Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 576 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    24

Canmore Stay

By

June 21, 2017

club

We usually go to Canmore every year for visit to the mountains. Staff are very friendly accommodate our requests and gave us a great room and view.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet with a great view overlooking the mountains.

Clean room. Attentive staff. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

good accommodation at a reasonable rate

By

June 21, 2017

club

We found this hotel clean and quiet, air quality was excellent. Staff was congenial. The main drawback was that the dining room was not operational for lunch or dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

June 19, 2017

club

Loved the way it looked on the outside. Very clean rooms on the inside, and it looks very recently built or remodeled.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

June 17, 2017

club

As a frequent Holiday Inn guest, this stay fell far short of my expectations. After our first night, we left for a day of hiking in the beautiful mountains of Banff only to find that after a 9 hour absence our room hadn't been cleaned. After a meek apology from the front desk, clean towels were dropped off to our room so that we could shower.
After our second night and second day of hiking, we came back to find that both of our room keys had been deactivated. Thankfully after they had been reactivated, we did go up to a clean room.
The website advertised and on-site restaurant, which was a draw for us seeing as we had an active vacation planned, but the restaurant was only open during breakfast hours on 2 of the days of our stay - a notice was posted indicating the restaurant was closed after that.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

June 14, 2017

platinumelite

Was disappointed the restaurant was closed. Would of liked to have had it open for my guests.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant closed for dinner

By

June 11, 2017

club

Despite knowing that a bus with 45 passengers was booked into the hotel in advance of our stay, the dining room was closed for dinner, which was very disappointing for everybody when we arrived in the late afternoon, after a full day on the road.

Breakfast was very poor.

The room was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Good Overall Experience

By

June 08, 2017

club

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Canmore several times in the past, and have always been satisfied. However, this time, the restaurant was closed temporarily. The hotel itself is still very comfortable and clean, but is just starting to show some age. Nothing serious, but we hope the owners aren't letting the hotel slip in terms of its condition.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable.

By

June 06, 2017

club

From the minute we walked in we felt welcome by the staff. Room very nice hallways bright and clean. Parking lot a little small for busy hotel

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing in the mountains

By

June 06, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We found the temperature in the living room to be warm as the window and air conditioner were both in the bedroom. The breakfast options were limited so we ate elsewhere. There were no dinner options in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Too much money

By

June 02, 2017

club

Yes, this is a new hotel, and things are clean and comfortable. But for the money I paid I expected breakfast to be included -- and not charged for.

Furthermore you need more housekeeping staff. For the money you charge, the room should be made up by 1 PM every day. I should not have to ask the front desk to inform the housekeeping staff for a "priority cleaning" of the room, because you have too few staff to clean the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

great

By

June 01, 2017

club

the hotel isn't lumped in with other canmore hotels where parking looks at a premium. it's more quiet on the north side of town. the view is picturesque and open simply getting out of your car. the front desk staff were friendly and check in quick which was great cause my daughter had to go potty.
room was clean.
beds were comfy.
room service was not available because the hotel restaurant was closed. breakfast had to be sourced else where as well.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

June 01, 2017

club

When there is "resort" in your hotel name, you should offer more than a bed. Expensive for just a bed. Would be better if Pizza Co. was open.

Read More
Read Less