Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 556 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    367
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Location

By

July 06, 2016

club

Spent the night here on the way out of Minnesota. Everything was great, the room was clean, staff was friendly. My only complaint was the driver of the shuttle was pretty rude. It was early in the morning so maybe he was having a rough start but still didn't appreciate the attitude. Overall it was a good stay and I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less

Exceelent stay!!

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We had a last minute flight out of Mpls - this was a great place to stay for that purpose. It is close to the airport and they have a free shuttle to the airport !! It was clean and the beds/pillows very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Very diligent desk personnel

By

July 05, 2016

What a Holiday Inn Hotel ought to be: diligent and friendly personnel and safe and comfortable facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Issue with room and staff handled it perfect

By

June 30, 2016

I had a serious issue with my room and was hesitant about approaching thr front desk, because I was already upset and worried if they handled it poorly it would really be bad. They were so good and did everything possible to resolve it. If everyplace had that level of customer service!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed overnight prior to a trip

By

June 29, 2016

club

Front desk staff was very helpful with all aspects of the park and fly as well as taxi arrangenments. Would go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear lilone363- Thank you very much for your valued time and feedback! We are so glad that we were able to make your stay relaxing prior to your vacation. I am pleased that our staff at the front desk took great care of all of your accommodations. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Best Regards, Meighan Sorenson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and great service

By

June 27, 2016

Greeted with a warm smile and friendly communication. The room was spacious and the pillows

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 27, 2016

Great location close to Mall of America and The Ames Center. Restaurant on site. Indoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice. Clean workout facility.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Amenities

By

June 20, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Bloomington the night before our flight went out. We had great dinner and drinks in the Green Mill restaurant. It was very convenient to not have to drive somewhere else when we arrived. The front desk was very accommodating with our large group with the shuttle and arranged for an extra shuttle to get us all to the airport on time. They were at the airport very promptly to pick us up on our return. We had left one suitcase on the shuttle late the night they picked us up and in the morning when I called they gentleman at the front desk was nice enough to go search the shuttle and found it. Thank you for a great stay and having such a friendly staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear mod71- Thank you so much for your time and fantastic comments! I am so glad that you and your large group enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased that the Green Mill offered an extra bit of relation with their awesome drinks and food. We also appreciate your comments regarding our front desk agents and drivers; I am happy that they were accommodating and friendly. We sincerely hope to have you back prior to your next vacation. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Best Regards, Meighan Sorenson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in Bloomington

By

June 20, 2016

club

This hotel was in a great location close to major shopping such as Mall of America. The hotel was super clean and excellent service. The rooms were very clean and nice. The pool area and lounge areas were very well decorated and up to date. The restaurant was excellent and the food was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Minneapolis area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear rob1862- Thank you so much for your time and feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your clean room and excellent service. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the food in our fabulous Green Mill restaurant! We are excited that you plan to return and look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South. Best Regards, Meighan Sorenson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Park and fly heaven

By

June 15, 2016

This review is a little late, but I wanted to make sure that I got it done. The staff at this Holiday Inn is exceptional. We stayed for one night before our early morning flight out of MSP for our Christmas vacation and I chose this property because they allowed the longest parking time. It's also located off the busy roads so it is nice and quiet, perfect for getting some rest before a hectic day. I can't say enough nice things about the staff, the front desk check in was seamless and we set up a wake up call and our front desk made sure we got our breakfast vouchers so that we could grab a bagel so we weren't hungry while we waited for the plane. The shuttle service was fantastic, our driver was helpful in getting us to the right terminal so we didn't have to wander the airport, and we got help with loading and unloading our bags. I have another early morning flight later this year with a friend and we are looking forward to staying here for a relaxing, non rushed, non stressed park and fly flight out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear GitchSup- Thank you so much for your outstanding praise regarding you Park & Fly stay at our location! I am so pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were able to relax before your trip. We look forward to your upcoming stay and hope to offer you a similar experience! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Bloomington Airport South! Best Regards, Meighan Sorenson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for the price

By

June 15, 2016

club

If you have young kids, this pool is not really condusive to swimming. After killing a few bugs, the room was very comfortable. We didn't spend much time in it as we were busy while in town, but for the need of sleep... it was good.

Older building with older rooms inside.

As with all hotels, seems bathroom fans are a thing of the past, so hopefully you don't like hot showers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Dear nswee- Thank you very much for your time and feedback. I am pleased that you received a great value and were comfortable. Some of the incidents you mentioned are concerning and please know that they are not typical. I have informed the proper management to ensure a better experience next time. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you! Best Regards, Meighan Sorenson Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here!

By

June 12, 2016

club

When we stayed at this hotel we noticed the tub did not drain. We talked to the front desk and they sent someone to fix the drain. Drain cleaner was used to "fix" the drain and was unsuccessful. We call the front desk again and we were told they would send someone again. No one came. We called again and they no longer had anyone on staff to fix the drain and offered us access to another room so we could shower in the morning. The room we were offered access to also had drainage issues. The hotel was dirty and we were glad we only had to stay for one night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone I would not return.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear MNlifer- I want to begin by thanking you for your time and feedback. I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The issues that you encountered are not typical and we strive to offer a much better experience. Please know that our Maintenance and Housekeeping managers have been informed and we will do our best going forward. Thank you again for your time; without your feedback we would not have the opportunity to correct the problems. We truly hope to have you back In the future to offer a stay that you deserve. Thank you, Meighan S Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less