Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 809 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    18

Mrs

By

September 29, 2016

This was a an over night stay as a stop gap on our travel to see relatives in Devon. We enjoyed the calm surroundings of this hotel. The Hotel room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. As we were travelling to Devon and back we did not use the restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities, and our surroundings. Your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to improve our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

High expectations not met

By

September 27, 2016

Normally we have fabulous experiences in all the Holiday Inns we have stayed so far, however on this occasion couple of factors ruined the otherwise 10/10 experience.

We had a dinner and breakfast inclusive rate. When we checked in we were told that there are a choice of restaurants in which we could avail our inclusive dinner. However during checkout we discovered that our dinner in the Sampans restaurant was not covered in this rate and hence we were charged extra. On further enquiring we were told by the checkout staff that it is mentioned in the terms and conditions but they could not show us where it was mentioned. Hence finally we were given a 20% discount and we had to pay for the rest of the dinner cost in Sampans.

This betrayed our expectations that Holiday Inn Hotels are transparent in their cost advertisements and nothing is hidden. I think the check in / check out staff should provide correct expectations to guests so that at the end there are no unpleasant surprises.

The room we were provided was nice and clean but the telephone wasn't working for the entire 3 nights of our stay in-spite of us reporting the same to the reception ( although we were compensated with a drink voucher and additional points to our loyalty card ).

This experience could easily have been a 10/10 but for the fact correct expectations and information was not provided. I am sure the management will take note and take necessary steps so that these are not repeated with other guests.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

September 27, 2016

club

Staff very friendly on arrival. Check in was quick. Ideal for parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
The team and I were delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and we thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. I hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overnighter.

By

September 23, 2016

club

The Filton Holiday Inn is near the motorway system, so access is easy. Parking is fairly secure with plenty of bays. All public areas are well maintained and staff generally attentive. When I made a comment to a staff member it was appropriately and promptly followed up, so this seems like a professionally managed hotel. I've stayed here before, and I'll probably stay here again. My needs were to stay in a quiet hotel near to the industrial areas, with easy access and secure parking, good food and no queues at reception. My needs were met.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Keep up to date with our hotel and LIKE our Facebook (HolidayInnBristol-Filton) & FOLLOW us on twitter (@HIBristolFilton). Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired old hotel

By

September 21, 2016

Would not stay here again. Hotel old and tired, first impression poor with a car park that needs a lot of work on it. Room very small bathroom old and in need of refurb. Bed uncomfortable. Kettle dirty sat on an old yellow tray. As always at Holiday Inn staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologise for the fact that there were shortfalls in the service you received and you did not feel that it was of a standard that you would expect. I have shared these comments with the relevant departments; your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to avoid a recurrence and to improve our service for our guests. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best nights sleep in ages!

By

September 20, 2016

Really comfortable hotel and handy for local business needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Keep up to date with our hotel and LIKE our Facebook (HolidayInnBristol-Filton) & FOLLOW us on twitter (@HIBristolFilton). Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 19, 2016

club

Service was overall very good and impressive. I must say though that I was relatively disappointed with the breakfast offering which did not change during my 4 day stay. The choices were poor and can be improved dramatically.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience overall at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Executive Bedrooms excellent, breakfast buffet needs improving

By

September 16, 2016

club

The Executive bedroom was excellent, the reception staff most helpful. The breakfast buffet needs improving, the exit from the car park could be more efficient than having to have your ticket validated every time as I stayed 7 nights it became tedious. The car park could be tidied up. This Hotel could so easily gain a top marks with a few small changes. Overall my stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel overall. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professional and very kind attitude

By

September 12, 2016

Brilliant stay I had. Loved the breakfast and the swimming pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and had a great stay. Your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to improve our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable hotel with excellent food and staff

By

September 09, 2016

club

Highlights were the overall cleanliness throughout the hotel, the quality of the food and the friendliness of the staff.
Only minor criticisms were regarding the pillows and the small bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you for informing us about the pillows, well get them replaced right away. I hope this didn’t inconvenience you too much and that you was able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what is says on the tin

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

Perfect hotel for business trip location and facilities. Beds are little uncomfortable but other than that everything else is well above average.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and stay overall. I have passed on your feedback to our team. Your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to improve our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Generally good experience

By

September 06, 2016

club

Friendly efficient staff with good customer service attitude. Clean and comfortable public areas. Nice room, quite small but very clean. Air quality in room a bit stuffy and sleep quality suffered as result. Overall good rating.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you for informing us about the air handling system in your room, well get that fixed right away. I hope this didn’t inconvenience you too much and that you was able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less