Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 769 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    509
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    15

Family getaway

By

June 23, 2017

Good service and reasonable price. My staff was great at the hotel. The food from the restaurant was great and we appreciated the shuttle service.

Read More
Read Less

Jennifer

By

June 22, 2017

Very comfortable bed and courteous staff, also loved how convenient it was to be shuttled to the airport. .and ON TIME!!! I appreciate that!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly staff.

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

Best rate around if you need to leave your car (park and go). Secured facility, attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Too Old and Poor Location

By

June 22, 2017

platinumelite

This is an old property that was built off the busiest freeway in Minnesota and when someone had the stupid idea of building rooms around an indoor pool. HI started their Re-Fresh awhile ago and only the bathrooms have been completed.

But let me start at the beginning. I picked this hotel because it was the lowest in terms of Rewards Points and has a shuttle to MOA and the airport. However, one day was blacked out. I e-mailed the hotel asking if the rooms were re-freshed and what can they do about the blocked room. The reply I received told me the best price available and how to nook. It's as if my e-mail wasn't even read. I e-mailed again and was told they would add more rooms to unblock the day and that only the bathrooms had been re-freshed. My plans changed and I had to change the reservation by dropping a night. The system wouldn't let me change so I cancelled and re-booked at the same time. Again the same day was blocked. I again e-mailed the hotel thanking them for the first time and asking for help again. I never received a reply. Two days before my trip (A week after cancelling.) the blocked day opened up.

The hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere. A popular local pizza chain is connected to the hotel, but that's it. There is nowhere to walk to.

When I checked in I was told I was getting a great room at the back of the hotel. It was right off the freeway. Even with the air-conditioner on I could hear the trucks. The front desk woman told me she could move be next to the pool but admitted that guests there complained of the noise at night. I told her I didn't go to bed till after midnight and wake up at around 10 AM so no problem.

What she didn't tell me was the strong chlorine smell that would be waiting for me in the room. Luckily after about 5 minutes I didn't notice it. I did notice the jackhammer that started at 10:30 AM the next day. Luckily there was no other hammering the other days. What did happen though was my right eye turning red after three days and recovered the day after checking out. Had to be the chlorine.

The room is old with a nice new flat screen. The mattress was old too as it sagged when sleeping on it. It was still comfortable enough at least. The bathroom was new but had few and low quality amenities. I had to get a toothbrush and toothpaste from the front desk. Also, the rooms next to the pool get almost no sunlight and if you open the drapes don't walked to close to the window unless you're dressed proper. All this and I was on the top floor.

All of the employees were very friendly and engaging. Nothing bad there. The was the high point.

There are so many hotels to choose from around the airport and MOA. Unless you want a cheap hotel for Reward Points, stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 21, 2017

It would have been nice if I would been notified that the motel is being remodeled.

I could have made the choice of to still stay or not Also the rooms could have been discounted

Read More
Read Less

Wait till renovations complete before staying

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

I mainly booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and had a shuttle. The shuttle service was great. The restaurant and condition of the hotel -- not so much. I'm thinking that both will improve once the renovations are done and they making some personnel changes. The restaurant service was poor, the food was average. The ambience of the restaurant wasn't very good though. It could use some renovations. The bed wasn't particularly comfortable and neither were the pillows. The bathroom amenities were sparse. However, for a one-night stay, it was fair overall.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff

By

June 19, 2017

club

My husband and I went there for the breakfast and was not very impressed with the staff that helped us the gentleman seemed a little frazzled and could not keep his order straight we waited way too long for glasses with water and coffee and the fresh fruit that was supposed to been offered was not even sweet and hard as a rock so it wasn't ripe. Although it was taken off our bill just wish we could have had some fresh fruit for breakfast. Along with letting us know what the buffet was offering that was not an option I had to ask.

Read More
Read Less

Underrenovationshould let you know

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed up a lot a whole vans this one definitely did not impress me

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay because of the service

By

June 15, 2017

club

The people at this Holiday Inn made the difference in our stay. They were so friendly and really went out of their way to help us with our first experience in Minnesota. We will stay here again the next time we visit the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pool Area

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Using the Airport shuttle saved us a bunch of money and was efficient. The pool area was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great family time

By

June 13, 2017

club

Had a nice relaxing time with my family. A much needed break from every day life.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 12, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel while attending a local high school graduation. The lobby was under construction, but was still clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and was happy to answer any questions we had. The pool area was clean and comfortable. We had dinner in the restaurant... all I can say is AMAZING! The deep dish pizza was the best I've had! The only problem we had was the room air unit was a little noisy, but definitely not something that would keep us away.

Read More
Read Less