Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 817 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    238
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Holiday Inn Would Definitely Recommend

By

February 23, 2017

club

We are a couple and were visiting Bristol for a short break. This Holiday Inn is really nice, there was something a bit more "up-market" about it than others we have stayed in! There is on-site parking for £15 per night. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect for seeing the city. Rooms are a good size, we had a standard double and it was nicely decorated. The shower was amazing! There are also tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was well cooked and there was enough to choose from. Recommended restaurants: The Ox (steakhouse) or The Spiney Lobster (seafood).

Read More
Read Less

February 2017

By

February 23, 2017

Hard working staff on hand to help resolve any issues that do occur.

Excellent location.

Self contained facilities.

Wifi ok for general emailing only now. Connection for streaming you tube, facebook or sky go no longer consistent. Shame!! It used to be first class.

Read More
Read Less

Early valentines

By

February 23, 2017

club

Excellent central location. Check in easy, room really big.
Food excellent same for breakfast, staff are very friendly and professional

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

February 23, 2017

The staff here are very professional, courteous and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel. Great service.

By

February 22, 2017

club

The front desk staff were very professional and friendly. They offered me a discount on my room.
Service was great and room was clean and comfortable.
Parking next door in the NCP car park was expensive. I arrived late and left in the morning and shouldn't be charged £15 for this.
£5 would be acceptable. I do think this is a rip-off and someone is making a lot of money out of it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Hi Annie, Fantastic to hear from you and that you had an amazing time with my team and hotel. We are happy to read that the service was great combined with good rooms facilities and that you were able to get a discounted offer on your room rate. I look forward to welcome you back soon. Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beyond Expectations!

By

February 21, 2017

club

I stayed for a conference I was organising with the onsite Academy. Client care from beginning to end was excellent. My room was huge and exceeded expectations. Housekeeping have timings down perfectly for room changeovers as they never interrupted my stay, and I never felt inconvenienced at any point. Th Academy staff were wonderful and made sure everything ran seamlessly on the day. Our delegates were very happy. Clean rooms, polite staff and excellent location!

Read More
Read Less

Superb staff

By

February 21, 2017

club

The hotel staff were among the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across in any hotel stay.
Dinner was first class, served quickly and on a par with most restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay. Good conference

By

February 20, 2017

club

I was staying the night before I was to attend a conference. The room was comfortable, the staff excellent and attentive. I loved the fact that I could plug my laptop into run through my presentation on the TV in my room. Good conference facilities with attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Reesthecoach, Thank you for taking the time to place your review following your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted that you have found excellent facilities combined with a friendly and attentive staff over the academy area and in the entire hotel. We hope that your experiences on this visit will encourage your return to our great city and Hotel in the very near future. Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

We stayed for one night, I have no complaints what so ever

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for your amazing feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. We are pleased to know that you have found our hotel perfect for your visit purposes and that you had a good night sleep. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab Hotel

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great service, great rooms, great food, overall delighted with the hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hi UKDAB, It is great to have a fantastic review from yourself!! I am delighted that you find the staff very cheery and helpful and that the hotel was ideal for your trip purposes. We hope to have you back soon but until then we wish you all the best, Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good food

By

February 19, 2017

club

The food and service in the restaurant was good - apart form not listing onions on the meal my son chose as he couldn't eat it! - The breakfast selection was excellent.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy.

The beds weren't very comfortable. The sofa bed frame was bent and wouldn't lay flat on the floor and the mattress should have been changed as it was old and stained. Another z bed was brought up for us to use.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Debs, Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. We are very disappointed to know about your experience with us and on behalf of the entire hotel team we would like to apologise deeply to make you and your family felt that way. At Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre we aim to provide the best service going above and beyond to help our guests in anything that they need and we are sad to know that this did not happen with your stay. I have full investigated the constructive feedback that you wrote us and followed up with each Head of department concerned in order to improve with situation and i would like to apologise on behalf of entire team for the disappointment caused prior to your arrival. We hope you can give us an opportunity to show how good we are. Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sleep over - Sofa Bed!

By

February 18, 2017

club

So my Son had a selection assessment starting at 0915hrs the next day, rather than drive from London very early, we got a room at the same location as the assessment. At first I booked a double room - two beds, but then as a treat, my wife upgraded our room. Apparently we got a larger room, but one bed turned into a sofa bed! I'm no expert, but I doubt that the room could have gotten any smaller. I did queerie this and was informed that the upgrade room came with a bath! and a fancy alarm clock, neither of which were used. When it comes to booking a room, I found the choice a little bit confusing, with too many options including some for extra reward points, it appeared that you have an option to buy points! The drinks at the bar I thought were rather expensive the food also, however my Son enjoyed his pulled pork burger - he sent back his fries to get a bit of colour on them, my Duo of Lamb was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Hello Depeche242, Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our property. I hope you had had a great assessment. It’s great to see you had a good stay with us at the hotel and that we had the availability to upgrade you to one of our executive suits. I am pleased that you took advantage of our Spot Kitchen & Bar menu and that the experience was great apart of the fries of your Son Your comments regarding the booking process has been noted and we will keep monitoring similar feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the near future, Best wishes, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less