Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 444 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    21

Golf Getaway from Calgary

By

September 29, 2016

Overall good. Wouldn't book the spa room next time since the spa didn't work... Once it was repaired and we were back in the room it was too late to use it anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiece with us in regards your stay. I will look into your comments and act accordingly. We hope to see you back at our hotel soon. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 27, 2016

Excellent hotel near Banff. Little pricy, but nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your great review! Hope to see you soon back to our hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Wont Stay Here Again

By

September 26, 2016

club

Place was run down and in need of updating and staff change. Weird vibe and feel from time we walked in front door, not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Staff was not very helpful with anything we asked, girl at front desk would start to say no even before you asked her a question. Very strange and weird stay, was glad to leave in the morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear TomC55, Sorry to hear about our customer service did not meet your expectations. I am proud to say that our culture in our location is all about customer service and I 'm surprise that you felt the opposite. I will look into your comments and act accordingly. Regards, Teresa
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

September 24, 2016

club

The stay was OK, but could have been better. No promised newspaper. No lobby coffee--only limited room coffee. It works for a night while visiting the area attractions, but did not stand out as either wonderful or bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2016
Dear jim-jim, Thank you for your comments in regards your stay at our hotel. We do offer as per standards 2 regular coffee and decaf per room per day, however, more coffee is available 24 hours upon request at our desk. Our local newspaper is available for the entire area only once a week and not daily, therefore; our location does not have a free newspaper everyday as per many hotels under our brand in the city. I hope we can do better exceeding your expectations next stay with us. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Canmore Holiday Inn

By

September 20, 2016

Not bad, outdoor jacuzzi made the place worth staying. Having a window that opens also helped. Very close to the highway, so very noisy, but tolerable at night. Good economical place to stay, definitely take advantage of the jacuzzi. Good location, nice staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I will personally look into your review to help us improve our services. I hope we can host you back in the near future. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location for Banff National Park exploration!

By

September 19, 2016

club

This hotel was in a perfect location for access to Banff National Park without paying park prices! As it turned out my wife and I enjoyed Canmore as much as any of the other popular stops in the park. The town is friendly and much less crowded and touristy compared to Banff or Lake louise. The location only adds a few minutes to daily trips into the park. We both agree we would stay at the Canmore Holiday Inn if we return and would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2016
Dear guest, I am pleased to read the great comments about our hotel and the town of Canmore. I hope we can host your next stay! Regards,
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

September 19, 2016

club

clean rooms and great location for Banff area. front desk was very nice and informative.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your comments in regards your stay at the Holiday Inn Canmore. We hope to host your next vacation in the near future. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home.

By

September 13, 2016

club

Like the title says, it was home away from home. The place was very clean and me and the missus have to have clean above all. Nothing beats resting yourself on a nice fluffy clean pillow without a worry in the world. The Holiday Inn did that to us. The staff came away from behind their desk to assist us and guide us to our rooms. We soon don't forget service like that. I guess from being in the hotel game for so long you got it right.I'm not going to gamble again on where We will lay our heads. Thanks it was a holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Dear mrcanada, It is great to hear that we've exceeded your expectations with our customer services. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team and we hope to see you soon back to our hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Banff Experience

By

September 09, 2016

Hotel conveniently located and nice view of the mountains. I got the slight feeling that I was discriminated against. I arrived at around 2 p,m, and was told room was not ready and no upgrade was available, although they would check later. I returned about 8:00 p.m. to pick up my keys. Another guest of different ethnicity arrived at the same time to check in and was told very heartily "we have upgraded you for being a platinum member". I asked why I was not upgraded since I checked in earlier. They then promised to upgrade me the next day, which I didn't accept. Maybe it was a mistake or oversight but it just didn't seem right

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments in regards your stay at our hotel. I will look into the situation with the upgrade, my apologies if we made you feel uncomfortable with the misunderstanding. Please contact us directly to help you book your next stay. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Professional service and great experience

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Really impressed with the friendly front desk staff and efficient check-in and check-out processes as well as the clean room with wonderful views outside the window. I will definitely consider to visit Holiday Inn at Canmore again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear JJSDCA, It is great to hear that we've exceeded your expectations on our customer service while staying at the Holiday Inn Canmore. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to help you make your next reservation. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Mountain Get Away

By

September 06, 2016

A great couple of days, travelling around Canmore, Banff, Lake Louise and Ice fields. A wonderful home base to rest and relax

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your great comments with us. We hope to see you back to our hotel in the near future. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay, Excellent Value

By

September 05, 2016

club

Hotel is in very good condition for the end of a busy tourist season.

Quiet despite being fully booked (to judge from the parking lot). Could use a few more parking spots.

Air conditioner was a little noisy but I turned it off and the room did not overheat as I was able to open a vent in the window for some fresh mountain air.

Friendly, very polite front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your great comments - I will make sure to share your review with the rest of the team. Hope to see you soon in the hotel. Regards,
Read More
Read Less