Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 686 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    397
  • 4 Stars
    205
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    11

Großzügiges Zimmer

By

August 07, 2016

club

Wir waren 14 Tage in England/Wales als Familie unterwegs und waren in insgesamt 6 Hotels. Dieses war das Beste!

Am besten war in Bristol die King Suite.

Leder waren die Erfahrungen in anderen Holiday Inns nicht so hervorragend wie in Bristol. War ja auch kaum zu toppen.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Kommentare in Bezug auf Ihren Aufenthalt im Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. Ich freue mich, zu wissen, dass von 6 Hotels, die Sie übernachtet haben, unser Eigentum das beste war. Wir wollen einen großen Service / Erlebnis zu bieten und wir sind so froh, dass wir einen weiteren glücklichen Gast haben. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in der nahen Zukunft begrüßen zu können. Freundliche Grüße, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

August 03, 2016

Polite staff
Modern clean hotel
Great food
Gym facilities good

Only issue is parking is expensive..£15 a night

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hi Stewart10999, Thank you for your fantastic 5* review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. We are pleased to know that you encounter a polite stf and modern facilities. We really are known to be a up to date hotel and the entire team works towards the same goal which is make our guests happy. I am sorry that you felt the car parking expensive. The NCP car park attached to the hotel does not belong to us but we have available a reduced price to our guests. We would love to welcome you in the near future. Regards, TIago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 01, 2016

platinumelite

Attentive and very polite staff. Good size room and plenty of desk space to work. Fridge in room is useful too.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello TonyC9, What a great 5* review regarding your recent experience with us. Your kind comments about the hotel and the employees are highly appreciated. I am thrilled to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression. Have you plan your next visit yet? We look forward to welcome you again in the near future, Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Family Wedding Weekend

By

July 31, 2016

This is by the far the best Hotel that i have stayed in over the past year. The attention to detail from all the staff was first class and the facilities equally matching. The only cause for concern over the entire weekend, were the number of lifts which were not in use, causing major delays in getting in and out the hotel and also checking out. The staff did their best to accomodate, however this was the only black spot on a fantastic weekends stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Hi Levers13, What a fantastic to praise our hotel and staff with your 5* review!! Thank you!! We are absolutely delighted to read such superb comments and most important we are pleased that you ranked us as one the best hotels that you have stayed over past year. We hope the Wedding went well and that you enjoyed these family celebration. At Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre we strive to provide a 10/10 experience to all of our guests and it feels so rewarding to see that we had another happy guest. I apologise in advance for the issues with the lift and i can assure you that our service provider is taking all measures to fix the problem. When is your next visit as we cannot wait to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

This hotel is excellent for a great stay in Bristol

By

July 27, 2016

The hotel is within walking distance to many of Bristol's attractions. We stayed for three happy days. Very clean and of a high standard for food and staff attentiveness. Do get a two day pass to travel on the open top bus, you can get on and off whenever you want and it stops at all the places of interest.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Nanny Sheila I really enjoyed reading your charming review about your recent stay. Our city centre location is what makes us unique and first choice for all our guests. We pride ourselves in being a hotel of a high standard and are very proud of our team for being able to provide a friendly and attentive service. Next time you are in Bristol why not try the boat ride along the Harbourside? I’m sure you will enjoy it very much. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Nanny Sheila I really enjoyed reading your charming review about your recent stay. Our city Centre location is what makes us unique and first choice for all our guests. We pride ourselves in being a hotel of a high standard and are very proud of our team for being able to provide a friendly and attentive service. Next time you are in Bristol why not try the boat ride along the Harbourside? I’m sure you will enjoy it very much. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but other issues as listed

By

July 26, 2016

club

Good city centre location.
Insufficient attention given to preparedness of state of room for arriving guests,
health

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Hello Paul @ 47 Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre. We highly value guest feedback and i can assure you that your words will be shared with the entire team as we do not want anyone to arrive and leave unhappy with their overall experience. Our team goal is to assure that everyone has a 10/10 experience and i am sorry that we have failed you. We really want to make it up for this recent experience so please contact me on deputy@hibristolcity.co.uk for any further booking and i will personally looking after your reservation. Once again thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Best Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Room for a few day break

