Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 569 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    80
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    40

dirty room, poor door, dismissive staff

By

September 28, 2016

The room needed a good cleaning, the door was problematic, staff were dismissive

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us and for the issues you have brought to my attention in your review. I will absolutely be discussing some of the points of concern with our staff. I am extremely disappointed that the service you received fell below both your expectations and our standards. We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust and show you the outstanding service we normally provide. Bets Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

September 27, 2016

Holiday Inn is one of the standards in the Hospitality Business by which others are measured. The Boxborough Holiday Inn does an excellent job to maintain that reputation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Value Guest, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. We greatly value your comments as our guest, and it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Boxborough. Thank you for making Holiday Inn for your hotel of choice, and we excitedly await your next visit! Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with beautiful view of atrium and pool

By

September 27, 2016

club

We spent four nights here for a Bearded Collie Club National Specialty event. Location of rooms was most convenient, with restaurant and meeting rooms all close to the atrium area. Food was much better than most hotel food we have experienced. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Room was adequate, although no microwave or refrigerator. Beautiful view with balcony over the atrium and pool area. Housekeeping did not reach our room until very late in the afternoon after we had already returned, so we only requested fresh towels each day for the whole stay. Toilet fixture did not work properly. Maintenance was very prompt, but repair did not last after the second day.

Read More
Read Less

BADLY NEEDS RENOVATION

By

September 26, 2016

I travel all over the US and the world and stay at IHG properties - especially Holiday Inns. This one (Boxborough, MA exit 28) is one of the worst in terms of needing remodel. The room I had did not have properly working A/C units and and it was hot outside. The one A/C unit that did work leaked water down onto my clothes hung in the closet and was very loud - so poor sleep both nights - hot or noisy and leaky - take your pick. The room was out of 1970 if that's your thing. Very worn out and overall no modern ammenities, power plugs, etc.

The bar draft beverage system had a meltdown as well while I was there.

I will say the breakfast buffet was fresh and good. One positive. The manager did take 50% off only 1 night due to the leaking A/C on my clothes, but that just was not enough to satisfy my 2 night semi-sleepless experience. Never coming back to this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review, please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel and I entirely understand how frustrating this must have been for you. Please know that this is not the norm in our hotel and I have shared your comments with our team members and we will focus in on ways to make sure that this does not happen again. Should our guest report an issue we do our best to fix it immediately or find another room if this is not possible. I am really sorry for the issues you have encountered and I hope that you’ll give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you unfortunately experienced during your stay this time around. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Hotel Condition

By

September 21, 2016

club

I look forward to meeting here with my group. The facilities are clean and the staff is helpful and friendly plus there is a travel kiosk of brochures should we want to take the time to explore the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Towncrier52, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel clean and staff friendly. We certainly do our best to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Had it all

By

September 21, 2016

club

Went for a convention. Everything I needed was there. Just parked the car, for got about it and had a wonderful time

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Dear Value Guest, We really appreciate all of your feedback, thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and with your fellow travelers. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful time here. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not much choice

By

September 14, 2016

club

We were here for an event being held at the hotel. As far as I know there's nothing else around so we had no choice. The place was just about sold out and the staff was maxed. Breakfast was a fiasco. One of our beds squeaked constantly whenever anyone moved. On the plus side the room was clean, the pool was very warm, and there was plenty of parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast. Please know that this is not typical of our restaurant, we have a lot of great comments about the buffet. On a more positive note, I am glad to know that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay and found room, swimming pool and parking to your liking. We hope to see you again the next time you return to Boxborough area. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tuner Classic Movie Channel

By

September 14, 2016

club

I would have liked to see Turner Classic Movies on the cable line up. Having a list of the available channels would have been nice, but I figured it out using the remote

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for a 5 Star review you have provided. It's always a pleasure to know our guest enjoyed their stay. We will take all your comments under consideration and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 12, 2016

club

All the staff were making everything in there power for our stay to be great.
The pool area is especially unique and clean.
For sure one of the best Pool areas I've seen in many years.
The Dinner at the Hotel Restaurant was a great experience for the quality of the food and the special service.
Great job!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great feedback you have provided! I appreciate your kind words about our hard working team here at Holiday Inn Boxborough. We love looking after our guests and making sure they have a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I expected cleanliness for a Holiday Inn

By

September 09, 2016

club

Mattress looked like it was from the early 90's, squished and old, bathroom was not clean, bathtub filled up during a quick shower, carpets looked un vacuumed, toilet bowl dirty, and ceiling tiles throughout hallways were warped and stained with water damage. Desk staff was friendly and if I had, had more time I would have liked to check out the pool. Had a door to a deck that looked out onto pool area, but did not have any windows in the room, kind of weird to sleep in a room with no windows to the actual outdoors. Wouldn't have minded the place if I hadn't paid what I would for a much nicer hotel in another area. Ill keep to staying in holiday inn express's as they are always much cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing to us and giving such a comprehensive review. I'm very disappointed to read about your recent experience - this is certainly not typical of us; please accept my sincere apology. Our poolside rooms are very popular with our guests and I am sorry you did not enjoy them. Please let us know on your next visit that you would prefer to have an outside facing room, our front desk agents will be happy to find the best room for you. On a positive note, thank you for mentioning our friendly Front Desk Team. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back for a much better experience. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the rate

By

September 08, 2016

club

Although the location is convenient to the highway and it's in a quiet setting away from traffic, it's not worth the rate. The rate is lower than most hotels but there were so many things wrong with this place. Multiple ice machines didn't work and we had to walk around the entire hotel just to find one. Our room was alright except the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, the bathroom door didn't shut all the way and the main door to the room looked like it had been clawed at the bottom by an animal. The hallways were really hot and humid, which made it obvious that the air was on - not a good thing to have no ventilation. The bartender in the restaurant was slow and not very attentive. The bartender for the wedding was a bit rude. The only really nice thing about this place was the courtyard where the wedding was held. Gazebo and decorations were very nice and the pool with the fountains was very pretty. But in the end, I wouldn't go back here unless I absolutely had to for something specific like a wedding or conference.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy you enjoyed our Courtyard, but I am very sorry you were not fully satisfied with overall stay with us. I will absolutely be discussing some of the points of concern with our staff. We appreciate all your feedback and will take your comments under careful consideration. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less

TOP QUALITY FACILITY

By

September 07, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. SERVICE IS THEIR MODEL AND THEY DO IT WELL. THE MANAGEMENT AND STAFF FROM THE EXC DIRECTOR TO THE SALES DEPT GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO PLEASE. HIGHLY RECCOMEDND. MM

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the great review! I am delighted to hear that we went above and beyond in providing you with the best experience possible. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments. I appreciate the comments that you have shared with other travelers, and we certainly look forward to your return. Best Regards, Lindsay Dean General Manager
Read More
Read Less