Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 695 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

695reviews

  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great place for the money!

By

March 28, 2017

club

Friendly, happy, helpful staff. Room/bed was comfy. Breakfast was delicious!
Could do without the packed parking lot (lack of parking) but understandable.

Read More
Read Less

Happy travelers

By

March 28, 2017

club

We had a great experience staying at the Holiday Inn Bloomington mm.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water, No hot tub, staff's lack of concern or care

By

March 27, 2017

Staff and Service: I would have given this a higher rating because the staff was very nice....up until I had an issue with the water. Their lack of caring lent to not recommending this property. We went to the hot tub on Sunday morning and it was down, as in the water temperature was less than a lukewarm bath. I informed the front desk. She went to the hot tub, and when we met up with her, she said the color and level are normal (I would doubt the yellow color is normal having worked in the hotel industry for years, but it is what it is).
She didn't address the issue that we told her the water was cold. I even turned the timer on to see if that would assist with temperature as some hot tubs will not heat above a certain temp unless the timers are on.
The only answer I got was maintenance would be in to check. At this point, the hot tub became overran with kids (under 12 with no adult supervision) because the pool was so cold that the lukewarm water (felt like a cool bath one would take if they got sunburned) was warmer for them.

Not a big deal, I'll live without the hot tub although that was the selling point, I'll just go upstairs to take a hot bath. I went to run a bath and there was no hot water. I called front desk, they sent a maintenance guy who said just to wait a while because the hotel had a lot of people in it.
Considering the hotel was not at "full capacity" and at 830a, 9a, 10a, and 1030a there was not hot water in the room, there is a problem. The front desk told me no one else made the complaint, which is odd because I was speaking to a couple on the 2nd floor who said the same thing about her water not being warm or hot.

I will not recommend the hotel because of the staff's lack of caring on the hot water situation. The "no one else has made the complaint" response is not acceptable along with the "we have a lot of people in the hotel." You should have a system in the hotel that can handle capacity, let along not full capacity.
I also wasn't the only one with the complaint on the hot tub or the hot water in the rooms. I chose this hotel because of the hot tub. It was a shame that we never got to use it. No one brought up speaking with a manager or even asked about or recommended a solution.

My spouse and I ended up having to take showers when we got home yesterday because of the water issue.

Food & Beverage: The prices of the vending machine were really high, but it's a hotel, that's fine. The room service was strange. I got a breakfast which came up cold. When I asked what to do with the dishes, I was told that they just stay in the room.
When we ordered from Green Mill for dinner, the wrap came with broken toothpicks (I'm assuming because the wrap was so big it broke the toothpicks?).

Sleep Quality: I thought the room was good on sleep quality. The sound from the pool was very high, but that doesn't bother me. The only issue was the thermostat in the room. You had to hit the up or down button a couple times just for it to register that the button was being pushed. I'm assuming excessive use and it's starting to fail?

Able to Relax: Not bad; however, I only gave 3 stars because lack of hot water irritates me.

Room: Very clean and neat; however, the batteries are dying in the remote. But that's ok, the room was very good compared to other hotels.

Cleanliness: Awesome. I understand the floor was under construction but I do give them kudos on keeping the rooms very clean during this time.

Read More
Read Less

Hot tub and hot water down and staff response to the issue was less than satisfactory

By

March 27, 2017

In summary: hot tub not warm, hot water not warm - staff's lack of caring about the situation, offering any sort of solution, etc...please read on.

Staff and Service: I would have given this a higher rating because the staff was very nice....up until I had an issue with the water. Their lack of caring lent to not recommending this property. We went to the hot tub on Sunday morning and it was down, as in the water temperature was less than a lukewarm bath. I informed the front desk. She went to the hot tub, and when we met up with her, she said the color and level are normal (I would doubt the yellow color is normal having worked in the hotel industry for years, but it is what it is).
She didn't address the issue that we told her the water was cold. I even turned the timer on to see if that would assist with temperature as some hot tubs will not heat above a certain temp unless the timers are on.
The only answer I got was maintenance would be in to check. At this point, the hot tub became overran with kids (under 12 with no adult supervision) because the pool was so cold that the lukewarm water (felt like a cool bath one would take if they got sunburned) was warmer for them.

Not a big deal, I'll live without the hot tub although that was the selling point, I'll just go upstairs to take a hot bath. I went to run a bath and there was no hot water. I called front desk, they sent a maintenance guy who said just to wait a while because the hotel had a lot of people in it.
Considering the hotel was not at "full capacity" and at 830a, 9a, 10a, and 1030a there was not hot water in the room, there is a problem. The front desk told me no one else made the complaint, which is odd because I was speaking to a couple on the 2nd floor who said the same thing about her water not being warm or hot.

