Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 456 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good service, beds not so hot.

By

April 28, 2017

club

Bed isn't very comfortable and it takes a while for staff to respond to issues. When we booked our room we asked for a crib, when we arrived, it was not in the room and it took three calls to the desk to get it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but priced a little high.

By

April 26, 2017

club

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel when coming to visit my nephew in Carbondale for which it's location is excellent. The hotel felt new/modern. The restaurant that is attached is average however we didn't arrive until late and was just before they were closing.

The breakfast was not up to par with what I'm used to. The breakfast in a bag was some fruit and packaged danish's on a table provided in the restaurant.

Overall I'd recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

April 26, 2017

club

Staff friendly and efficient. The attached restaurant was a great place to unwind and relax without having to drive anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay in Carbondale, IL

By

April 25, 2017

I spent 2 nights at this hotel and will be going back for a full three week stay in June. The staff was very friendly, helpful and seemed genuinely interested in my comfort.

The chairs in the guest rooms are very tired but that is the only issue I had. The beds were very comfortable and I loved the pillows. I felt safe, its in an area where there are plenty of food options and I really liked Fat Bottom Betty's restaurant in the hotel.

Thank you to the staff and I look forward to seeing you all in June!

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 24, 2017

We have stayed at this location twice. It is always clean, and comfortable. What I enjoyed about our last stay was one of the staff members named Whitney. We had met Whitney on our first trip, and shared our story of why we were in the area. She remembered us on our return trip and we gave her a update. She has a great personality, and made us feel very welcome. All of the staff members are very helpful and kind. We look forward to our next trip to the area.

The Harrisons.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel for the price

By

April 10, 2017

Nice updated, clean hotel. Top notch for it's price range. Friendly courteous staff that went out of it's way to be helpful. I stay in a lot of hotrls for business travel This was one of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat Visitor

By

April 10, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay in Southern IL. Clean and quiet. I inadvertently booked the wrong date and the staff were most accommodating to make necessary adjustments.

Read More
Read Less

College Recruiting gone Holiday Inn style

By

April 09, 2017

Nice place, good location, great amenities, brought my daughter to meet the Team and coaches of Southern Illinois University at Carbondale for an un-official visit as a possible college for her to attend and play volleyball. even though only a night the restaurant was nice, meal was good and area was pleasant. Staff was polite and knowledgeable

Read More
Read Less

Convenience for business

By

April 09, 2017

platinumelite

I like the availability to the restaurant for my employees.It makes it convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 08, 2017

This Holiday Inn had a very comfortable room for us. The only thing different about this Holiday Inn is that it does not have it's own breakfast -- you are given a coupon for the restaurant next door. Be advised that the amount of the coupon may not cover the total amount of breakfast. Our coupon was for $4.00 each, and the breakfast buffet was over $8.00.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Southern IL

By

April 07, 2017

club

A great spot to stay for business in the area. I have stayed here before but not for a few years as I hadn't needed to be in the area. Was glad to see that the hotel was still great, as was the staff. Was a perfect spot for me and really appreciate food on site.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean just need staff to be more attentive to guest

By

April 05, 2017

club

Clean room , restureant was not clean and food was greesy .
Problems with television and with reservation .

Read More
Read Less