Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 625 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    41

Holiday Inn Bolton

By

January 22, 2017

This Property is not Value for Money, Quality of the Food, Bath Towel is really bad.
Wifi service is just not working.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable stay

By

January 22, 2017

club

Stayed here for 1 night. Great service by the staff, good quality and comfortable rooms. Located in very accessible location for any amenities. Definitely will recommend this place.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent pit stop between meetings

By

January 21, 2017

club

I love staying at the Holiday Inn Bolton as there is always a very warm welcome at the end of a long day. The staff are very helpful and considerate and nothing seems too much trouble. I enjoy room service and I find this hotel to be good at providing this. The gym is medium sized but adequate for a quick trip. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great service,clean bed but poor food

By

January 20, 2017

club

Very friendly staff and good service.
Breakfast was very good, both in quality of food and service.
Evening meal was poor, staff were helpful

Read More
Read Less

Holydai inn Bolton

By

January 20, 2017

The hotel is not in line with average quality of 4 stars IHG hotels: personnel does not listen to guest requests, Lesure facilities are often not working, maintenance in room appears to be done upon Issues occur, WIFI in room is not working at all, Restauirant service is one of the slowest I fount in my travelling experience.
Unfortunately it is the only hotel in Bolton with a decent quality, so I do not have different choices when I am travelling to Bolton.
This review is the result of one year experience, I was there about 8-10 days a week during last year.

Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday Inn Hospitality

By

January 19, 2017

Centrally located with a good size car park, staff are friendly rooms are spacious, corridors are a bit bland but no one sleeps in corridors lol. Room service was speedy food hot and tasty, had a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 19, 2017

We had an excellent stay but the Wanderers lost which was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Family get together

By

January 17, 2017

Hotel and staff could not do enough for us only bit
missing was swimming pool as great grandson miss his swimming fun

A little miss understanding on book rooms for our daughter going away in march to London as she would not fully benefit from being member in long run as only go,s away with us or only once over the year but was advise i could book for her

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the team could make a difference. With regards to the pool being closed, unfortunately this was beyond our control as unscheduled maintenance work is taking place. I understand however why you were so disappointed and again my apologies that this affected your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortsble bed

By

January 16, 2017

club

I came for night away from my day to day caring duties of my mum

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the bed to be comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

City centre hotel with nice conservatory area

By

January 12, 2017

Handy for the city centre and train station. Staff exceptionally freindly and helpful. Spacious, bright and airy conservatory at front of hotel where bar and restaurant are located, good place to sit and relax. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast?
Pool closed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and service

By

January 12, 2017

Great stay good staff and good atmosphere, would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to read that the team looked well after you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor nights sleep

By

January 11, 2017

club

Had to change rooms in the early hours of the morning for an issue that had already been reported previously by other guests. Would have expected hotel would have resolved it before letting the room out again.

The surrounding area is poor, all the nearby restaurants that I found on-line were either closed (out of business) or closed due to it being a Monday.

Breakfast manager was quite rude about whether I had paid or not as I couldn't find my voucher. He let me in but then went to check with Reception whilst I could still hear him. All he had to do was ask to see my invoice. The breakfast food itself was certainly not worth £10. The sausages were cold and the scrambled eggs were poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was disappointed to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you have experiences during your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve in the areas highlighted. Thank you for choosing us and I hope you’ll give us another chance to give you a much better experience. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less