Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 559 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

559reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable bed and excellent service

By

September 29, 2016

club

Staff at this hotel are gracious, helpful and professional. The public areas are attractive but the rooms, which I must say were very clean, are in need of an update.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent town center hotel

By

September 29, 2016

club

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the years.Its always a relaxing comfortable stay. The food is up to the standard of any good hotel. The staff are always available to help and service is never to much trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Bolton Holiday Inn

By

September 27, 2016

Great hotel! Friendly staff. Clean and tidy.
Great breakfast. Gym and pool clean and good size for the size of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

Had a great time staff are very good Rihann,Katrina,Natalie,Kathrin,be staying there again soon

Read More
Read Less

overall condition of hotel is unacceptable

By

September 26, 2016

As detailed previous hotel requires a total face lift it is dated, worn out and in some cases dirty. the staff try their best to what can only be descibed as an out of date worn out establishment.

Read More
Read Less

good stay needs updateing

By

September 25, 2016

had a wonderful stay but the hotle is a bit dated needs a new look to it

Read More
Read Less

Good stay and great customer service

By

September 23, 2016

Family room was very spacious. Staff were really friendly and attentive.
The only think we didn't like is not having a safe in the room and the early check out at 11 am.
Overall good stay and will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel needs an upgrade

By

September 19, 2016

I have not used this hotel before but often use Holiday Inns. I think it was shabby

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained and I will pass your comments on to the ownership of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place - great service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Loads of friendly staff made me feel welcome and I enjoyed my stay. My room was a little dated but perfectly clean and everything I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did make a difference. I will pass your kind comments on to the teams. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch
Read More
Read Less

Beware evening staff don't want the bar to be open

By

September 14, 2016

club

Here for a weeding weekend, first night Friday night sat in the bar with other wedding guests asked what time the bar is open until and was told 2pm. The girl on the bar was on her own and service was a bit slow as she was having to do everything from drinks to hot drinks to bring out food etc. Next night bar had closed early we asked for some drinks and was refused by the guy behind reception. Only to find later on that others had been served drinks.
Rooms are a bit dated and smelly, but I guess you get what you pay for. Definitely not the same standards as some of the other Holiday Inns stayed at around the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. Thank you for bringing the service issue at the bar to my attention and please accept my apologies. Your feedback will help us with training in order to improve service levels Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location but not as good as some

By

September 08, 2016

Room needs updating
Doors need to shut slowly as I was awake most of the night as everyone's door was banging

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Oldie but a Goodie

By

September 08, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location, close enough to the City Center, but away from the noise and bustle. Great staff who genuinely want to look after you and offer pertinent local advice.
Indoor swimming pool and adequate gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did make a difference. I will pass your kind comments on to the teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch
Read More
Read Less