By

July 26, 2016

club

It was a pleasant stay, comfortable bed and a good sized room. Breakfast was great. Car Park was £15 extra a day which was a little surprise, but okay once you realised you had to park in the NCP by the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear LWhyte, Thank you so much for fabulous 5 star review following your recent stay. I am happy to hear your stay was pleasant and that you were pleased with the bedroom and also breakfast which proves to be very popular among all our guests. Who can resist those pancakes! NCP parking does not belong to the hotel and as such costs £21 per night if paid directly to NCP, We offer £15.00 per night to our guests which is a discounted rate. I have shared your comments with the whole team. We really do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Thanks you and take care, Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear LWhyte, Thank you so much for fabulous 5 star review following your recent stay. I am happy to hear your stay was pleasant and that you were pleased with the bedroom and also breakfast which proves to be very popular among all our guests. Who can resist those pancakes! NCP parking does not belong to the hotel, however we offer to our guests a discounted price of £15.00 as we have an agreement with them. I have shared your comments with the whole team. We really do appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming again soon. Thanks you and take care, Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 25, 2016

club

The greeting and appropriate humour from the reception staff was excellent and made us feel welcomed. We were upgraded as IHG members on arrival which we were not expecting -an additional bonus. Service by staff at breakfast was really attentive and speedy attention to any requests by all staff.
The third time we have stayed here when in Bristol and will return. Thank You.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear AABusher27 Thank you for your 5 star review of your recent stay, it was an absolute pleasure to read. I am so happy we were able to upgrade the room for you as an IHG Member, thank you once again for your continued loyalty. We always make sure we put our guests at the forefront of everything we do so your kind comments about the breakfast staff will not go unnoticed. I will be sure to pass on your generous feedback to the whole team. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your fourth stay in the near future! Kind regards Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay- Met expectation

By

July 23, 2016

Good Clean hotel. Safe Parking. Good night sleep. As a Spire Elite member, some IHG hotels need reminding that you are a priority member- however, Holiday Inn Bristol done a great job in making a member feel valued upon entry.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Mr Triple A Thank you for your glowing feedback. I am delighted that your experience in our hotel was a warm and welcoming one. It will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team. As a Spire Elite IHG member, I am pleased to know that you were made to feel valued, thank you once again for being one of our most loyal members. We always do our best to make sure our guests have a great night sleep so it’s great that we were able to provide you with a peaceful quiet stay. We will be looking forward to your next visit in Bristol so you can choose us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Modern and comprehensive Hotel

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great modern and comprehensive Hotel in close proximity of City center.
This Hotel is Ideal for all types of stay whether it be business or pleasure with great facilities to cater for every ones needs.
Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great buffet breakfast made our stay relaxing and enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear Bowie13 Wow, thank you for your fabulous 5 star review! Your time in Bristol sounds amazing and I am very pleased to hear you found our hotel modern and comprehensive. We pride ourselves in being able to cater to everyone’s needs and as you can see from previous reviews, our proximity to the city centre is especially popular for shopping and entertainment. I will be sure to share your thoughts with the team and I am certain that they will appreciate your generous feedback. Hope to see you here again very soon. Kind regards Hamda Sait Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Yet another good business stop

By

July 18, 2016

Another excellent stay. no issues whatsoever.
I managed to leave some shirts in my room but these were found and a colleague is picking them up for me next week. My thanks to the Housekeeping staff who cleaned room 629.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello CiaranT, Thank you for such amazing 5* review regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled to know that you had a positive experience whilst with us with no issues. Our team goal is to provide all of our guests a 10/10 stay and i am pleased that we had another guest very satisfied. I am glad that we managed to find your shirts and actions like this just shows how much we care about our guests. Once again thank you for your 5* review!!! We would love to welcome you back soon in our hotel. Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 15, 2016

I stop frequently in Holiday Inns, and this has to be one of the best.
No issues what so ever - Great Staff and Great Food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Hello MGE217, What a great 5* review regarding your recent experience with us. I am thrilled to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression and that we were consider by you as on the best HI as you ever stayed. I can assure you that your lovely comments were shared with the entire team and everyone is delighted to know your experience. Have you plan your next visit yet? We look forward to welcome you again in the near future, Warm Regards, Tiago Camacho Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less