Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 346 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    163
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    31

Disappointed in Cambridge (Hespeler-Galt)

By

September 28, 2016

Arrived at the HI in Cambridge, ON to find that the hotel is aging. No elevator - not expected in a Holiday Inn. The staff were unhelpful (we could have been told to park closer, but no, we took our bags around almost the whole hotel.

In the room, the ceiling was crumbling, the door to bathroom in bad repair and the wallpaper was bubbling (see pics).

The ONLY good thing was that the restaurant provided good food, and the service was friendly and efficient. However, here the decor needs an overhaul and much of the furniture could be replaced for the better.

I would try a hotel nearby before staying here again, but if a weekend, the restaurant is worth trying out if you do not want to go downtown...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay with us. As a valued guest we are very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and our friendly staff , We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused ,and we are working on improvements in our hotel to deliver a superior service. Sincerely Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location to access highways

By

September 28, 2016

club

Comfortable stay but lacks room amenities like microwave, fridge, work desk and reliable internet which nowadays really are necessities. Noisy HVAC system. Dated décor. Be prepared to drag your luggage up to the 2nd floor. Noisy guests in hallways disturbed our sleep.
On the positive side, the bed was comfortable. Nice pool and whirlpool (although the jets were limited

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay , as a valued guest we take all feedback very seriously, and we are working on areas of improvement . We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused your recent stay , we hope to see you again. Sincerely Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great Value! Will come back next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, as a valued guest we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs Major Upgrade

By

September 24, 2016

This hotel really shows it age. it needs a total upgrade. Ugh, ugh, ugh!!!!! I will never stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay . As a valued guest we take all feedback seriouly , we are working on areas of improvement in our hotel . Thank you for staying with us and we do opologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your stay. Sincerely, Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

needs updating

By

September 22, 2016

club

the hotel is getting tired. Convenient location. breakfast was good, waitress was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your recent stay , we are working on areas of improvements in our hotel to help us deliver a superior service to our guests. As a valued guest we would like to thank you , we appreciate your comments and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Sincerely, Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

September 21, 2016

club

This hotel is an older hotel that could use upgrading, ie. the guest room door was sticking needed to be pushed closed (foundation movement) and although the staff were excellent they were extremely under staffed, the staff that was there were working 120%.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns. As a valued guest, we take all feedback very seriously, and please trust we are working on our areas of improvements for our hotel, including staffing levels in all departments. Thank you again for staying with us and we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 519.658.4601 ext 684 or linda.lynch@sunraygroup.ca if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. Sincerely, Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs TLC

By

September 20, 2016

club

Food area and lady working was great.
Rest of Hotel need some serious repairs.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at our hotel, as our valued guest we are very pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and our staff . We are working on areas of improvement in our hotel . We do apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused . Sincerely Linda Lynch Rooms Division Manager
Read More
Read Less

Don't go hear

By

September 17, 2016

Although the restaurant has decent food, it is expensive for what you get. This was my 3rd time at this hotel. Strike 3 your out.
1st time, hotel keys didn't work had to walk back to front desk from 2nd floor 3 times to get into room
2nd time, keys didn't work, called front desk. Maintenance came and still did not get in. Finally got in after 45 min wait with master key. Waited additional 45 mins for keys that worked.
3rd time, keys worked but door appeared to be locked. Maintenance couldn't get in. Finally maintenance got in. I was told room had just been cleaned. Funny water all over the bathroom floor. Toilet bowl leaked all night. Told front desk in morning and that I would never be back. Hotel smells bad as well, my colleagues first trip and she will never go again

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

September 07, 2016

club

great place to stay, room was ready early and close to the highway. Breakfast was good and lots to chose from.

Read More
Read Less

3 stars

By

September 05, 2016

comfortable beds, clean rooms, too small bathrooms. old drains that would leave me standing in ankle deep water in one room and slow draining sink in another room and the water is hard and therefore leaves scum in sinks and tubs and skin that needs lotion.

Read More
Read Less

English Family in Canada

By

September 01, 2016

club

GREAT PLACE TO STAY, LOCAL TO SHOPS AND COFFEE BAR. BUS ROUTES TO LOCAL SHOPPING MALL AND $25 TAXI RIDES TO MOST PLACES IN CAMBRIDGE.

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

August 31, 2016

I cannot fault the staff at this holiday Inn, they are excellent. Sadly the rooms are dated and smell musty.

It is more like a cheap motel than the usual standard of Holiday Inn.

I wouldn't want to stay here again, in fact I was booked in for 5 nights but checked out after the first night.

Very dissapointed.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 16, 2016
Dear Yazoofiend, Thank you for your patronage as a Spire Elite member, and for leaving us feedback. While it is nice to hear that the staff service has always impressed you, I am very sorry that the general condition at the hotel was not at par. Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations during your stay here. Your feedback is important to us and allows us to focus on areas of improvement. We hope to welcome you back next time and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less