Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1123 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    522
  • 4 Stars
    369
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    55

Great service, shame about the hotel

By

March 21, 2017

Stayed here for 1 night. Excellent location for concert at the O2 Academy. 5 mins walk from New Street Station.

Bright and cheerful lobby area and very pleasant staff especially in the bar. However.....

As a Priority Club member I was given a welcome letter addressed to "Mr".... not a good start.

I was "upgraded" to room 613. Arriving at the 6th floor via the one (main) working lift, you have to wait for the lights to switch on - motion detector I guess - this means you're stepping from a bright lift to a dark corridor - the lights are very slow to switch on and it doesn't make one feel too safe and secure.

The rooms itself - ok décor but the carpet was rucked up and near the desk area and is a trip hazard.

Main complaint was the bathroom. Firstly it had not been cleaned properly - I really don't want to see someone else's hair on the shower tray. Reported and recleaned.

Two lights were out - one on the mirror, one above the shower (this one was corroded).

The vanity unit containing the sink is far too large for the bathroom. This means that you cannot sit straight on the toilet as there is no leg room between the toilet and the vanity unit. This is completely unacceptable, quite why you would fit a unit of this size in this small a bathroom escapes me.

I've stayed in very very very many HI's and never had this problem before.... Needs sorting out. Overall the room was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

The room and bar

By

March 21, 2017

club

Very nice hotel next to railway station and night life. It's in the middle of restoration work but the room was big and clean. The bar area was very nice but the bed was too soft fo me

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

March 17, 2017

club

This hotel is excellent value for money and in a good location. The rooms were clean and spacious,the staff were very friendly and the food was superb. Would definitely stop here again if in Birmingham. Highly rated

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Kenny, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room!

By

March 16, 2017

Room had horrible 70s decor - green and brown swirls - not very restful!
Bed too soft for my taste and room very noisy - not good sound proofing from the noise of tyhe city centre, although ear plugs were provided...
No plug sockets near mirrors so difficult to dry hair.
Lovely bathroom though, and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear JAS 20, Thank you for your candid feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast. However, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately being located in the heart of Birmingham City Centre can present some noise related issues, hence the reason we provide complimentary ear plugs. We hope you will choose to stay with us again, please give us a call prior to your stay so we can pre-allocate you a quieter room. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

the noisiet hotel I have ever spent a night in

By

March 14, 2017

I was woken at 0430 by loud house music from the night club on the street 7 floors below! The music eventually stopped at 0630. The staff were aware of the problem when I complained the next day. They were not helpful and told me that it was a city hotel !
Do not stay here unless they get triple glazing and reassure you that there is no night club noise

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear veryverytired123, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately being located in the heart of Birmingham City Centre can present noise related issues. Hence the reason we do provide complimentary ear plugs for those who prefer the sound of silence. Just a tip, if you decide to give us one more chance while making a booking you can request a quiet room by ticking the box or just give us a call, this way we will pre-allocate you a room of your choice prior to your arrival. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Hidden away

By

March 14, 2017

ICH could rebrand as "Ronseal". What it says on the tin is what you get! City centre road works made getting in by car difficult and I should think that the car park is a "tough" find at the best of times. Lunch buffets were excellent and the staff lovely.
Considering its situation the Holiday Inn Central Birmingham is able to offer a friendly stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Genghisboot, Thank you for your candid comments. I am happy to hear that you were happy about your stay with us overall. It is good to know that you've enjoyed our lunch and that you found our staff very friendly. We hope you will choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Forced review to get points in a survey

By

March 12, 2017

Hotel is great, nice job on the refurbished this review however is from a feedback to get bonus points as it wound the let you enter the draw without posting!

So yeah all good. Great room, IHG seize on the feedback

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Me121, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Handy For New Street Station

By

March 12, 2017

club

Ideally placed for business travellers arriving by tarin

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear ALDT, We appreciate your feedback. I am happy to her that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location. I hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel spoiled by lack of lifts

By

March 12, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel in August 2016 while it was in etc middle of a refurbishment. One of the lifts was not available due to it being refitted. 7 months later (March 2017) the lift has still not been replaced. There is only 1 main lift for the entire hotel meaning long delays at peak times. 10 minute waits were not uncommon. If you're prepared to put up with that then the hotel is pretty good being close to New Street Station, the Bullring etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear TrainersbUK, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. Please allow me to apologise for the inconvenience caused by only one lift working at the moment. We have made arrangements for our guests so they can also use an alternative lift if the main was is taking a lot of time. The signage is displayed on all floors. We are currently in process of installing brand new lifts for our guests' convenience. We hope you will give us one more chance. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

PKEASENT STAY

By

March 11, 2017

Back again after a couple of months Upgraded to an Executive Room at rear of hotel great as it was Friday night no noise from outside
Staff excellent as always but sadly 2 or 3 down points
Room service meal I collected from the bar was served in a takeaway type box I didn't like that will ask in future for it to be put on a plate
also got charged a service charge for collecting my food and drink demanded and was taken off at check out which it was.
Second arrived for breakfast at 8.15am wasn't a table that had all the cutlery laid out looked as if staff couldn't cope and had to ask for milk but food was excellent as usual
Finally the WIFI was hit and miss I thought it was laptop but when phone wouldn't pick it up. Mentioned it at check out yes there was a problem
I will be back
i

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Dave1955, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the amenities, room cleanliness and a convenience of our location. I am however sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. I hope that the issues were rectified for you and you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

还挺不错

By

March 11, 2017

club

真的挺好的,房间也很大,就是有的设施没有,比如没有拖鞋然后其它的地方都不错,还有咖啡可以送到房间,但是没有矿泉水

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear 陈大帅哈哈哈 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive`
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

Excellent location with good proximity to food, shopping, and transport.

Really comfortable bed and the room is very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2017
Dear Mynjh, WOW! What a wonderful glowing review! I am delighted to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less