Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 736 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    53

Weekend Party - not a good night sleep

By

September 29, 2016

club

Saturday night partying was not controllable by the staff. Noise all night.

Lobby and rooms are a bit dates. Very pricey for the level of accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable and Quiet near hospitals

By

September 26, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Boston Brookline makes it easy to access the Longwood Medical area in the morning without battling traffic inbound from I-93 N. The hotel has parking and is starting to show a little wear but very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

In need of renovation

By

September 23, 2016

Great location for access to Fenway Park and the T to downtown, staff friendly (Everton is a star) but the whole hotel looks incredibly dated and tired in desperate need of some serious renovation. The room I was given (208) was a disabled room (maybe because I had this booking on points??) and there were several issues with it - the ceiling tiles in the bathroom were dirty and damaged where some maintenance had clearly been done but not tidied up properly, the bath and shower itself were clearly old and the tiles just ordinary 6 inch square white 1970s versions! The carpet in the room and throughout showed serious signs of wear, the hallways were dark and the standard of decoration just plain tired. The gym also looked tired and hardly inspiring and the pyramid style roof lights let almost no light in due to being so grimy. Even the strawberries in the pot for breakfast looked weary! Great shame because the location is good and it has so much potential. Would seriously think twice about staying again if it was not on points. Sorry guys but time to invest in a bit of TLC for this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed!

By

September 21, 2016

This place was a disappointment! It is way over priced. There was no outside window and the A/C didn't work properly. The room was hot and muggy! The breakfast was disgusting and we had to pay for it! We also had to pay to park in the parking garage under the hotel! That should have been included. We will never stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality rooms

By

September 21, 2016

club

Dark, dirty, broken tiles, little air inside, noisy aircon

Read More
Read Less

Expensive and a little threadbare

By

September 17, 2016

club

Nice enough building in central location, but felt the experience was not up to Holiday Inn standards. The carpets and furniture were well worn and paying for parking in an area where there is no other option felt a little sleazy (also very expensive). I understand it was a busy weekend with the entire city of Boston in motion with rental turnover and the influx of students, but it just felt a little too much.

Read More
Read Less

Dated, nonmaintained rooms

By

September 16, 2016

club

Pros: the location of the hotel to the green line transit train, restaurants and grocery stores (in either direction) along Beacon Street within a walkable distance.

Cons: the rooms are dated and not well maintained. I was first provided a room that smelled of stale cigarette smoke. I was then moved to a room that within moments of arriving, the main lights started flickering randomly and then burned out. The hair dryer didn't work, the TV required someone to come to get it working, there was a piece of the ceiling peeling off in the bathroom, and I found a face towel from the prior guests of the room hidden amongst the gathered folds of the shower curtain that was pulled back. I was provided 1 breakfast coupon for the trouble of the initial smoke-filled room. Someone came to address and fix the light and the t.v., but no one came to address the hair dryer or the peeling ceiling piece that was falling off above where someone steps into the shower/uses the toilet.

When showering, water from the shower goes everywhere soaking the floor. As a tall person, the toilet was uncomfortably low and it was an industrial style toilet (the bathroom was like my high school gym locker room style). There is hardly any space for someone to get into the shower due to the positioning of the toilet so if a larger individual, this bathroom would not be suitable.

The rooms are dark - so dark because there is no outside light throughout most of the hotel. The pool and the hottub are outside many of the rooms, and people did not keep to the 9pm quiet rules of the pool/hot tub on the weekend nights.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Windows That Open Out

By

September 15, 2016

There was nothing wrong with the room apart from the fact that I could not open a window to the outside. And because there was no fan in the bathroom, the air became quite stale. Housekeeping also sprayed the room with a chemical-ly freshener that made the situation worse.

If you must stay here and are at all chemically sensitive perhaps inquire about the possibility of forgoing the spray service, and see if you can get a room with windows that open to the outside.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2016
Dear business not pleasure, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are sorry for your disappointment with the window in your room and the unusual smell you noticed which fell short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

September 14, 2016

When I checked-in, no one explained or noticed me my room has noises and shakes.
Then, I claimed these problems, but the clerk said there is no substitute room and I need to talk with any managers.
Next morning, I claimed again to the manager, and he said any higher person certainly will answer me, however I did NOT receive any response or contact until this morning, although 3 days already gone.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 22, 2016
Dear Harukist, Thank you for staying at the hotel and writing a review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your room accommodation of the noise problems. Your comment regarding lack of response from the hotel management will be certainly looked into. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of pressing matters at the hotel and an opportunity to rectify them. I have sent you a private message to follow up on your experience. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great location, uncomfortable beds

By

September 12, 2016

club

Great location in Brookline area convenient to my college daughter's apartment. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean. Bathrooms very small. Beds not very comfortable.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 21, 2016
Dear KellyLJ1, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel nice, location convenient and staff friendly and helpful. We strive everyday to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are happy you were able to experience it. On the other hand, please accept our apology for the shortcomings you have experienced with regards to our bed and bathroom. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel requiere remodelacion

By

September 12, 2016

club

El servicio en el hotel es bastante bueno, el desayuno excelente, pero las instalaciones son bastante antiguas y requieren remodelacion. En mi habitacion cada vez que prendia el AC me despertaba del ruido, habia ruido en las tuberias de agua

Read More
Read Less

Great room, friendly, helpful staff.

By

September 11, 2016

We've been staying at the Holiday Inn Brookline since 2003 for medical reasons and its proximity to Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center. The hotel has only gotten better through the years, both in terms of quality of staff, interior decor, and room comfort/convenience. We had an issue with our TV that was quickly resolved to our complete satisfaction. Great location.

Read More
Read Less