Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1105 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    515
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    119
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    54

Recent Stay

By

February 27, 2017

platinumelite

Whilst the Hotel has really improved it's appearance. I am sorry that so many of the staff have left
The new staff are very nice and it's nice that there are still staff from before the refurbishment. I guess it's just a case of getting to know the new staff. I was a little surprised that as a platinum member I was not offered an upgrade especially since the hotel was not highly occupied. Again this is because I didn't ask but that's not my style. Having said that I was greeted warmly by the staff that have known me over the past 15 years that I have been coming.

Read More
Read Less

Very, Very Poor

By

February 27, 2017

Started when I arrived at the hotel and checked in by Annette who was as cold as ice. I had to ask if an upgrade was available (as per terms of elite status) I know this is subject to availability but you shouldn't have to ask. Funny you could book one online, though! Massive renovations were going on at the hotel, and it really should have been shut while this took place. I had a training event being run at the hotel and drilling and fire alarms utterly destroyed and ruined my event. Staff attitude indifferent; some ok some have massive chips on their shoulders. They are paid to smile, and some find this very hard. Outside noise levels in rooms totally unacceptable. I would consider somewhere else for either event booking or accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer care and splendid rooms.

By

February 26, 2017

Front desk staff were very welcoming & informative. They were friendly without being unprofessional. The Breakfast area was clean with variety of foods well presented - Fresh fruits, Cereals, Pastries, Cooked items, hot and cold choices of various beverages to suit any palate. The lounge area was large & open plan with accompanying newspapers, magazines and computers for your perusal.
The room was large, clean & the bed came with pillow choice- hard or soft (just what I needed too!). My room came with mini fridge & safe, both were very useful.
The one mishap I did encounter, was dealt with professionally without hesitation and came to a successful conclusion.
My stay, even though originally for business was stress-free, relaxing and enjoyable. I will definitely visit this establishment again for leisure purposes. Thank you!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Trudie22, Thank you for your glowing review. I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service as well as the quality of the hotel facilities. I am excited to share your glowing feedback with the entire team also and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

City centre business hotel

By

February 25, 2017

Great location for New Street Station John Lewis etc. Ideal for short stay near to chinatown and the shops

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Julie59, Our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Birmingham and a very strategic location that brings our guests just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 25, 2017

Bed for me was a little soft as I prefer a hard mattress but for most people would be fine. Room was good size and the water pressure for the shower was great which for me is a key item. I hate a shower that has no water pressure

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and a wonderful review. I am sure our entire hotel staff e njoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you again hopefully soon! Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

February 25, 2017

N/a I do not wish to discuss feel the menu could vary a little for guests staying for weeks at a time and more tea coffee in the rooms I tend to buy my own and take to the room or end up buying Starbucks downstairs and take upstairs which is an additional cost over and above the bill

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Gill, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

New Look is fab

By

February 23, 2017

The new look reception, bar and breakfast room have given this hotel a new lease of life.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear McGeezer, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest at our hotel. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

February 22, 2017

This hotel was perfect for our stay. It was convenient, clean, modern, spacious and in a great location. Breakfast was brilliant with lots of choice and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Traceface48, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and comfortable room

By

February 20, 2017

club

Comfortable stay and perfect for my single overnight business trip. Hotel has just undertaken a refurb and the overall improvement is good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Gavin, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

Staff friendly, clean room and good breakfast. Didn't have any problems

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Syd01, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing time

By

February 15, 2017

Lovely rooms, great staff, excellent breakfast..... what I expect at a Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Hawk, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also delighted to hear that our staff made your stay even more enjoyable. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

First time staying at Holiday INN

By

February 14, 2017

My friend and I stayed for one night to attend Gala Dinner and show at The Hippodrome. The hotel was about 2 minutes walk from venue so was a good choice. Our room was a twin one, and had a sitting area by the telly. Very good sized room and very clean. The breakfast was first class, huge choice, well presented buffet, and very tasty. Staff helpful and polite. Made for a very happy stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Penn, Thank you for such kind review. I am very happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us recently. Hope to see you in the near future. Sincerely, Joanna Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less