Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. That's what I expect when I stay at a hotel, so I was happy. The staff was helpful, knowledgeable about the city and always smiling. A comfortable place to rest your head with great value for the city. I'd recommend it to anyone who asked. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms but so tiny. We stayed here during a time when there were lots of teams booked in and the room was really quiet. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The room itself was another story. We had a king bed in what I assume would be a business class type room. It was a nightmare. There were two adults in the room. The bathroom was microscopic and if you were in the part with the toilet and tub you would take out the person trying to use the sink when you opened the door. The sink area had next to no space for a tooth brush or anything like that. In order to move from the area with the bed to the bathroom or exit door one person had to pull over beside the bed because there was only enough room for one person. It felt very claustrophobic, We ate in the restaraunt a couple times and thier food was amazing. The one waitress was a little demanding, she actually told me and the lady I was talking to "be quiet and listen" when she wanted to tell us the specials. At that time there was only 4 tables in the restaraunt so it wasn't as if she was run of her feet. Overall a good place to stay. Easy to find. I will stay here again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class staff Everyone from the front desk, restaurant and housekkeping have gone out of their way to make the time we spend there to be just like home. We couldn't ask for more March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable I read a few reviews before I booked the hotel, and they were pretty accurate. It is an older hotel but the staff are very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable, albeit the bathroom was only small but adequate. The location was ideal and I would definitely stay there again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were very happy when we arrived because your staff at reception was so helpful. Our Room was great and our housekeeper was extremely friendly and very helpful. The restaurant staff and Chef were very helpful and they sure made good meals. We had all our meals there. The room was comfortable and the bed was also very comfortable. We felt that we were part of a family. Everyone always had a smile for us. Thank you for hiring fantastic people. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient location, restaurant was wonderful,quick,friendly,easy We had a king bed and would rather have slept on the floor it was very much in need of replacement. There was also some hot water trouble as we had to run the faucet at full hot to get any quality of heat. The room was respectable though and they were very accommodating with late check-out which was very helpful. They also offered to change rooms for the hot water but I didn't want to move and we never bothered to comment on the bed as we have very few times liked a hotel bed. The restaurant was definitely the life saver of the weekend, good food lots of it and super great staff on all shifts. We will stay there again because of the convenience and location. Weight room was adequate. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and service. The room was okay, comfortable bed and decent amenities. The gym could use some upgrades, the weight bench has a large hole in it and there could be several more free weights over 25lbs. Great people at the restaurant, and the dinners and breakfast were a pleasant surprise, very tasty! Nice folks in the lounge and at the front desk as well. Very good service. The second night of the stay I was surprised to hear 'word for word' everything said in the room next to mine. It had to have been vacant the first night, because I slept great! But night 2, the voices and sounds carried amazingly well and seemed to eminate from a crack running along the entire ceiling/wall edge. Crazy! And the little people woke up at 5 am on Saturday! Made for a shorter than desired sleep, and really long day. Decent enough place, I would check the room before staying again. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at this hotel because they have a great pet policy - $20 per stay - but we were surprised at the quality of the room. We had pillow top mattresses with great quality duvet & pillows. We also went for breakfast and were pleasantly surprised. We are very health conscious but were able to get fresh fruit and fresh smoothies made to our liking. For the price we paid, an excellent place to stay. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value and excellent service The bed was very comfortable. Coffee maker, Microwave and fridge in room were all functional. Location is close to the Chinook Center Mall, lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of parking space. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, handy, good value Comfortable room, good amenities, quiet and a pleasant temperature. Liked the choice of pillows (soft, firm) and really liked the Globe and Mail being delivered to the door (maybe a Priority Club perk?) I judge a hotel by the quality of its newspaper - the Sun? Forget it! I would only stay there if it was handy to where I needed to be - but it was, and the staff were very obliging. Free parking, free Internet - it all adds up to better value. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very old building very small t.v in a king room and very basic cable December 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great place The staff, from the managment to the housekeeping are superior. Greast location for travellers. LRT station right at the back of the hotel. You can get downtown without the hassle of parking in 10 minutes. Love it December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly service rooms were great...staff was very friendly and helpful...meals were great....value for price...will stay again December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff! I chose this hotel because it is a Holiday Inn and because it is close to downtown yet somewhat close to my company’s location in Calgary. I had been to Calgary previously and stayed elsewhere. Because of the loyalty program I decided to stay at the Holiday Inn this time. At check in, I was very impressed with the counter staff. They were professional, friendly, and very efficient. I was off to my room in only two or three minutes after arriving. Later that evening I had dinner in the restaurant and again I was impressed with the staff. It’s obvious that leadership at this location places great importance on service and it transcends to each employee. I stayed at this site for five nights and had no disappointments with the service. I was however bothered by the cleanliness of my room. It was ok...but that’s all. When I checked in there was someone else’s hair in the sink, on the toilette, and a couple hairs in the shower. The overall cleanliness of the room was fine but it seemed that those once weekly type things weren't being done. For example, it was noticeably dusty on the carpet where the floor meets the walls. The bathroom floor was dirty also where the floor and walls meet, especially in the doorway. It just wasn't what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Short of those issues, the linens were of nice quality and were spotless. Great mattress! Nice, recently updated, comfortable rooms. I would also like to point out that during my stay there were three different bar tenders. All three were incredibly good at their jobs. They had great personalities for that role and were very attentive to service! There is also a female server in the restaurant during breakfast that is such a sweet lady and so kind. Overall, I would stay here again. It’s been recently remodeled and the service makes it worth tolerating the cleanliness issues. These folks have hired the right staff! December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best Room needed some TLC. Toilet ran steady unless I manually stopped it. Beds were kinda hard. Pool was nice, but no hot tub. I found room was quiet, staff at front desk were both friendly and not friendly, depending on who was there. All it all, average experience. Great location for downtown or Chinook shopping. November 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Access In this day and age it is difficult to understand that someone builds a hotel where the lobby does not have elevator access to the floors on which the rooms are located. This results in people having to carry luggage up and down stairs. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and the service was very satisfactory My wife and I enjoyed our stay at hotel. Our room met with our satisfaction and the food in the dining room was very good. We certainly would stay at this Holiday Inn in the future. October 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed and stinky room I have never have slept in such a bad bed, the bed was feeling moisturized and wet. The airco had problems and the room stinks. The reception was selfish with simply saying: "we can't do anything". They even not have tried to give another room!!!!! October 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4