Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 426 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    217
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great spot

By

August 09, 2016

Great location and staff. Loved room on the top floor. great view and plenty of room. Bad: Could hear hot tub next door and it was loud.Breakfast needs more variety and oatmeal.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at our hotel. Your feedback help us to continue improving our services for the benefit of all our guests. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service, and friendly people

By

August 07, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service, and friendly people and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear guest, I appreciate for your great comments on our hotel. Our goal is to offer a great customer service and create a great environment for the pleasure of our guests. See you soon!
Read More
Read Less

Remember that the hotel is not your destination

By

August 07, 2016

club

The hotel and its amenities were very good and quite modern. The staff friendliness and services were certainly top-notch and their assistance helped to make our overall experience in the area an excellent one.

That being said, the property is located in Canmore, AB as the Rocky Mountains start to pierce the sky with the magnificent Three Sisters. You really have to get outside and explore. The hotel is a great place to come back and freshen up and relax, to recharge and prepare you to go out and do it again.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear torontopanda88, Thanks a lot for your great feedback on our property and your experience at our hotel. We hope to be able to host you once again in the near future. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

August 07, 2016

The views from the bedroom window were amazing. Very quiet location. We had a very comfortable and restful sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear captain62, It looks like we've achieved our goal in offering you great amenities with a great customer service. We hope to see you soon back at our hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

great hot tub and view from bed

By

August 04, 2016

really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub with view of the mountains and the view o f the mountains from our hotel window. Waitress was very helpful in recommending Grassi lakes. it was one of favorite hikes.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are glad that you've enjoyed our hotel and the surroundings. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and good location

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is very close to Banff National Park, easily to access the city and the park. Front desk people were very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

感觉一般

By

July 26, 2016

酒店外表不错,房间中规中矩。但是客房服务很差。我们入住第一晚因为没有加币只留了1美元的消费结果房间没有补充咖啡杯、洗发液、沐浴露。后来每天给足小费后房间打扫会补充新的洗发液

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that our customer service was below your expectations - I apologize for the inconvenience of you feeling the lack of amenities. I am looking into the matter and will take the necessary steps to correct our deficiencies. Thank you for your valuable feedback. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

nice hotel, friendly staff, good location, enjoyable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay a the Holiday Inn Canmore. I appreciate your feedback and comments. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Noisy Noisy

By

July 26, 2016

club

Rooms are extremely noisy with no insulation. Other hotels not like this. Slept horribly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards your stay at our hotel. Sorry to hear that you've found our location too noisy and that you slept horribly. I hope we can host your stay once again in the future. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

Bad service from manager on duty at night

By

July 21, 2016

Arrived at 11pm at night met by a young male that could not even speak English clearly and was rude and arrogant. we felt disappointed and thought he must have been asleep hence his attitude. we felt very bad service from a person behind the desk and if i could have cancelled without loosing my booking and if not being so late in the evening would have done so that how we were made to feel.
Room smelt instated of a king bed as per our booking request every time we got two double beds air-con was noisy and room was dirty. the money we paid for this was expensive compared to other properties we stay at.
Never again would i stay at this hotel i would defiantly bypass when, there is so much better accommodation in town and not out of the way.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that our level of customer service was not up to the standards. I am personally looking into the matter as we are proud to offer the best customer service in the hospitality in the area and such behavior from our staff will not be tolerated. I assure you that our standards of cleaning less are very high and I would like to hear more specific comment on the lack of cleaning from our guestroom. I hope you can take few minutes to contact me back to share those details. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

Canmore Stay

By

July 19, 2016

club

Overall a good hotel for the price. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear ac242, Thank you very much for your comments. Our goal is to offer great customer services and it seems that we've exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back to our hotel soon. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Sleeped well

By

July 19, 2016

club

Comfortable Hotel, The Bar was lacking in respect to beverage choices. Hotel was a bit pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at our property. I will take your comments in regards the bar choices to the F&B manager to improve the options. I hope we can see you back in the near future. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less