Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 408 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

great location near Banff

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

We were visiting the Banff / Lake Louise area before I had to work in Calgary. This was a perfect location and we did enjoy our time as this unique hotel. We would definitely stay again and have told many friends about this hotel already.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place in Camore AB CA

By

July 01, 2016

This hotel is located just out side of the National park and have an easy access to the Banff and Yoho national park. There are a few good restaurants in town for dinner. I think it is a good alternative to the hotels in Banff. I like a location, quietness and cleanness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Canmore

By

July 01, 2016

Highly recommend this hotel. Everything was superb!

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Great staffs in this hotel, they provided excellent services and were very friendly. I enjoyed a lot while I stayed. Everything was so comfortable and nice. I would like to come back and stay again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Canmore HI

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great location -staff excellent . Clean rooms.Good views and wild life around the area so get the camera ready

Read More
Read Less

Great stay In Canmore

By

June 26, 2016

club

Beautiful setting near Banff National Park - exceeelnt location for sight seeing- quiet hotel, even on the ground floor, staff were friendly and efficient- a wonderful break and relaxing evenings after a hectic and busy day sightseeing

Read More
Read Less

4 night stay in Canmore

By

June 26, 2016

club

Stayed 4 nights in Canmore, its a good hotel to use as a base for travelling to Banff and Lake Louise. Did not end up using other facilities other than the room for sleeping after our days out. Its located right off the highway and is still fairly quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

June 25, 2016

club

Hotel is in a good quiet location.
Sherwin helped us resolve issue on our accomodation

Read More
Read Less

Good value and comfortable bed

By

June 17, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn x1 week in Canmore while visiting Banff and the surrounding areas for our honeymoon. The hotel had free parking, breakfast, and complimentary wifi which added to the value of this hotel.

Originally, we were given the honeymoon "suite" which was a loft, but due to accessibility issues, we were downgraded to another room (still had a nice view of the mountains and a jacuzzi tub). It would have been nice if the staff would have acknowledged the honeymoon as this is a once in a lifetime event (e.g., chocolates or rose petals on the bed).

Pros: comfortable beds; quietness; cleanliness of linens; breakfasts; friendly staff; hot tub; room temperature; fridge and microwave in room; proximity to highway

Cons: small gym; bathroom could have been cleaner; poor quality conditioner and shampoo; hot tub ceiling should be cleaned; room service only available between 7am and 10am

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and stay

By

June 15, 2016

The hotel is located at a perfect location for access into Banff.

The room was excellent with a generous and clean bathroom.

The staff was excellent and friendly.

The pizza at the HI restaurant was very good and probably one of the best in the Calgary area.

Highly recommend this hotel

The only suggestion would be to offer a free drink or breakfast to Spire members. This is fairly standard as part of the IHG chain, but not recognized here.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback in regards your stay. We appreciate all your comments and I will personally make sure to share them with the rest of the team. Hope to see you back soon as our guest. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

A noisy experience

By

June 14, 2016

club

We found that we were kept awake on all three nights of our stay by noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that you found your stay to be noisy, I will personally look into the situation to make sure it does not happen again with any other guest in our hotel. In the meantime, please accept our sincere apology. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Does the job

By

June 13, 2016

club

The location of the hotel is awesome, and proximity to amenities is just about the right distance by car. However, don't expect any frills. Staff could be a bit warmer and more welcoming, and probably a more proactive to ensure that guests enjoy their stay. Don't expect any frills.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Nick84, Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the rest of us. It is always great to hear that we've met our guests expectations and that you love our services. We hope to see you back as our guest in the near future. Regards
Read More
Read Less