Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 776 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

776reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    47

Friendly staff and local to train station

By

September 18, 2017

I had a good stay. Greeted by friendly staff at a late hour.

Room was clean and tidy, as expected. Air conditioning worked to combat warm room temperature.

Good nights sleep.

Quick and simple check out.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Start of our vacation !

By

September 17, 2017

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Centrally located in Bolton for anything you might want to do. Very helpful staff. Bar and food areas did a great job, good food selections in both. Parking can be a problem, main lot next to hotel is small and usually filled by late afternoon returning guests...so you may have to park in the lot across the street...no problem unless its raining! But this does not detract from the hotel and staff...recommend this place with no hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet room with excellent view.

By

September 16, 2017

club

I feel very familiar with the area and like the size of the hotel. I have been there when there had been large events. I did not like it then as much. I have always had a good experience with the front desk staff. Once I accidentally booked 3 times by mistake they were very understanding.
I like the food but sometimes the service is slow. On my last visit we had to wait ages. But not unhappy.
Two areas of my room looked inneed of repair. The window and bath surround. I was not unhappy.

Read More
Read Less

excellent room and good service

By

September 15, 2017

club

stayed just the one night but it was a good experience and the appointment of the suite was just right for entertaining our visitors. Parking was free and led directly into the hotel. The hotel is ideally situated for the town centre shops and restaurants. Excellent value for money and will definitely stay again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

September 12, 2017

club

Stayed for my daughters wedding and I can't fault anything.

Read More
Read Less

Tired and dated

By

September 11, 2017

The reception area look like most other holiday inns, however, when you get to the rooms they are tired and dated. The toilet didn't flush properly, it had an old style hair dryer on the wall.

Read More
Read Less

Bolton

By

September 08, 2017

club

Really friendly staff
Hotel a little tired , food choice limited and expensive for the choice

Read More
Read Less

bolton

By

September 07, 2017

club

staff on bedroom cleaning xuties were lovely, veryhelpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location for Bolton centre

By

September 06, 2017

club

Great location, staff were great and always cheerful. Car park was always full but only £3 for
24 hours over the road. Nice clean room andceverything we needed under one roof.
Clean friendly hotel, we did have a roll together mattress but wasn't an issue.
Drinks were pricey so we went elsewhere for food.
We would definitely come back

Read More
Read Less

bad breakfast and poor maintanance of property

By

September 04, 2017

club

The carpets on 2nd floor were stinking as they were damp. Property needs refurbishment

The responsible staff at breakfast were very poor... need serious training

Reception staff excellent

Read More
Read Less

Regular Bussiness stop over

By

September 03, 2017

platinumelite

Nice freindly staff, good room on the whole .

Relaxing and always good .

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed visit

By

September 01, 2017

club

I found the room missing items. The air conditioning di not work so this lead to a very sticky night making it impossible to sleep. Hotel was very quiet though and staff were as friendly as I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn group, I was attending a funeral so did not have time to raise my concerns. Dinner menu obviously used cheaper ingredients than I would of preferred and I would not eat there again.

Read More
Read Less