Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1312 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1312reviews

  • 5 Stars
    605
  • 4 Stars
    426
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    65
  • 1 Stars
    68

Shiney new reception

By

October 16, 2017

One night mid week stay. Still in centre of Brum and some rooms noisier than others but phase 1 of face lift looking good. Fab breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Positive experience that could have been perfect

By

October 14, 2017

club

MY Air con was not working, I reported and they fixed but then I was only getting cold air and no heat. I would expect to control the temperature in my room.I called reception a second time to provide temperature control but nobody answered so I gave up. Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Give this hotel a miss

By

October 13, 2017

club

Very disappointed. Staff that can't be bothered, one lift, no sleep due to noise outside, sat at dirty table waiting to get served for 15 mins ..........

Read More
Read Less

Noise !

By

October 09, 2017

club

Was woken at 4.45am for half an hour with builders/contractors filling a skip below my bedroom window with scrap metal. Looked like some sort of builders recycling facility with skips for metal/builders rubble/bricks etc.
Not an appropriate time or location for such an activity.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Value

By

October 08, 2017

club

Extremely disappointed with the current state of the hotel. Stayed here over 10 yrs ago. Hotel is dated and requires refurbishing urgently. Extremely poor value for what the standard room rate is. Uncomfortable bed, smelly room. AC did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Cold Rooms - Disorganised Booking System

By

October 03, 2017

club

Not one but TWO rooms were cold - heating not working.

Phone booking staff unable to process English. E-mail repeated several times for confirmation did not arrive until another call made. Additional booking email still not arrived 3 days later.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms but construction works cause noise

By

October 02, 2017

Construction work happening next door meaning skips being loaded all night - constant night shifts. Also bins get emptied at 5am so if you are unlucky enough to be on the back of the hotel be prepared to be awoken by the bin men.

Read More
Read Less

Sunday night in Birmingham

By

October 02, 2017

Initially there were issues checking in but one of the more experienced staff took over - she was friendly and welcoming. Exactly what was needed when having to travel for work on a Sunday evening! This is a great hotel - good service, good hotel and food. I look forward to coming back soon. I have no hesitation in recommending.

Read More
Read Less

Great easy stay

By

October 01, 2017

club

This holiday inn - ugly on the outside, great on the inside

Our twin room was huge and very comfortable

The lobby was buzzing with people and very well laid out

Read More
Read Less

OK experience................... am I at 50 characters yet?

By

September 30, 2017

club

Probably a bit pricey but OK. No complaints. Clean and comfortable and the staff were good.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel if you are in a quiet, refurbished room

By

September 29, 2017

Spending lots of money on this previously tired hotel. Ensure you ask for a quiet refurbished room.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

September 28, 2017

Room was sufficient. Bathroom was not as expected with mold in the shower area

Read More
Read Less