Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 936 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

936reviews

  • 5 Stars
    396
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    72

Good Location

By

June 27, 2017

This hotel is a little dated, but it is a great location. If you don't want to eat at the bar, there are still many walkable restaurants in the area. And an easy place to get an Uber.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for what you get!!

By

June 26, 2017

very outdated and overpriced! rooms are very dingy and bathrooms need upgrades.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and service

By

June 26, 2017

club

The room was comfortable and we felt like First Class with such a spacious room. I did not sleep well knowing I had a medical procedure in the morning. The desk help called me as I basked at 4am and again 5:30am as I asked so I could prepare for the hospital in the morning. The desk informed us that we could have transportation to and from the hospital which was very helpful and the driver was very helpful.
Overall no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Stay with an Exceptional Staff

By

June 24, 2017

We are just wrapping up a stay at the Holiday Inn Brookline and I wanted to write a review right away. We stay almost exclusively at IHG properties whenever we travel in North America and Europe and the staff at this property stand out in my mind as one of the most professional and helpful staff at any property we have ever stayed.

When we first checked in the hotel was bombarded with guests attending several conferences, the air conditioning system was malfunctioning and the lobby was full of complaining guests. The front desk staff handled themselves professionally and graciously and did their very best to accommodate needs. Over the course of our stay I watched them interact with a number of guests who were staying here for medical treatments at the areas hospitals, in every situation I observed they always made an extra effort to assist and treat guests humanely and with the utmost kindness. The front desk staff, the shuttle drivers, and the restaurant and housekeeping staff all excelled in professionalism.
Thank you for making our stay here such a memorable one.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball Trip 2K17

By

June 22, 2017

club

The hotel was a 20 minute walk from Fenway Park. The staff was great. The location was very convenient, it was in a quiet neighborhood. It was a short walk to the stadium or an easy ride on the subway to downtown. The subway was right outside the front door if the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs renovation

By

June 22, 2017

The hotel and rooms are quite dated and old and in need of an overhaul. It looks like a forest inside the main area. Room rates

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room. Okay breakfast. Comfortable bed.

By

June 20, 2017

club

This hotel is in desperate need of a capital renovation. It looks and feels dirty and tired. Carpets are dirty, furniture upholstery fabric feels sticky and grimy. HVAC vents have visible clumps of dirt and dust. Bathroom doesn't have an exhaust fan, and shower head is only usable by contortionists. The only saving grace is a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Bed experience

By

June 20, 2017

Need to be renovated
And need pay attention for the cleaness
We move just 1 day stay ....

Not equal the quality with the name of Holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed for the price!

By

June 19, 2017

club

We chose to stay here to be close to Fenway Park. For the price that we paid, I was expecting a little bit nicer of a hotel. The bathroom was so small, you almost tripped over the commode to get out of the shower. There was no room to place any of your toiletries needed in the bathroom area. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows not so much.
We chose not to eat in the restaurant because of the high prices of the food. We could get the same food for half the price right down the street.
The stay served our purposes, but I will be more cautious when staying in Holiday Inns in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and breakfast

By

June 18, 2017

club

Hotel is comfortable, and conveniently located right next to the train line and near restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Would not stay here again

By

June 18, 2017

club

I booked it because it was close to BU where my son is going in the fall. There are 6 of us in my family so we had 2 hotel rooms next to each other. Both rooms were totally disgusting, smelly, old and dirty! I have stayed at Holiday Inns before and know what to expect so when I saw these rooms we were completely dissatisfied, especially for the money we spent! I had both rooms booked for 3 nights and cancelled our reservations after the first night! Spent a little over $75.00 more per room and stayed at another hotel for a much better experience.
I do have to say though, the staff was very friendly and welcoming but unfortunately did not make up for the gross conditions of the hotel rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and outdated!

By

June 14, 2017

This Holiday Inn has the look and feel of a cheap motel. Don’t stay in the non-tower part of the hotel as the rooms appear to be the oldest and are in desperate need of refurbishing. I reserved (and paid for) an “Executive King View Nonsmoking” room and requested a room on the highest floor but was assigned a second-floor room at the rear of the property with a view of a parking lot and overgrown grass. I requested a nicer room on a higher floor but was told there was nothing better. I received no apology nor was I offered a reduced rate for the non-view room.

The “Executive” room was very disappointing: all furniture was old and outdated, the toilet didn’t flush correctly, the tub grout was dirty and cracked, most of the lamps weren’t working, the floor was uneven and slanted, the wallpaper was peeling off, the bathroom floor was sticky and the tiles were chipped. The thermostat couldn’t be set lower than 68 degrees and the thermostat fan wouldn’t stay on so the room was very hot and stuffy.

The public areas of the hotel were very dirty. The hallway and stair carpeting looked like they haven’t been vacuumed in months. There’s no air conditioning in the interior hallways and since it was 90+ degrees outside, the hallways were sweltering. Although there are side doors through which guests can exit the hotel, the key card readers are all broken so you can’t use these doors to get back inside the hotel – guests must walk around the block to the lobby to re-enter the hotel. Smokers were propping open the side doors so they could re-enter.

The woman working the front desk when we checked in would best be described as bored and indifferent. Her attitude hadn’t improved the next day when we checked out and she failed to ask us how we enjoyed our stay. Maybe she knows better than to ask.

For some reason, we weren’t allowed to use a reward night, points, or partial points to pay for the room and the price of the room was outrageous considering the poor accommodations. The one star is for the lovely surrounding neighborhood, plus the Green Line of the T stops in front of the hotel. This hotel has such promise but until there’s a complete renovation, spend your money elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less