Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
58%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 327 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    59

Esperaba mas

By

February 23, 2017

club

Me he hospedado en holi durante mucho tiempo sin embargo este me decepciono un poco ya que el hotel ya es viejo necesitan cambio de blancos y mas experiencia en recepcion ya que no encontraban mi reserva, la comida es de mala calidad tal vez porque es el primer holi all inclusive al qje me hospedo, me dejo mucho que desear hasta el holi de acapulco es mas bonito , por estar en cancun deberia ser mucho mas padre la experiencia y por la tarifa tal alta

Read More
Read Less

Out of the way

By

February 21, 2017

Had nothing but problems.
The door lock was a constant problem, frequently could not get into the room.
The room safe required 4 service calls over 2 days to get the safe working.
The "Beach" was about a 1.5 on a scale of 10.
The pool water was cold.
Had to take a taxi to go anywhere, not part of the mainstream Cancun area.
Left 15 postcards at front desk with the correct Mexican postage, cards were never received.
Front desk never had change for USD's or could not break a 500 MXN peso.
Getting a Taxi was an "adventure".
Had to go to the Hotel next door to purchase detergent to use the washing machine.

Sorry, I won't be back at this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing View

By

February 21, 2017

platinumelite

Beautiful location need better service when askin for towels. The food wS ok could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio.

By

February 20, 2017

club

Las instalaciones en general muy bien, la persona que nos recibió muy amable al igual que el botones, muy servicial. Las habitaciones cómodas para descansar. El espacio de regadera algo pequeño pero nada grave.
Lo único que no me agrada es que al pasar la hora de salida normal se bloquea el acceso a la habitación. Como parte del club IHG siempre otorgan una o dos horas mas para la hora de salir si la ocupación del lugar lo permite, incluso es algo que me han mencionado siempre a la llegada; la situación es que tanto en Crowne plaza como en Holiday Inn me ha sucedido que tengo que solicitar apertura de habitación bajando hasta recepción.

Read More
Read Less

More than expected!

By

February 18, 2017

platinumelite

Great warm friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Awsome service, bar, food.

Read More
Read Less

Camas muy pequeñas para habitacion cuadruple

By

February 09, 2017

club

Esta bien si viajas en familia, no creo que haya problema si compartes cama con tu hijo, hermano o padre... pero si el viaje es de negocios y compartes habitacion (y cama!!!) con no-sabes-ni-quien-carambas-es, no es muy comodo ni agradable. Si no tienen camas mas grandes para ofrecer habitaciones cuadrulpes, entonces no las ofrezcan.

Read More
Read Less

Aunque es HolidayInn, no es para trabajar.

By

February 08, 2017

club

Esperas que por ser HolidayInn cumpla con los requisitos mínimos para trabajar pero no. No hay escritorio, en la habitación la señal de WiFi muy baja y lenta.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel right on the Hotel strip!

By

January 18, 2017

club

Traveling this past Holiday season we took the kids to Cancun! We really wanted to explore as much as possible so we rented a car from a very reasonable place (eazyrent) which is located a mere 5 minutes from the airport they pick you up right at the airport get you in a car and will also drop you off at the airport when returning home, we saved a bundle on transportation costs and got to know the island quite well! We started off in Playa Del Carmen staying at the maya Bric which is right on the famous 5the ave had a blast hotel was clean beds were a bit stiff but all in all an ok stay rates were very reasonable, after 4 days in Playa we were off to stay at the Holiday Inn Cancun for the remaining 6 days were we had an awesome time, from the great food and world class service, the kids didn't like the main courses served in the eating area so they visited the snack shack which was located in the next building over where they served burgers and fries, nachos all the stuff kids like! We also enjoyed the interactive entertainment throughout our stay which consisted of karaoke, aquasize in one of their pools, bingo night and of course the bikini contests! As a family of four this was an excellent stay and very reasonably priced for an all inclusive the beaches were kept very clean, always a lounge chair to use and not bothered by pushy sales people we saw one fella in the whole 6 days so that was nice! The rooms are large, which we really liked very clean and the beds are very comfortable only thing is the beds were a little on the small side! We were able to relax and enjoy all of the beautiful places and activities around Cancun, definitely one of my most favourite trips!!! Thank you so much Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas I would recommend families to your resort as they will feel welcome and very well taken taken of!

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

January 15, 2017

Older hotel, but close to main hotel/restaurant areas.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 23, 2017
Dear theotherone, Thanks for choosing to bring your family to our hotel for your vacation. I'm grateful for the time you've invested to share your experience with us. I take pride in your perfect marks for the service from our cordial hotel staff. Although your stay was satisfactory for most part, it is regretful to learn that you find our hotel to be a little bit behind the times. Please know that you have helped us pinpoint the areas that need more attention with your remarks and we are very thankful for that. Your Platinum status for the IHG Rewards Club is highly regarded. I know that your stay was not a complete success but I am hopeful that you can give us another chance to host you and your family so we can show you what true hospitality is. Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Hotel para llegar de negocios.

By

January 08, 2017

Es un hotel bueno cuando vas de negocios, ya que las habitaciones se encuentran en buen estado, si vas de vacaciones, la alberca es pequeña, la playa en un espacio muy pequeño y lleno de algas, el restaurant es pequeño y le falta un remodelación.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Estimado 69883, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros y por ser socio Gold de IHG Rewards Club. Me alegra saber que pudimos satisfacer su comodidad en nuestras habitaciones. Sin embargo, lamento el inconveniente que teníacon el tamaño de la piscina y el restaurante. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Sabemos que tiene varias opciones cuando se trata de alojamiento y esperamos que continue tomando en cuenta a IHG en sus viajes futuros. Atentamente, Nancy F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

poca amabilidad

By

January 05, 2017

El hotel Holiday Inn Arenas de Cancún está bien ubicado. Las habitaciones son amplias, casi como un apartamento. La playa es reducida y tiene poco espacio para las personas que quieran estar tumbadas en una asoleadora.
La gente de recepción es poco amable y no se percibe comprometida con la satisfacción del huésped.
En Colombia los hoteles Holiday Inn son de mucho mejor nivel que este hotel. El mobiliario se ve viejo y descuidado.

Read More
Read Less

Cama Comoda

By

January 02, 2017

club

Buen cuarto cubriendo la necesidad requerida.
El personal siempre muy atento y me dieron mis aguas por ser miembro del club

Read More
Read Less