Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 680 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

680reviews

  • 5 Stars
    390
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    38

Very Noisy Hotel

By

January 20, 2017

The room was average and okay for the price, but it was extremely noisy. People out at the pool until 2am being extremely loud.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!!

By

January 18, 2017

This is a great hotel. The staff is always attentive and friendly. The rooms are clean and bright. The beds are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Buena Park!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff at a good, centrally located hotel

By

January 17, 2017

Spent 50+ nights at HI Buena Park in 2016 for business. The staff was always friendly and responsive, the rooms were always clean, and the hotel is in a central location. I recommend this property to both business and leisure travelers.

Shout out to Mitchell who always greets with a smile, always provides prompt check-in service, and treats his guests right!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for continuing to choose Holiday Inn Buena Park. We truly appreciate that you make us your Home Away From Home during your business travels.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 15, 2017

All is good, breakfast could be improved, there seems to be confusion as to whether breakfast is included or not, you have to ask.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you for the valuable feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding breakfast. Breakfast is not included in our guest room rates. We do however have Bed and Breakfast packages that include breakfast. Please look for those when booking your reservation, for an inclusive special.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff but small room

By

January 09, 2017

club

The staff was friendly and attentive at check-in, in the restaurant and the cleaning staff. However, the room was smaller than expected and we got full-size beds instead of queen-size. There was a problem with the outlet and a temporary fix was implemented which only worked sporadically.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
We appreciate you valuable feedback and are sharing with our management team. Please note that we do not have full-sized beds... our guestrooms either have a King Bed or 2 Queen Beds.
Read More
Read Less

Final review after multiple stays

By

January 09, 2017

I had been working on a project nearby last year, and this was my final visit to the area for a while (completing a "wrap up /. punch trip). I was staying in room 215 this occasion, but have stayed in several rooms near this one previously.

Because I was working late in the evening, I checked in early (did not go up to the room), and then went to the job site - not returning to the hotel until almost 2:00 am. Upon entering, I noticed that the room had a pervasive "sewer smell" - and pretty strong. If it had not been that late (and I was that tired) I would have asked for another room. Instead, I taped (I had a roll of duct tape with me) shut the bathroom vent (which is where I believe the smell was coming from), the sink drain and overflow, and the bathtub drains. I then shut the bathroom door, turned on the "fan" setting on the unit HVAC and went to sleep.
In the morning, the room had appeared to have lost most of the smell, and the bathroom was tolerable. I cleaned up and got out of there as quickly as possible.

I should mention that the room itself was pretty clean, the carpet did not have any stains, and the linens were clean and crisp. Even the bathroom LOOKED clean.

This property seems tired - the lobby is dated (but in good repair, so I can understand why money isn't being spent to update it.) There is very limited parking in the front of the building, and if there is an event of some type (which there has been when I have stayed there) the guests have to complete for parking places with the event attendees. On this trip, the parking lot was full - on a Wednesday afternoon.

I did appreciate the convenience store in the lobby - they had a large selection of items.

I won't be staying here again. There are enough other options nearby in the same price range that are newer and more up to date (and probably don't smell like an open sewer!)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your recent stay. We are researching the odor issues you experienced, which seem to be only impacting certain guestrooms. We appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention so that we can resolve. We know you have a choice in hotels when visiting the Buena Park area, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and provide you with a 5 star experience.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

January 08, 2017

Limited parking close to the rooms. The hotel is a bit os a maze with several towers which makes getting to your room a little confusing after a long day at an amusement park.

The staff was pleasant upon check in and while making reservations, however they got rude when I presented them with an issue I was having.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
We appreciate the valuable feedback and will share you comments with our Guest Services Manager to ensure our service is consistent.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, a little old and rusty

By

January 08, 2017

The location is excellent. The rooms and corridors are old and not very well kept
Breakfast is average

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
We appreciate the 4 star review!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms and hotel. Excellent food. Staff very nice

By

January 07, 2017

My stay was very comfortable. Family and friends stated the same. Only problem was , the vending machines on the room floors were all out of order. Front desk staff was very accommodating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for the feedback... we'll follow up on the vending machines.
Read More
Read Less

Good location but front desk has attitude

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

From the moment I tried to check in the front desk the employees all looked disgruntled. When we came back at night it was a different person but the same type of attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for the candid feedback. We are reviewing your comments with the front office manager and his team. Be assured your concerns will be addressed ASAP.
Read More
Read Less

It was not as good as we expected.

By

January 04, 2017

Sorry to say about this not so good review. When we first stayed at this hotel, the room was unusually cold. We didn't know why until I felt the cold draft coming from the corner of the heating unit. We were really cold even after we asked for extra comforters. We called for the fix next morning and we waited for an hour with no response. So I called again. Finally, the repair man showed up. He found out what caused the cold draft and it was that there were missing screws and the unit was not tightened properly. We were surprised that this would happen to a 4 star hotel. This is the first issue we had. Then, the quiet room that we requested was not actually quiet after all. We could hear street traffic noise early in the morning. They put us on the second floor. So we weren't happy with the room we got.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Please accept our apologies that your recent stay did not meet expectations. It is our goal to provide excellent services and amenities. We are reviewing your concerns with our management team in order to address the room and service issues. We do hope to have another opportunity to serve you on a future visit and to prove our commitment to excellence.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

January 04, 2017

club

Had a last minute trip and was able to book online, check in without any problems. I also had a roll out bed that I needed, and it was brought up in less than 5 minutes, and they never charged me anything extra. The room was cleaned when I got back the first night and everything replenished. Excellent, friendly, fast service, I would say.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
We appreciate the 5 star review and thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Buena Park on your last minute trip.
Read More
Read Less