Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 218 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

218reviews

  • 5 Stars
    78
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Zentrale Lage und guter Service

By

April 02, 2020

Lange ist sehr zentral und somit für alle Arten von Ausflügen gut geeignet. Alle sind hilfsbereit und freundlich.

Das Parken ist mit einem SUV eine wirkliche Herausforderung.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to stay in Cape Town with proximity to many eateries n city

By

April 01, 2020

club

Will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone as it met all our expectations and beyond and look forward to staying again.

Read More
Read Less

A brief stay in Cape Town

By

March 25, 2020

club

Great hotel in a central location. Private parking was welcome, and the staff were excellent. The corona virus caused some problems but the GM and team dealt with it well and with minimal inconvenience. Will most definitely be staying there on my next visit to CT

Read More
Read Less

lit confort et bons services

By

March 20, 2020

je recommande cet hôtel pour les services.
Il nous a manqué des fauteuils dans les chambres ou un bar plus accueillant

Read More
Read Less

Cape Town

By

March 19, 2020

club

The hotel I believe has been taken over from a previous owner, the rooms are clean, though the shower was a little grey.
The area the hotel is located has gone down hill in my estimation from my previous visit three years ago.
I still felt safe out on the stree but don’t think it would take much to change my opinion

Read More
Read Less

good location - basic equipment

By

March 17, 2020

location is good, staff is friendly, beds are comfy.

Check-inn - even writing an email that i will arrive after 6pm, the room was canceled. Nevertheless, the pick-up at 21:00 at the airport was picking us up. Internal information flow of Holiday Inn needs to be improved.

Check-out was not that easy - even 2 days after check-out i still do not have any invoice.

street noice is not protected by proper windows. you hear everything at night, even being in floor 13.

Read More
Read Less

Well located and excellent quality/rate

By

March 15, 2020

Located downtown, 15mn walking to the see front.
Desk staff particularly helpful.
Hotel offering all you may need for both business and leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel bien situé et excellent rapport qualité/prix

By

March 15, 2020

Hotel situé en plein centre-ville, 15mn à pied du front de mer.
Personnel d'accueil particulièrement serviable.

Read More
Read Less

Disable accommodation

By

March 13, 2020

Felt the disabled room wasn't entirely suited to disabled people. The mattress was too soft and had a solid base. Bed was low so had difficutly getting onto commode. Couldn't hang any clothes up as rail was too high. Carpet is generally difficult to mobolise for wheelchair users.
Specifically booked through travel agent and requested disabled room, paid in full. Arrived to hear the disabled room wasn't booked and we owe R500.
There's a wall to one side of the toilet so commode couldn't go totally over toilet. There were no shelves whatsoever to put toiletries on. Roll-in shower was great though!

Read More
Read Less

Superb

By

March 05, 2020

Recommend to anyone, central location, safe and secure.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

February 29, 2020

Service was great. All staff friendly, helpful.

Consideration should be given for smoking in rooms especially when we have to work at night and have to take a break to go and smoke either downstairs or at the area allocated near the pool/dining area. This means you can only get into PJ's after you have finished working which was about 1 - 2 am in the morning.

The internet connection in the room was not that great at all times and twice I had to go work close to the pool area to get connection till quite late.

Besides this the stay albeit for business was great.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

February 28, 2020

club

We had a one night stay in Cape Town, and our holiday agent had booked us into the Holiday Inn - what an inspired choice!
As mid-range city hotels go,this place ticks all the boxes for a comfortable and pleasant stay in vibrant Cape Town.

Their standout attribute is the staff. From Managers down to Bell Boys, they all have a genuine desire to assist you and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

If you do stay here in the future, be sure to look out for Jason the Bell Boy - you'll recognise him by his smile!

Read More
Read Less