Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 663 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    42

Night in Bolton

By

March 21, 2017

club

Have stayed several times over the last few years at this hotel as our son is at university there. It is excellent value and well placed in the town centre. Staff are always very friendly and helpful and polite.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

March 20, 2017

Will certainly be returning, the Rooms, were clean warm bed comfortable, staff polite and friendly, they were more than helpful at all times.. just could not fault, even with venues being on, hotel staff remained helpful. good value, breakfast plenty available.

Read More
Read Less

Homely

By

March 20, 2017

club

Stayed on business, short distance to local amenities. Staff great with no dramas

Read More
Read Less

Amazing and friendly service

By

March 11, 2017

club

The Hotel staff were awesome, the ladies doing the rooms, the front desk, restaurant, everyone was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We will be returning in March next year and look forward to seeing you all again

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

Holiday inn Bolton comfortable welcoming and a good place to stay for business purposes in Bolton..

Read More
Read Less

comfortable good staff

By

March 08, 2017

club

very comfortabl friendly efficiant staff good facillitys close to town centre clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

March 08, 2017

club

Room I was in was very clean and cosy! I would definitely stay there again or stay at another holiday inn! It was my first experience in a hotel and I enjoyed it really much! Only disappointment for me was that the hotel didn't do room service, so if wanted drinks or food I would have to go downstairs which i didn't like, apart from that it was a really good place to check in!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and what you expect

By

March 07, 2017

If you're staying in the area then this is a run of the mill Holiday Inn, you get the usual HI rooms, however the staff here make this a joy to stay. Happy to help, pleasant and efficient

Wi-fi is painfully slow so be warned - practically non existent in the business/ meeting rooms. I get it HI, one of your selling points is free wi-fi but there is no point if once more than 10 people are on it dies and also if you're paying for meeting rooms, you should be getting a decent wi-fi in that price, consider installing routers that are specifically for the business rooms and include the usage in the room hire price!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that that the team could make a difference. Your feedback with regards to our WiFi is welcome and I am pleased to inform you that this has recently been upgraded and you should notice a difference. WiFi is free throughout the hotel including our meeting facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff

By

March 05, 2017

Very friendly and attentive staff. They all made me feel welcome and went out of their way for me.
The staff had a good local knowledge of the area.
The evening meal was good and again the staff were friendly welcoming and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

great looking hotel

By

March 05, 2017

club

my whole experience of staying at the holiday inn in Bolton was excellent, the staff were very helpful, the bedroom was excellent, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very clean. the breakfast in the morning was very good and plenty of choice, the bar staff gave a great service. will definately be staying a in a holiday inn again.

Read More
Read Less

Bridal suite

By

March 05, 2017

club

Stayed in the bridal suite room 212 to be honest I expected it to be more grand but it was just a small basic room with a double bed and a connecting room with a sofa and TV for bridal prep. The shower was amazing.
The staff were so helpfull nothing was too much trouble.
Had an issue with some of the other rooms I booked being too hot. The aircon didn't work and the windows didn't open. Breakfast was lovely i'm fussy with my fried eggs so asked for scrambled which wasn't a problem. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Read More
Read Less

Problematic from the start

By

February 28, 2017

club

As soon as we reached the hotel, we parked in the basement where we had to carry heavy bags, no trollies were available to help. The receptionist was helpful in her manner, so initial feelings were good. The hotel seemed quiet and not many guests were visible. The swimming pool was out of action. We went to the bar area to get food and waited just under an hour, in a cold atmosphere. We alerted the staff who turned on the heating. We were given a drink's voucher each and 50% off the bill. We were the only guests eating food at that time. We got ready to go out to a family function and on our return we were greeted by fighting guests outside the hotel. The hotel doors were locked for our safety and then we were escorted in to the hotel. I felt uneasy and wanted to get straight to our room. Once in our room, there was a noise in the room even though the heating was in the off mode. This kept me awake for a while and I had to sleep with tissue paper in my ears!! The mattress was slipy and seemed to fold in the middle. In the morning, we had breakfast, the staff were polite. The food on the hot plate had been there a while so the beans, mushrooms and had browns were dry/well done. I returned a bit later and some of the food had been replaced. When we checked out we were given breakfast vouchers for our next stay. In hindsight, this does seem disappointing, considering the issues we'd encountered. Staff were helpful and did try to rectify problems quickly.

Read More
Read Less