Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 425 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great room and staff

By

February 19, 2017

platinumelite

My wife and I were in town to attend an SIU basketball game. We had a king suite. It was spacious and clean. Only disappointment was the hotel changed TV providers and had to reset each TV in the hotel so they would receive all channels provided. We were not able to view ESPN and some other channels on either of our TV's. The staff was alerted about the problem at checkout and I am sure that problem has been resolved. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and our overall experience was great. it is a short distance to downtown and the SIU campus, but only took a few minutes to both. I would definitely stray here the next time we visit.

Read More
Read Less

Convient to SIU

By

February 17, 2017

Have been staying here for the last 3 years when my daughter has been a student at SIU she will be graduating in May but will recommend this hotel to friends in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 18, 2017
Thank you for staying with us while your daughter attended SIU. We are excited to hear that she will be graduating! We hope you are able to visit us again soon. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Terrible room condition.

By

February 15, 2017

If you read my previous comments you will get a good idea of my stay at your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your candid remarks. We will review the concept and make changes as needed. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Room was great....Go somewhere else for breakfast

By

February 13, 2017

club

The room, bed and washroom are super! Comfy bed and pillows, the shower was roomy with great water pressure. However, I received 2 coupons for $4 off at the restaurant/bar that is attached, Fat Bottom Betty's. Even with the coupons, the bill came to $16 for what amounted to not much more than a continental breakfast. Next time, I'm heading down the road to IHOP.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the room and found it to be to your liking. We do hope to see you again soon here in Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

February 12, 2017

Awesome hotel, awesome staff and a great area to stay! I will be staying here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to continue to serve you on all your visits to Carbondale. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

It's ok

By

February 08, 2017

club

The hotel itself is decent and would probably recommend it to someone. We ourselves did not have a great experience as the pool was closed down for renovation and there was no free breakfast..normally those things wouldn't bother me but I specifically called and asked if they had both before making my actual reservation and was told yes....they should have informed me the pool was closed for repair or whatever was being done to it when I called (since the dates marked on the door of pool were clearly dated before the time I called and asked until after my stay and reservation was made so it wasn't something that had just happened it was clearly something that was scheduled) They also changed my room type without telling us they had. We didn't discover until after getting to the room and discovering it ourselves. Then when we questioned it they said they didn't have anymore rooms like we originally booked and had put us in a different room type (without telling us). This made for very uncomfortable sleeping since there weren't any other rooms available anywhere else, nor were we given option to cancel. On another note, our room had a VERY strong moldy smell!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
I want to take this time to apologize about the renovations on our pool. We are currently painting and resealing. We hope on your next trip to Carbondale all our facilities are renovated and ready for your stay. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Water pressure horrible

By

February 07, 2017

club

No pressure at all in the shower, and for us that's a big deal. Rooms were clean and big

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for writing about your stay. We will definitely work with our maintenance staff to fix the issue with the water pressure. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

February 06, 2017

club

I would rather have a choice on what I had for breakfast instead of 2 options.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay. The attached restaurant serves a full hot breakfast in addition to lunch dinner and a full bar. The coupon given to our guests is good for two complimentary items or four dollars off the menu. We hope the next time you are in the area you get to make full use of the coupons. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff and great accommodations

By

February 05, 2017

club

The staff is courteous and timely. Rooms are clean and spacious. The price was spot on!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less

Visit to SIU

By

February 05, 2017

Good value. Will always be my first choice when i travel to the region. Thanks for the opportunity to share my thoughts

Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

February 03, 2017

Front desk staff was very friendly and spoke about local attractions and amenities.
Breakfast accomodated our requests for fresh fruit and "just a drink" on our free breakfast coupon.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again on future trips.
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

January 22, 2017

Quiet, comfortable facility. Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating. There is ample parking and close to shopping and restaurants. Fat Bottom Betty's is attached and food/service is very satisfactory, if you don't want to leave the grounds. We've stayed twice in the past 6 months and would return whenever in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad you had the opportunity to eat at our attached restaurant and that our staff assisted you during your stay. Jane Kearney, GM
Read More
Read Less