that I might want to have a pot of brewed tea and that I might not want to keep getting up from my table to get a fresh cup of tea

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear cnh2417, Thank you your your review following your recent stay with us. I read your feedback with concern and I have shared this information with our new Restaurant & Bar Manager as this is unacceptable. We are currently recruiting and approaching retraining and these comments will come in very handy for this. Thank you again and we do hope to see you in the future. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Very helpful friendly staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

We stayed for one night and all the staff were lovely and the rooms were perfect, only downfall was the pillows they were not comfy so I didn't sleep well but everyone else slept fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Activefamily, Thank you for your information which is very useful to us. Please be aware that we do have a pillow menu if you ever visit us in the future and available upon request. Kindest regards Jayne Lee Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less