Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 581 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

581reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

Good Place to Stay

By

June 24, 2017

Good place to stay. Rooms are clean. Limited choice at Restaurant and higher price. Book early to get better price.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, excellent staff

By

June 21, 2017

Excellent service, they just dont offer free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

June 21, 2017

club

Generally clean, no restaurant availability on a number of days. Housekeeping was mediocre. I've had much better stays elsewhere for less cost.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful accommodations

By

June 21, 2017

club

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! The staff was friendly. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. We ended up having guests in our room early in the morning, so the staff were unable to clean but they were very accommodating and replenished our towels. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, and it was fabulous. Overall, it was a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Location and parking

By

June 21, 2017

club

I found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. It had good parking facilities. Kevin in reception was especially helpful. He was able to supply us with information regarding local events, attractions and locations. He checked addresses for sat nav for my sister and I. He checked weather conditions and gave us directions. Nothing was too much bother for him.The room was spacious and clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The hotel was near a busy road but with the use of ear plugs and an eye mask I had a very comfortable night's sleep. The hotel is near Banff and a lot of the attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Canmore Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

We usually go to Canmore every year for visit to the mountains. Staff are very friendly accommodate our requests and gave us a great room and view.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet with a great view overlooking the mountains.

Clean room. Attentive staff. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

good accommodation at a reasonable rate

By

June 21, 2017

club

We found this hotel clean and quiet, air quality was excellent. Staff was congenial. The main drawback was that the dining room was not operational for lunch or dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

June 19, 2017

club

Loved the way it looked on the outside. Very clean rooms on the inside, and it looks very recently built or remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

June 17, 2017

club

As a frequent Holiday Inn guest, this stay fell far short of my expectations. After our first night, we left for a day of hiking in the beautiful mountains of Banff only to find that after a 9 hour absence our room hadn't been cleaned. After a meek apology from the front desk, clean towels were dropped off to our room so that we could shower.
After our second night and second day of hiking, we came back to find that both of our room keys had been deactivated. Thankfully after they had been reactivated, we did go up to a clean room.
The website advertised and on-site restaurant, which was a draw for us seeing as we had an active vacation planned, but the restaurant was only open during breakfast hours on 2 of the days of our stay - a notice was posted indicating the restaurant was closed after that.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Was disappointed the restaurant was closed. Would of liked to have had it open for my guests.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant closed for dinner

By

June 11, 2017

club

Despite knowing that a bus with 45 passengers was booked into the hotel in advance of our stay, the dining room was closed for dinner, which was very disappointing for everybody when we arrived in the late afternoon, after a full day on the road.

Breakfast was very poor.

The room was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good Overall Experience

By

June 08, 2017

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Canmore several times in the past, and have always been satisfied. However, this time, the restaurant was closed temporarily. The hotel itself is still very comfortable and clean, but is just starting to show some age. Nothing serious, but we hope the owners aren't letting the hotel slip in terms of its condition.

Read More
Read Less