I will not recommend the hotel because of the staff's lack of caring on the hot water situation. The "no one else has made the complaint" response is not acceptable along with the "we have a lot of people in the hotel." You should have a system in the hotel that can handle capacity, let along not full capacity.
I also wasn't the only one with the complaint on the hot tub or the hot water in the rooms. I chose this hotel because of the hot tub. It was a shame that we never got to use it. No one brought up speaking with a manager or even asked about or recommended a solution.

My spouse and I ended up having to take showers when we got home yesterday because of the water issue.

Food & Beverage: The prices of the vending machine were really high, but it's a hotel, that's fine. The room service was strange. I got a breakfast which came up cold. When I asked what to do with the dishes, I was told that they just stay in the room.
When we ordered from Green Mill for dinner, the wrap came with broken toothpicks (I'm assuming because the wrap was so big it broke the toothpicks?).

Sleep Quality: I thought the room was good on sleep quality. The sound from the pool was very high, but that doesn't bother me. The only issue was the thermostat in the room. You had to hit the up or down button a couple times just for it to register that the button was being pushed. I'm assuming excessive use and it's starting to fail?

Able to Relax: Not bad; however, I only gave 3 stars because lack of hot water irritates me.

Room: Very clean and neat; however, the batteries are dying in the remote. But that's ok, the room was very good compared to other hotels.

Cleanliness: Awesome. I understand the floor was under construction but I do give them kudos on keeping the rooms very clean during this time.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

March 26, 2017

platinumelite

this holiday inn had a great location. i noticed a LOT of activity @ front desk, so must have been close to capacity that night. Dinner @ the restaurant was awesome, and fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Airport shuttle a plus

By

March 24, 2017

platinumelite

The airport shuttle was fast and efficient. A good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor reservation skills

By

March 23, 2017

club

The last 2 times I've booked this hotel, which for the most part is a decent place to stay, they've screwed up my reservation when I needed to move my dates. Both times it was handled incorrectly, with one of these instances resulting in getting charged by my credit card for the stay, even though I cancelled the reservation before the deadline.

Read More
Read Less

Great nights stay!

By

March 23, 2017

club

We chose this hotel for the convenience of stay and park for our vacation. Could park there during our vacation and free shuttle to and from airport. Staff was very helpful. As a parent I also liked the fact the pool area was not so humid and hot and the kids voices did not drive me crazy echoing like most pool areas. Hotel was very nice and the drinks and food from the restaurant downstairs were good. This hotel was great! highly recommend a stay. We will be going back again.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay and I rested well in a clean facility. The Olympic thing is that the pool was really cold and the ceiling fans were on.

Read More
Read Less

Great pool area not so great pool

By

March 22, 2017

club

Overall the hotel is clean and comfortable. They are in the midst of a remodel which looks like it will make it super nice and modern. The pool area has a cool vibe . However the pool itself is small and freezing cold. We were there amidst 40 degrees outside and the pool didn't seem much warmer. The pool also only had ladders and no actual steps into it. It was very small for the size of the hotel. We had small children in our group and the pool was too cold for them to enjoy. It was hard for them to get in and out of. But other than that the hotel and rooms were nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and friendly

By

March 21, 2017

club

Staff is great rooms clean property clean. Had an amazing mini vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Not again!

By

March 21, 2017

Staff upon arrival were very very nice! All cleaning staff we came across during our entire stay were also very very nice. The room was very nice except it was very warm and took a few hours of turning the air on high to get the room comfortable. The whole reason for our stay was we were attending a concert and when we came back a free the concert we drove around the parking lot several times looking for a parking spot before I then went to the front desk and asked where we were supposed to park as there were absolutely no spots open. The woman at the front desk rudely pointed out to me that she knew they were full and that her car was also not in an "actual space". She then informed me that we would have to drive down a hill and park in an industrial companies parking lot for the night and walk up the hill to the hotel. 1) We had to park in a spot that was not well lit parking spot and 2) We had a sleeping 3-year old child that got woke up and was very unhappy to be woke up @ 11 pm. Once we got to the room we realized that the pillows for the fold out that we requested had not been brought. I had to go back down and talk to the same woman at the desk (the same women that made anything I asked seem as tho I was an inconvenience) she then responded that she would have to see if she could find one and bring it to the room. Breakfast the next morning was horrible we paid extra for it and got the buffet but the buffet was out of almost everything! Needless to say just the parking issue is enough for me to never return!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
First and foremost, I want to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at our hotel. As an IHG member, we truly do value your feedback, both positive and negative. It allows us a chance to learn and grow. Unfortunately, we did not meet up to your expectations. We hope you will allow us another chance to make it right, in the future. Sincerely, Deann K. Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less