Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 620 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great Holiday Inn Hospitality

By

January 19, 2017

Centrally located with a good size car park, staff are friendly rooms are spacious, corridors are a bit bland but no one sleeps in corridors lol. Room service was speedy food hot and tasty, had a great night's sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

January 19, 2017

We had an excellent stay but the Wanderers lost which was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Family get together

By

January 17, 2017

Hotel and staff could not do enough for us only bit
missing was swimming pool as great grandson miss his swimming fun

A little miss understanding on book rooms for our daughter going away in march to London as she would not fully benefit from being member in long run as only go,s away with us or only once over the year but was advise i could book for her

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that the team could make a difference. With regards to the pool being closed, unfortunately this was beyond our control as unscheduled maintenance work is taking place. I understand however why you were so disappointed and again my apologies that this affected your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortsble bed

By

January 16, 2017

club

I came for night away from my day to day caring duties of my mum

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the bed to be comfortable. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

City centre hotel with nice conservatory area

By

January 12, 2017

Handy for the city centre and train station. Staff exceptionally freindly and helpful. Spacious, bright and airy conservatory at front of hotel where bar and restaurant are located, good place to sit and relax. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast?
Pool closed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great welcome and service

By

January 12, 2017

Great stay good staff and good atmosphere, would come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to read that the team looked well after you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor nights sleep

By

January 11, 2017

club

Had to change rooms in the early hours of the morning for an issue that had already been reported previously by other guests. Would have expected hotel would have resolved it before letting the room out again.

The surrounding area is poor, all the nearby restaurants that I found on-line were either closed (out of business) or closed due to it being a Monday.

Breakfast manager was quite rude about whether I had paid or not as I couldn't find my voucher. He let me in but then went to check with Reception whilst I could still hear him. All he had to do was ask to see my invoice. The breakfast food itself was certainly not worth £10. The sausages were cold and the scrambled eggs were poor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was disappointed to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you have experiences during your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve in the areas highlighted. Thank you for choosing us and I hope you’ll give us another chance to give you a much better experience. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff very helpful and clean hotel

By

January 11, 2017

club

Bolton is not the most glamourous or busy place but this hotel is the best in the area. I thought the cleanliness of the room was very thorough which is important in feeling at ease. Beds were comfortable to sleep in and they were very quick in sending up an iron when needed. The breakfast was fine as you would expect not exactly Michelin starred however I requested an omelette and it was made with no delay and exactly as requested. Everyone seemed very nice at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

January 10, 2017

My husband and I were very pleased about the very comfortable bed, very clean room and wonderful and friendly service by all staff we came in contact with. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable, clean and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn® Bolton Centre

By

January 10, 2017

club

Have just had a pleasant stay in Bolton on business. From check-in to check-out, the staff had been both helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast staff offered conversation and attentiveness. Only slight let down was the bathroom extractor did not work, no big deal in the overall stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and the team looked well after you. Thank you for bringing the issue of the bathroom extraction to my attention. This will be looked at as a matter of priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

January 10, 2017

club

I've been here a few times because it's clean comfortable reasonable in price and the location is great if eating or drinking in bolton.
Breakfast times have now been extended till 12 which is an hour after check out. No need to rush!
WI'll be staying again no doubt in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear you found the hotel to be comfortable and good value. I was also pleased to read that the extension of our breakfast opening hours had a positive impact on your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

January 08, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel previously and I would have given them a 10 out of 10 review, hence the reason I went back.
On check in I asked about the Gym unfortunately the gym was being renovated. I tried on several occasions to get room service but no answer, I also tried reception no answer.
Eventually I met with a friend and we decided to have dinner in the bar. We waited over an hour for the food, the girl behind the bar was, to say the least preoccupied. There were only 3 tables in use, the hotel was empty. The food was not good.
We were offered a free drink as compensation. Throughout the night doors were banging in the corridor and I had the worst nights sleep ever.
On check out the receptionist asked how the stay had been I told her, she was very apologetic and offered to reduce the bill to which I declined after all I had used the room, ate the food. However I did accept the offer of additional points. (net yet received) The hotel receptionist was the one highlight of the stay, she was concerned and very professional. Keep Her.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and I was disappointed to read that your stay didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. Only with your feedback can we improve our product and service levels. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you have experiences during your stay. Your feedback will help us to improve in the areas highlighted. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to keep the leisure club closed the weekend in question. Again, please accept my apologies if this did impact on your stay. On a positive not I will share your feedback with the receptionist on duty and yes, we will keep her. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less