Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 586 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    388
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Service

By

September 30, 2016

club

We had great service from all the staff. Used the shuttle service to the Mall of America. The driver was very helpful telling us about the mall, attractions and gave us coupons. This was our first time to the area and had a great time. Thank you Holiday Inn staff!

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good stay, can make some improvements

By

September 27, 2016

We stayed at this location during a leisure trip to the Mall of America. The hotel is clean, the pool (although small) is very nice and the hot tub is a nice amenity. The rooms were clean and were comfortable.

The only issue I had was with the shuttle to the mall; they run every hour except from 3 - 5 p.m. when they skip 4 pm completely! We had to take an uber back as the next shuttle would come at 5:45 (1hr 45 min later!).

I would also post a sign by the hot tub area as a designated area for adults only. It was filled with kids the majority of the time and I was not able to use it.

Read More
Read Less

Did not dissapoint

By

September 26, 2016

club

I wanted a clean room, friendly staff, good food, and the necessary amenities. I received what I was looking for.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear QMLW, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day and providing us with a 5 STAR review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am very pleased to hear you received what you were looking for. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Bloomington Holiday Inn

By

September 15, 2016

club

Great hotel and value. Love having the restaurant on site.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel and shuttle staff

By

September 14, 2016

I had a very pleasant stay- room was clean and quiet, plenty of towels, variety of pillows. Staff was terrific beginning with the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel - during the stay - and shuttle driver avoided traffic issues by taking a less used route to get me to the airport on time when leaving. Overall great experience, will definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

good location for the viking games

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nice hotel with access to the city very easy. The shuttle was easy to use to go to the Mall of America and the train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear gg721, Thank you very much for your 5 STAR review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am so happy to hear that you found us to be a convenient location to the city and that our complimentary shuttle was easy to use. We take great pride in our 5 STAR reviews, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

September 12, 2016

As a frequent guest, it's nice to be welcomed and recognized by the staff of both the rest the hotel and the Green Mill. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear Mooncat17, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 STAR review and for being a Platinum IHG rewards member ! We love our "frequent guests" ! Thanks for being so faithful to us. On your next visit we will welcome you home with open arms. Kindest Regards, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service: Great Value

By

September 11, 2016

Staff was outstanding!!....from the concierge (front desk) to the wait staff....all were friendly, courteous, helpful and efficient.

The rooms were quiet, neat and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2016
Dear hamlet24, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you found our staff to be outstanding and enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we greatly value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

September 09, 2016

club

Average stay. Could improve on couple of things.
Price should include breakfast. Bathrooms can be more cleaner. More amenities in Lobby areas ( Cookies/Juice etc)
Provide water fountains.
Common toilets were not clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear manoj68, Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback and apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to address all of your concerns with the proper management staff and do our best to prevent issues in the future. As we are a full service Holiday Inn rather than a Holiday Inn Express, breakfast is not complimentary. Our alternative is the full service Green Mill Restaurant and Bar. However, we do offer rates that include breakfast! Please fell free to inquire about the breakfast included rates with our fabulous front desk staff, available 24 hours a day! We do have water fountains located in the Southeast corner of the building, along with the Holiday Inn standard amenities in our lobby including fruit infused ice water, coffee, hot water for tea and many condiments for your beverage. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Super friendly and accommodating Staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

We had problems with the type of room that we requested when the reservation was made. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. They were able to switch us to the proper type of room on the second night and provided a restaurant voucher to make up for the mistake. One note though, If you expect to get any sleep at all, don't depend on the pull out couch until they do something to improve the mattresses on them!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear MaryNickName, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your comments whether they are good or bad. On that note, I am terribly sorry the pull out couch was uncomfortable and the room type you requested was not available your first night. It makes me very happy though, that our super friendly and accommodating staff were able to take care of you with the requested room type for your second night and provided you with a breakfast voucher. We have contacted the proper management and they are doing their best to resolve the problems. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and hope you will return so that we may provide you with a much improved stay. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

September 02, 2016

club

Overall, this was a quality stay. The hotel is located with convenient access to Mall of America, Valley Fair, Downtown and many other local attractions. The air conditioning was a bit loud and constantly turned on and off.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Dear Mexijuan, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to hear you had a quality stay with us and found us to be a convenient location. I apologize for the room disturbance you had with the A/C. I have informed Maintenance of the issue. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again at the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

August 25, 2016

place is a great place to stay good food clean room great pillows easy parking

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Dear I-john-k, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 STAR review our hotel! We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again for another great stay! Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less