Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1250 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    669
  • 4 Stars
    339
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great place

By

October 28, 2020

Our stay was great. Checkin was a breeze, the room was very clean. We made use of the fridge and microwave. I appreciated the great variety of tv channels available. The automatic doors at the hotel entrance were appreciated as it made the trip to the room touch free.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 27, 2020

The woman at the front desk was very informative and patient as we were dividing our payment three ways. She let us know about all of the covid policies and made us feel very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 27, 2020

club

Really accommodating staff as they allowed late checkout due to a business zoom meeting that went past checkout time which was very helpful. The only thing was the Outdated air system which would not turn off and stop blowing randomly no matter which buttons we pressed or settings we changed. Ended up reducing quality of sleep we could get and also overall comfort of the room. But other than that great!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 27, 2020

platinumelite

Staff were very friendly. Hotel was cute and bed was comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Canmore Alberta stay

By

October 20, 2020

club

The young lay the front desk was very polite and very helpful
We will stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the stay

By

October 16, 2020

Such a beautiful spot but I feel the cleanliness of this hotel is not up to the standards I have experienced in other Holiday Inn Properties.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Night Sleep

By

October 14, 2020

Adjust your website so when people are booking that they are made aware that the gym, Hot Tub are closed and that the restaurant is extremely limited. This is very disappointing upon arrival and could be considered False advertising. Other hotels in town are operating gyms and hot tubs and booking times for guests

-Replace the horrible mattresses in the rooms, I am still on a back treatment from sleeping there
-fix the bathroom door so it shuts properly

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Couldn't Be Bothered

By

October 13, 2020

Arrived too early but was waiting for maybe an early check-in and store our stuff but the Front Desk Staff couldn't be bothered explaining to us what the issues were.
She just said, come back at 3pm then we'll look after you.
I mentioned I was a IHG Gold Elite member and would may be see if I could wait for an early check-in but the lady wouldn't hear any of it as she was "busy" looking at her computer. No one around so there was no one else waiting. She just ignored me and didn't bother looking up.
So I went my merry way!
Not staying here again.
I'm sure there are nicer staff at hotels nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Three day stay

By

October 12, 2020

We found this hotel excellent clean safe and had a good time here and would recommend the Holiday Inn to our friends

Read More
Read Less

Canmore

By

October 11, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay. In the area for work and leisure. Excellent location convenient to the highest and city of Canmore.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 11, 2020

Room was very nice and clean , staff were very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Filthy hotel

By

October 09, 2020

The hotel is very old and filthy, I was expecting to see a Holiday Inn quality like in the past, but the stayed in the past, the hotel haven't gone to any mayor renovations except the front desk. The room carpet was very very dirty, the beds were awfully uncomfortable, the pillows were the cheap kind, which we couldn't even use, the tv was as old as the hotel, and the channels well, there was nothing to watch, pure garbage, the image was very bad also, the amenities in the bathroom couldn't last even in a kid, just tiny tiny bottles, the coffee had no taste at all, the fridge was not working properly it did not even cooled the food we put in there. Not a good experience at all. And the rating you are showing is not the correct one, it should be 1.5 as there is just 2 (3 points) and 6 (1 point), if you divide it you get 1.5 So the rating you are showing is not the correct one.

Read More
Read Less